Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porto Bay Rio Internacional

Avenida Atlântica,1500, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22020-020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Rio Internacional Hotel
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 106 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
David M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Location location location

View, rooftop pool, breakfast
9
We really enjoyed our two day stay at the Porto Bay. The location is fantastic, directly on Copacabana beach. The hotel has its own beach location with loungers and drinks available. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cooked and fresh fruit and bread and pastries. The rooms were fantastic with a side Seaview. I would definitely stay here again. The rooftop pool and restaurant really provided a breathtaking view of Rio.
Report this review
Stig-Einar W. Business travelers Norway, April 26, 2013
nice stay, friendly staff

location is at reasonable distance from city business centre
6
Report this review
Chong K. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great location and nice beach view

Location, good breakfast and friendly front dest staff
7
Clean room, nice breakfast and great view. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Hotel restaurant food quality is so so but not too expensive. Overall high room rate does not match the quality of the facility. I would hesitate to recommend this place to my friends. I guess we pay for the location (if one spends lots of time on the beach, may be worth the price?)
Report this review
Godfrey V. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
"Great location but not 5 star"

Location
5.7
The hotel staff were friendly and helpfull at the front desk however the hotel is 3star at its best. The floors in the room are wooden and therefore noise was an issue if furniture was moved in the room above,the walls are are thin as discussions in the adjioning rooms could easily be heard within the room. As you cant drink the water no complimentary water was left in the room and the tiolet in the bathroom was to close to the wall you had to sit side on to use it and I am not a big person. The towels which were originally white were very greyish in colour and certainly in need of replacement.There was no iron in the room and when requested from the housemaid I was told that I had to use the pressing service which was very expensive. The sideview from the room was limited to the beachfront of 100 metres and for the money paid was poor value for money.The two passanger lifts were very small and could only accomdate about 5 normal size people. I would not stay here again!
Report this review
Magnus H. Couples Sweden, December 9, 2012
Great location great service minded staf

The roof top bar and pool was spectacular
9
The hotel was on the top list at Agoda and the reason we booked this hotel. Now we know why it was on the top list. The room was nice tidy and clean and fresh. The roof top bar was amazing, the breakfast was very nice. All the staff was service minded and very helpful during the whole stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jesus Christ and the suger top.
Report this review
Morten N. Business travelers Denmark, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean, good location, friendly staff
8.3
I always use this hotel when in Rio, simply because it is so good....i
Report this review
Morten N. Business travelers Denmark, October 22, 2012
as usual the best hotel in rio

Location - location and good rooms....
9.7
I just love coming to this hotel - the hotel is big enough to feel big, but small enough that the crew are the same, and they know you every year you get back... Only thing needing an upgrade is the internet, which still is to slow...
Report this review
Bingrong C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2012
Great hotel at Copacabana Beach

Very clean rooms, good view of the beach from hotel balcony
7.7
the stay was very enjoyable. the bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was very delicious. the rooftop pool was very nice, and you can have a good view of the beach from the rooftop bar. the staff were all very helpful and my stay was very pleasant.
Report this review
Andreas S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

DIrectly in front of Copacabana Beach, Big Rooms and Bed
8.7
Our Stay in the hotel was pleasant, the reception personnel speak good English. The Buffet Breakfast is one which i enjoy the most. The hotel has their own beach area and the staff was really helpful in providing me the beach chair and also towel. One negative point is that the room that i got does not have a sea view
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great location by the beach

location
8.3
perfect location for a stay in Rio de Janeiro. The beach is just right in front of you. and you can have a view of it from the room balcony. For an even better view, just go up to the swimming pool on the top floor, there you have a 270 degree viewing both the beach and the mountain of Christ the redeemer statues. The room is nothing fancy, but clean. friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08