Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porto Bay Rio Internacional

Avenida Atlântica,1500, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Rio Internacional Hotel
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Bingrong C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great hotel at Copacabana Beach

Very clean rooms, good view of the beach from hotel balcony
7.7
the stay was very enjoyable. the bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was very delicious. the rooftop pool was very nice, and you can have a good view of the beach from the rooftop bar. the staff were all very helpful and my stay was very pleasant.
Report this review
Michael I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2010
Acceptable

- Close to the beach - good room service - very good breakfast
6.7
If I had to repeat the trip, I would do the following: either get a more posh hotel for the same money 2-3 blocks from the beach, or get a hotel in Ipanema. But if you HAVE to be on Av.Atlantica and don't want to shell out for Copacabana Palace, this hotel is an option.
Report this review
Dinesh G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 4, 2010
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel

good location, clean, good service
8.7
My stay at Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel was generally a pleasant comfortable experience. The hotel is situated directly across from the beach. The service was good, rooms comfortable and clean. The hotel was exceptionally busy given the new years period however this was only evident at breakfast time. check in and check out times were satisfactory.
Report this review
Bryndon B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2009
Average Hotel Experience

Clean. My room had a deck overlooking the ocean - very nice.
6
Good 3 star hotel in my opinion. Nothing outstanding in a good or bad way.
Report this review
Justyna L. Solo travelers Poland, May 24, 2009
Great Hotel

location, location, location!!! Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, view from the 20 floor pool and bar amazing
10
Report this review
Joe C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2007
Good Hotel
10
Report this review
Keiichiro F. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2010
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel,
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers Germany, August 22, 2010
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Patrick S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2010
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sebastian K. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 30, 2009
J`ai bien aime

Petit dejeuner tres bien, des fruits parfaitement murs, delicieux
7.3
L`hotel est bien situe, juste apres le Copacabana Palace hotel. Il offre des prestations de bon niveau, meme si la taille de la chambre n`est pas grande. Le personnel est accueillant, le service de plage efficace. Je ne trouve aucune raison pour ne pas y retourner, si ce n`est que le prix, mais c`etait un long weekend (feriado) et les prix sont toujours eleves lors des feriados au Bresil.
Travel tip: Dejeuner chez Don Camillo !!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03