Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poseidon Hotel

72, Poseidonos, Paleo Faliro, Athens, Greece 17562 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Paleo Faliro Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
22 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Qiting G. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Close to beach, great breakfast, value for money

Breakfast, location, staff
It was a great stay. Especially I stayed in Hilltons located in the city centre for 269 euros per night without internet and breakfast and this nice hotel located by the beach makes me feel like home. If you book the rooms facing the sea, it might be a little bit noisy as there is a road between the beach and the hotel. Airport bus X96 stops right in front of the hotel. What I have to mention is the breakfast! It's really good!!!!My husband and I agree that we will come back for the breakfast.:) Room is a bit small, but for the price it's kinda worth it. The rooftop bar has really nice view, we will stay there for the whole afternoon and do nothing.
Report this review
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Great value for money

Location,value for money and good amenities
We had a large room with a sea view. Bed was large and comfortable. Great location as the hotel is on the sea front and you can also catch the airport bus from outside and trams to the city centre.
Report this review
Vengalil V. Families with older children India, October 17, 2013
A fantastic stay at the hotel Poseidon

Well located , friendly staff & a sumptuous breakfast
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Athens and hotel Poseidon in particular . The staff were courteous and professional . Hotel was clean , well maintained and the service was excellent !!
Report this review
Piyada N. Groups Thailand, September 29, 2013
Nice place , good service and great transport

frontdesk, views and sky pool
Report this review
Robert G. Families with young children New Zealand, May 12, 2013
The night from Hell!

breakfast, location close to the marina, close to the tram
This was our second time at the Poseidon Hotel. It is conveniently located near the marina where we chartered a boat. Before we were in a back room and it was relatively quiet. This time they gave us an ocean view room, which might have been nice, except that it was located directly under the dance floor of a Greek Wedding that they were hosting that night. It was rude and unacceptable. At 2 in the morning, they moved us to another room, but the noise from the road was intolerable. We had to get up at 4 to see our son off, and moved back to our room, only to have them cleaning and dragging furniture above us at 7am. The staff was apologetic, but they need to decide if they want to run a hotel or a wedding venue. Never again!
Report this review
Robert G. Families with older children New Zealand, May 12, 2013
Close to the marina

breakfast, close to tram, close to marina
The rooms are small but adequate. The sea view rooms have terrible road noise from the traffic all night long. The back rooms are quiet. Good location if you are chartering a boat and want to be close to the marina. Not far taxi ride from the ferry terminal. 40 minute tram to Athens.
Report this review
Robert G. Families with older children New Zealand, May 4, 2013
Very nice and close to the boat that we were chart

Breakfast, close to transportation, quiet
We loved it. The rooms were small but adequate. We could easily buy a day long pass on the tram and tour around Athens, but could come back to the hotel which was in a cooler environment. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Fiona H. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013

Close to Alimos marina
Booked a double room and our bed was two single beds, individually made, pushed together and covered with a king bed spread to give the impression it was a double bed. Not impressed at all by this as we were on our honeymoon to Greece. But is wasn't the end of the world. The bed was comfortable, but not what we asked for. Staff are amazingly helpful, friendly and the hotel is clean and definitely value for money.
Report this review
Gridaphat S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2012
Good location, good food, good service

Staffs are friendly, good location for swimming
Hotel is good including services. Room is big and convenient. Sea view room is great but a bit noisy because of traffic outside. Traveling to and from airport is easy since the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Good food in every morning but the same everyday (I quess all hotels in Europe are like that).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is not close to shopping area but beside the hotel is carfure express. Luckily for that! For sightseeing, the visitors must take tram or bus to central of Athens. Hopefully! there is no striking!
Report this review
Eduardo M. Families with young children Spain, April 7, 2012
Great location but a bit noisy

Location, room, great view, terrace
nice hotel, with great views of the saronic gulf from the terrace and from the upper floor, where the restaurant is located. just a bit noisy at night, with the coastal road that passes in front of the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.