or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel

Av.Atlantica, 1500, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Rio Internacional Hotel
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Stig-Einar W. Business travelers Norway, April 26, 2013
nice stay, friendly staff

location is at reasonable distance from city business centre
6
Chong K. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great location and nice beach view

Location, good breakfast and friendly front dest staff
7
Clean room, nice breakfast and great view. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Hotel restaurant food quality is so so but not too expensive. Overall high room rate does not match the quality of the facility. I would hesitate to recommend this place to my friends. I guess we pay for the location (if one spends lots of time on the beach, may be worth the price?)
Godfrey V. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
"Great location but not 5 star"

Location
5.7
The hotel staff were friendly and helpfull at the front desk however the hotel is 3star at its best. The floors in the room are wooden and therefore noise was an issue if furniture was moved in the room above,the walls are are thin as discussions in the adjioning rooms could easily be heard within the room. As you cant drink the water no complimentary water was left in the room and the tiolet in the bathroom was to close to the wall you had to sit side on to use it and I am not a big person. The towels which were originally white were very greyish in colour and certainly in need of replacement.There was no iron in the room and when requested from the housemaid I was told that I had to use the pressing service which was very expensive. The sideview from the room was limited to the beachfront of 100 metres and for the money paid was poor value for money.The two passanger lifts were very small and could only accomdate about 5 normal size people. I would not stay here again!
Magnus H. Couples Sweden, December 9, 2012
Great location great service minded staf

The roof top bar and pool was spectacular
9
The hotel was on the top list at Agoda and the reason we booked this hotel. Now we know why it was on the top list. The room was nice tidy and clean and fresh. The roof top bar was amazing, the breakfast was very nice. All the staff was service minded and very helpful during the whole stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jesus Christ and the suger top.
Morten N. Business travelers Denmark, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean, good location, friendly staff
8.3
I always use this hotel when in Rio, simply because it is so good....i
Morten N. Business travelers Denmark, October 22, 2012
as usual the best hotel in rio

Location - location and good rooms....
9.7
I just love coming to this hotel - the hotel is big enough to feel big, but small enough that the crew are the same, and they know you every year you get back... Only thing needing an upgrade is the internet, which still is to slow...
Bingrong C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great hotel at Copacabana Beach

Very clean rooms, good view of the beach from hotel balcony
7.7
the stay was very enjoyable. the bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was very delicious. the rooftop pool was very nice, and you can have a good view of the beach from the rooftop bar. the staff were all very helpful and my stay was very pleasant.
Andreas S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

DIrectly in front of Copacabana Beach, Big Rooms and Bed
8.7
Our Stay in the hotel was pleasant, the reception personnel speak good English. The Buffet Breakfast is one which i enjoy the most. The hotel has their own beach area and the staff was really helpful in providing me the beach chair and also towel. One negative point is that the room that i got does not have a sea view
Wing Y. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great location by the beach

location
8.3
perfect location for a stay in Rio de Janeiro. The beach is just right in front of you. and you can have a view of it from the room balcony. For an even better view, just go up to the swimming pool on the top floor, there you have a 270 degree viewing both the beach and the mountain of Christ the redeemer statues. The room is nothing fancy, but clean. friendly and helpful staff.
Dovenia C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 9, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Great service, spacious and clean rooms, good amenities, large balcony, good breakfast
9
the staff were very helpful with various requests related to my mother's food poisoning including recommending a doctor that was great and close by. the rooms were clean and spacious, amazing shower and the hotel is modern and as luxurious as the website shows (unlike other hotels we have been in around south america and even on ipanema beach). they even have an ipod docking station in the room, which is fantastic. the pool is only a plunge pool though, but the view from there is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerracePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPorto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby


AM-AGWEB-4D08