or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Portofino Beach Resort

Small Lalaguna, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Exterior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Bathroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Suite Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Interior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel Exterior Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant
Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool and Beachfront Restaurant Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View of Verde Island from Pool and Restaurant Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront Dining Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium Studio Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One Bedroom Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room
Area: Sabang Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Arash A. Families with older children Ireland, March 31, 2015
Nice place

nice view, clean room, quiet place
7.7
the hotel location was great the room was perfect with perfect view since we upgraded our room to one bedroom there, the only big problem was the bathroom, the water had very low pressure and the flush was broken and we even asked them to fix it but it broke again after 5 minutes, except the bathroom that we really had hard time using it for 3 days everything was great.
Emmylou P. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2015
clean but old

big rooms, clean, affordable breakfast meals
7.7
our overall stay at portofino is ok. the location is quite near the known dive resorts (around 50-100 meters). the breakfast included in the room package is good as well. clean rooms and with sala. we have enough space to move around. however, there are a lot of mosquitos in the room/sala. not sure though if it's coming from the trees around portofino or the fact that the place is quite old.
Deborah C. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Portofino - Premium 1 bedroom

Location, size of accomodation, staff
6.7
The location was ideal for the purpose and the staff were very helpful. However the accommodation (we stayed) I would not describe as "Premium" standard. The room consisted of a full lounge/dining and kitchen area, as well as the expected bedroom and ensuite. The kitchen was very tired with a very old fridge that made very strange noises, and we had to use the freezer compartment to chill items of our own. We never used the full sized stove as there were no instructions on how to, and it didn't look save to be used . I personally would have like to have seen an electric kettle being provided. The bedroom area was acceptable but the ensuite was in dire need of renovation. Chipped and cracked tiles, water stained bathroom fittings and the overall impression of not being renovated for some years. But worse than that was the complete lack of water pressure. Sometimes so lacking I would have been better standing out in the rain to shower! So overall unfortunately the quality of the accommodation was disappointing. Certainly with a small amount of investment the room would be excellent.
Samuel A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Ten day vacation

Staff helpfulness, friendly staff and manageress, always willing to communicate
6.3
The Portofino beach resort was a very pleasant place to, stay all staff were very friendly and location was good for me. Internet was limited but most of the island is the same. I would say that this resort would rate three star compared with other four star hotels ive stayed in However with a bit of money spent on it then it could rate four star. They are advertising for a cook and i think the sooner they get a good one then things will improve a lot. Overall though i had an enjoyable stay. And the manageress Donna was very accomodating. And from conversations with her things are to be improved in the near future. Special thank you to Lisa from the bar for pleasant conversations
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Very comfortable nice and clean

Location Nice pool friendly staff very large apt.
9.7
This is a beautiful place. Nice 1 bedroom apt. large space, with a feeling of home.
Julian S. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Pretty average

Price and food was okay- that's about it
5.7
Very average. Bad location away from it all. I won't come back
Albert V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly en helpful staff.

Location, value, ambiance.
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Great food. Very nice view. Clean rooms. I will definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit to Sabang , Puerto Galera.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Poor Condition

Right on the Beach, friendly staff, thats about it
4.7
If you are a diver this is a good location if not forget it. The hotel is in need of major updates. First room the A/C worked in the bedroom, butin the main area of the apt it didn't and it was a sauna, couldn't open enough windows or turn on enough fans to cool the place down. Also the refrig didn't work. The moved us to a different apt after the 1st night, again the a/c in the bedroom worked, but the rest was marginal and we had to spray for bugs after the 1st night.
Michael P. Couples Canada, June 3, 2014
Most staff are not that helpful , noisy aircon

I like the view, the room is clean
4.3
It was fine thought given price, breakfast was poor, you have to choose poor coffee and juice only and no refill for that. Most of all, not helpfulstaff!!
Wilson C. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
Excellent for those who want a quiet moment

Quiet environment, Good location of swimming pool in front of the beach and attentive staff
4.7
The food was not bad, but very ordinary. The breakfast serving took a while to serve. The swim up pool bar was fantastic and the bar staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Portofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - SuitePortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel InteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool and Beachfront RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View of Verde Island from Pool and RestaurantPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront DiningPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Premium StudioPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Regular One BedroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Hotel ExteriorPortofino Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03