arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1593 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1593 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Devendra R.
India
July 05, 2016
Average
Average

chek L.
Singapore
July 05, 2016
Relax
Can enjoy silence and good rest.

Zoe C.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2016
Worth it for the location
Although this hotel isn't the cheapest in comparison to some others, the location is great. Right by the night bazaar and within walking distance of the old town, there's a good selection of shops and restaurants close by. Staff are helpful, breakfast very nice particularly the omelette station. Swimming pool is also fine. The hotel is a bit shabby in places but still we would recommend it; it does a job!

garry T.
Australia
July 03, 2016
handy to main areas
close to old town and all main shopping and markets

LIEW S.
Malaysia
July 02, 2016
Good location
Next to night bazaar

Praveen A.
New Zealand
June 30, 2016
Excellent place if you can afford
Excellent place if you don't mind spending extra dollars for location and comes with pool aircon and they fix immediately if anything is broken in the room before you arrived. My lights and bathroom was fixed immediately. Thee was a mix up of food I ordered. Apart from that a decent play to relax and have fun.

Brian H.
United States
June 27, 2016
Nice value, good sevice - old hotel
I liked the stay because the staff was extremely accommodating. The value is good, but the breakfast is not very tasty. I wouldnt pay for the buffet separately. Beds were comfortable, rooms large, furniture old. I would stay again good location..

mark R.
Australia
June 27, 2016
Great value
I stay at Pornping every year that I travel to Chiang Mai, I have also referred this hotel to my friends

Kah W.
Australia
June 25, 2016
Good service y staff
Excellent location night bazaar

Praveen A.
New Zealand
June 25, 2016
Other reviewers
Other reviewers already mentioned the short comings. Through agoda it is cheaper otherwise this place is super expensive for the value it offers.