or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Portofino Beach Resort

Small Lalaguna, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Exterior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Bathroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Exterior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant
Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool and Beachfront Restaurant Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View of Verde Island from Pool and Restaurant Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront Dining Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room
Area: Sabang Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Samuel A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Ten day vacation

Staff helpfulness, friendly staff and manageress, always willing to communicate
6.3
The Portofino beach resort was a very pleasant place to, stay all staff were very friendly and location was good for me. Internet was limited but most of the island is the same. I would say that this resort would rate three star compared with other four star hotels ive stayed in However with a bit of money spent on it then it could rate four star. They are advertising for a cook and i think the sooner they get a good one then things will improve a lot. Overall though i had an enjoyable stay. And the manageress Donna was very accomodating. And from conversations with her things are to be improved in the near future. Special thank you to Lisa from the bar for pleasant conversations
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Very comfortable nice and clean

Location Nice pool friendly staff very large apt.
9.7
This is a beautiful place. Nice 1 bedroom apt. large space, with a feeling of home.
Julian S. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Pretty average

Price and food was okay- that's about it
5.7
Very average. Bad location away from it all. I won't come back
Albert V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly en helpful staff.

Location, value, ambiance.
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Great food. Very nice view. Clean rooms. I will definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit to Sabang , Puerto Galera.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Poor Condition

Right on the Beach, friendly staff, thats about it
4.7
If you are a diver this is a good location if not forget it. The hotel is in need of major updates. First room the A/C worked in the bedroom, butin the main area of the apt it didn't and it was a sauna, couldn't open enough windows or turn on enough fans to cool the place down. Also the refrig didn't work. The moved us to a different apt after the 1st night, again the a/c in the bedroom worked, but the rest was marginal and we had to spray for bugs after the 1st night.
Michael P. Couples Canada, June 3, 2014
Most staff are not that helpful , noisy aircon

I like the view, the room is clean
4.3
It was fine thought given price, breakfast was poor, you have to choose poor coffee and juice only and no refill for that. Most of all, not helpfulstaff!!
Wilson C. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
Excellent for those who want a quiet moment

Quiet environment, Good location of swimming pool in front of the beach and attentive staff
4.7
The food was not bad, but very ordinary. The breakfast serving took a while to serve. The swim up pool bar was fantastic and the bar staff are friendly.
Jian Z. Groups China, May 4, 2014
It's not my first choice at PG

the crew is nice
6
Aurelien H. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel but expensive during holy week

very big studios, good à la carte Breakfast, Location
6.3
We didnt know what to expect when we booked this hotel in Sabang, at small La Laguna beach (only knew white beach). Sabang has almost no sand beach, especially when it's low tide you only have rocks, most tourists are foreigners (a lot are divers), a lot of hotel and restaurant owners seem to be foreigners as well. White beach seems to have mostly filipino visitors, it has a sand beach, it's super crowded and entertaining, especially at night. We spent a day there, took a jeep frm sabang to puerto Galera, then from there a tricycle to white beach (around 30minutes). the Hotel is at the end of small lalaguna beach (which has no beach, only boats). On the way to sabang (10minutes) you have a lot of good restaurants. puerto Galera is very expensive (same prices as in Boracay or even Europe). We found big lalaguna beach nice to take a sun bath and swim (only during high tide). the Hotel has a small pool. our studio had view to the back on some trash, which wasnt nice. We asked to change to sea side but unfortunatly they were fully booked. Other guests were able to reserve seaside in advance w. If your studio is on the ground floor where people pass, they can see inside, since its a glas door which cant be completely covered by the curtain. It felt uncomfortable so we had to hang towels in order not to feel spyed on. The rooms are spanish colonial style. it could look very nice but unfortunatly it was not well kept. the big wooden bed was broken and fixed with tape, the fridge was extremely old, the closets were dirty inside, found a huge cockroach in the bathroom one day (ok can happen), bathroom wasnt really clean. Beddings and towels were clean. the studio has a gas stove and utensils (looks like they never get used). Breakfast by the pool is very good, it's à la carte. You can choose between around 10 dishes (western and filipino).big servings, so if you eat it at 10 you can almost skip lunch! Contact me if you have questions :)
Timothy T. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2014
Staff was terrible.

Nothing
3
Absolutely terrible. Left after checking in because room was dirty, staff was rude, booked room for 4 people and even though room was 2 room suite with couch and pull out bed they wanted to charge addition all rate. Finally said enough and told them to stuff it and left. Worst expirence of my life at a hotel. Stay away unless you want poor service, dirty room and no beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool and Beachfront RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View of Verde Island from Pool and RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront DiningPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A04