Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Portobello Hotel

33 Richmond Street South, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Portobello Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Portobello Hotel Dublin - Lobby Portobello Hotel Dublin - Lobby Portobello Hotel Dublin - Nightclub Portobello Hotel Dublin - Nightclub Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Portobello Hotel Dublin - Buffet Portobello Hotel Dublin - Buffet Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Interior
Portobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Portobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Portobello Hotel Dublin - Interior Portobello Hotel Dublin - Interior Portobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Portobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Portobello Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Michelle H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Great welcome - very helpful staff

Loved the location, the decor in the rooms, and the very helpful staff in housekeeping, in the restaurant and reception
8
Really good. Enjoyed it. I was made to feel very welcome. There was nice selection of items for breakfast, didn't have to wait long for my breakfast. The room also had a bath in it - which was a real treat! Big thanks to the staff on reception who made me feel very welcome and helped me with loads of things!
Report this review
Karen P. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2015
Instant Adoration

Staff, location, pub
9
We came off a trip of 10 nights in 5-star hotels throughout Ireland and had a few days on our own in Dublin. We wanted to be close enough to city center to walk to locations of interest without being overcharged for sleeping quarters. The man in reception was so very friendly, welcoming and accommodating of our every need. When we got to our rooms, they were simply but fully furnished; we immediately liked being there and were so happy with our choice. We explored the pub, and found a beautiful local Irish experience that was a perfect base to start and end our daily excursions. All staff encountered in the hotel and pub were so friendly and accommodating. The taxi to the airport was prompt (early) and the driver was so informative and friendly, with a very reasonable flat rate. We loved the experience, and would definitely return there.
Report this review
Karen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Great stay

Room size and quality, friendly staff, quiet
9.3
Fantastic. Totally recommend the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room in a lovely location just outside the city centre. Lots of busses into town or a 20 min walk.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Ireland, February 4, 2015
Andrew

Price ,location ,value for money
8
Present look forward to returning
Report this review
Edmondo G. Business travelers Ireland, January 10, 2015
Good hotel

location, price, comfortable
8
Very good
Report this review
Poole D. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Nice location, great old building

Clean, comfortable rooms; nice location near the canal; great value.
7.7
This hotel does nicely for an affordable stay in Dublin and is good value for a B&B style room …. Particularly if you have a car.
Report this review
Korakod W. Families with young children Thailand, November 10, 2014
Second time in this hotel

Value, cleanliness, location
10
I booked this hotel again after I stayed last weekend. Best value in the city centre.
Report this review
Korakod W. Families with young children Thailand, November 3, 2014
best value hotel that you can find in Dublin city

Cleanliness, location, value
10
Its my first time to stay in hotel in Dublin. And I travel with my 4-5yrs boy. He really like the hotel. The price is cheap compare to what you get. The room is clean. There are everything you need from staying over night, shower, bathtub, ironing, tea/Coffee. Its very good location. There is bus stop front of hotel. Or you can walk to tram station only 1station away from the city centre.
Report this review
Jan B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 25, 2014
Great hotel! Great staff! Great Food!

Location and Food
10
Great hotel! Great staff! Great Food! The hotel is on a great location, nearby Stephen's Street and Rathmines. City Centre is a 25min walk. Breakfast was great too! Staff were very friendly and helpful! I also love the complementary biscuits especially the chocolate ones.
Report this review
Yong T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Pleasent,comfortable and relxing

Friendly and Attentive staff, good food and beverages and clean environment.
9.7
We would like to thank Mr.Sandip and Mr.Morris at the reception. Miss Mariana at the restaurant and Mr Keith at the bar that made our stay very comfortable. We will return to stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Portobello Hotel DublinPortobello Hotel Dublin - RestaurantPortobello Hotel Dublin - LobbyPortobello Hotel Dublin - LobbyPortobello Hotel Dublin - NightclubPortobello Hotel Dublin - NightclubPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - RestaurantPortobello Hotel Dublin - BuffetPortobello Hotel Dublin - BuffetPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - InteriorPortobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungePortobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungePortobello Hotel Dublin - InteriorPortobello Hotel Dublin - InteriorPortobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungePortobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungePortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomPortobello Hotel Dublin - ExteriorPortobello Hotel Dublin - ExteriorPortobello Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungePortobello Hotel Dublin - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08