or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pornping Tower Hotel

46-48 Charoenprathet Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Adly A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
perfect location

location, location location
7.3
Short stay. A little old but not complaining.
Fong H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
good location but poor room condition

location. food. staff.
5.7
room's carpet/bed reeks which didnt go away despite informing hotel's staff to clean or change sheets. room's partitions are thin so can practically hear your next room's occupants' activities. furnitures and fittings are old and worn down. Only plus thing about this hotel is it's location and its breakfast which is considered reasonably good for a 3 star hotel.
Brendan C. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2014
good location

location,location,location
6.7
rooms in need of a renovation but clean and the bed is soft,the location is great, when booked through agoda i booked a superior room and then it gave me an option to upgrade to the deluxe and you get tea, coffee facilities and bathrobes, the hotel has neither of these things but other than that i would stay there again
Sim Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Nice but old hotel

The location, breakfast and view
6.7
Stay was ok if you do not mind the renovation of the hotel. I think nothing has been done since it opened many years ago. Staff seems to be long time service award holder and friendly. Location is great and not far from airport. It was a real eye opener.
Mr N. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2014
I love Pornpink hotel.

21th floor.
10
Glenn G. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2014
porn ping

good staff, centrally located, excellent breakfast.
8.3
Excellent experience.
Ice T. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Very nearby night market

good location, good breakfast and room is quite clean
8.7
overall is good to stay as it's really only 1 min to walk to night market and all pubs and cafe. Only things that is not satisfy is the wifi, we stay corner room and the wifi cant connect.
Teck E. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
Old but value for money

breakfast, location and shower.
8.7
Wasn't that great but wasn't that bad either. Like what many said, this hotel is old. This hotel is located near nite market. The shower was consistently hot and strong, unlike many hotels in Thailand. Overall, value for money
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, November 14, 2014
Great place to stay. More than a 3 star.

Location, good standard, great breakfast.
8.7
Stayed here a week. Very very good hotel. Absolutely no complaints from me which is unusual. Yes it is getting a bit old but everything was working and it was clean. Close to night markets and river. Known by all tuk tuk and transport drivers. Nice pool, good internet, 10 out 10
Peter L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Just Awful

the pool area, the foyer is grand
3.3
I've stayed in a lot of these budget hotels in Thailand, only the others had the decency to charge only half what this one does. Several people have suggested it needs a renovation. I think they might've meant 'resuscitation'. Most of the staff look like they haven't been paid in months - presumably because the hotel is saving up to buy a vacuum cleaner - being ignored is the norm, and breakfast is quite simply inedible. In terms of value for money, one of the worst hotels I've stayed in my life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pornping Tower Hotel Chiang MaiPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantPornping Tower Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Pornping Tower Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06