or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel

Av.Atlantica, 1500, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Rio Internacional Hotel

Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Charles W. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2009
Spectacular View from the room

Breath taking view from deluxe corner room, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet
9
We had a wonderful stay, starting with campaign greeting during checkin. We had the corner room deluxe with King size bed. It has a spectacular 90 degree sweeping view of Copacabana beach, floor to ceiling windows that curve around. Room and hotel very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Elevators are small, but typical for South America. Breakfast buffet had large variety of breads, cheeses, meats, fruits and some hot foods. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel if you want to stay on the beach front.
Restaurant Tip: Very good Brazilian Steak Grill (with Sushi) just around the corner
Sunil S. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2009
Porto Bay Rio Paradise

We were upgraded to a beach view of the copacabana beach which was excellent! Hotel staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. Amenities were excellent and we felt very secured during our stay.
9.3
Porto bay rio was one of the best hotels that i stayed. We were upgraded to a beach view once we checked in the hotel. Hotel staff were very helpful in giving recommendations about things to do in rio and gave us tips on what tos and not tos. Hotel is clean and security of the hotel was excellent. If i will come back to rio, i will definitely stay again at porto bay rio. And location of the hotel was excellent.
Greg G. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2009
well worth it!

Very well located. Very helpful staff, you can use for free their beach chairs and towels on Copacabana beach. The room was very modern and had a side view of the beach and a balcony. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We do recommend it.
9
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is a very good value for money with all the features it offers: beach chairs and towels, a nice roof top swimming pool and fitness, very good breakfast buffet and very comfortable KING size bed. A good address in Copacabana.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can use for free their beach chairs and towels on Copacabana beach.
Mitkumar P. Couples India, August 21, 2009
Porto Bay Rio International

Clean, modern rooms with friendly staff Good view Excellent breakfast and roof top pool/restaurant
8.3
Clean, modern rooms with friendly staff Good view Excellent breakfast and roof top pool/restaurant
Fabio A. Couples Brazil, August 10, 2009
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel

Pool area, room. View from the room, champagne when entering the hotel.
9.7
Justyna L. Solo travelers Poland, May 24, 2009
Great Hotel

location, location, location!!! Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, view from the 20 floor pool and bar amazing
10
Blake Q. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2009
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel

Location. Friendly Staff
7.3
We stayed about 5 nights at the Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro. It was very nice, our tour company reserved a room with 2 twin beds and the hotel staff was very accommodating about getting us a room with a Queen bed in it. We gave up a balcony, but had a great window view overlooking the beach. Location was good, and the hotel morning buffet was excellent.
Yuko W. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2009
Wonderful Stay in Porto Bay

Good customer service. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
10
Porto Bay is a great hotel that provides a very good value for the price. I have stayed in various hotels in Rio, but this has to be my favorite yet. Unless you can afford to stay at the Copacabana Palace or Fasano Hotel, the Porto Bay is the best place to stay while in Rio. I plan to stay there again on my next trip to Brazil.
Nightlife Tip: Many places to go for fun right outside the front door. Copacabana is where the action is. No real reason to waste your time and money going to Ipanema and Leblon. I've been there and done that. Copacabana rules!
Alan R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2009
What a view!!

Location on the beach, breakfast and hotel facilities
9
This is a great hotel with great views of Copacobana from the hotel room, the restaurant on the second floor and the pool on the top floor. This hotel has got the lot in terms of its location, views and facilities. The pool and gym were great and the breakfasts overlooking the beach were fantastic. This is a great hotel and the breakfasts were filling, plentiful and of a great quality. Walk across the road to the famous Copacobana beach and feeling like you are living on millions row.
Jared M. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2008
Excellent hotel

Good location, clean room, very helpful staff, good breakfast.
10
We got a good price on Agoda -half off normal price. At that price, it was a good value. It is in a great location by the beach, and is very friendly for tourists (which is especially important for English speakers in Brazil).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerracePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03