arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1553 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1553 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.2 Kah W.
Australia
June 14, 2016
Excellent location and staff
Very good value for money

8.8 Scott D.
Australia
June 11, 2016
Not bad but not great
Very good location, staff were nice, room wad spacious but very old felt like your grandmas spare bedroom and for $18 aus per night cant complain too much would stay there again if it came to it

9.2 Kah W.
Australia
June 08, 2016
Excellent
Very good service

9.6 Orland M.
Philippines
June 04, 2016
Satisfied
I have been to this hotel 10 years ago and like to stay here again because it is very near to Night Market. The staff are accommodating.

6 ABDULKARIM A.
Bahrain
June 03, 2016
NIL
NIL

3.2 Rudolph E.
United States
June 02, 2016
Very disappointed.
Staff was very rude and when the elevator wasn't working properly, they didn't want to take time away from their cell phones to help me. Very cold staff, but English was spoken fairly well. Carpet is very old and smelly, don't want to ever stay in that place again. I checked out and found a much, much better place for less money. They need to manage it better. Bring the staff up to date with how to treat customer's. Don't ask if we would like a lady sent to our room either! Never again!

8.4 Robert H.
United States
May 27, 2016
Perfectly Situated Next To The Night Bazaar
The hotel is nice. It looks like it could have been a 5 Star Hotel about 25-30 years ago. Now, it is a little run down (my room looked somewhat dated: with well-worn and "stained" carpet, and some water damage on wall trim. My room was the cheapest available though so maybe maintenance was at a lower priority. Internet WiFi was mostly good but at times became very slow. Air-conditioning worked well. Shower had strong water pressure and got hot instantly. Room service was fast and food was good. Location was perfectly situated next to the Night Bazaar (less than 1 minute walk from hotel).

8 Craig C.
Australia
May 14, 2016
Great location
Conveniently located,good breakfast,friendly staff

7.2 craig P.
Australia
May 13, 2016
Worth a look
Hotel was grand in its hey day,time is catching up but for value for $$ charged,had a nice stay and kitchen breakfast staff very helpful Overall I'd stay again

9.2 Sieu D.
Vietnam
May 10, 2016
Good hotel!
Good hotel with full facilities, comfort stay. Will consider in next visit in Chiang Mai.