Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

No.4A Hang Giay Street, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Basic Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Family Posh Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - In-room Safe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private Bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest room
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Laurens D. Groups Netherlands, September 28, 2014
Excellent value for money; super friendly staff

Price, location and staff
7.7
Really helpful staff especially the girl at reception. She helped us with everything and gave us a rundown of the most common scams in Hanoi. Breakfast is really nice as well. The hotel is within walking distance of the interesting part of town. Would definitely recommend!
Laurens D. Groups Netherlands, September 24, 2014
Good choice!

Staff, central location, excellent value for money
7.7
Staff was amazing, especially the girl at reception who took time to explain some of the dangers and scams tourists can face in Hanoi. Breakfast was quite decent. The rooms are of a decent size although some are inside the hotel without real windows. The location is great, walking distance to most of central Hanoi and right on the daily night market. In general this hotel is excellent value for money.
Pheng S. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
GREAT VALUE

Staff and location
10
We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We got a room with a balcony on the 5th floor, which was no problem because there is an elevator. It was great with the view from the balcony. Complimentary breakfast was made to order, quick, hot and fresh. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The real reason this place stands alone in its category of 25-30 dollar hotel, is the cleanliness and friendliness. The staffs were excellent. That effort was much appreciated.
Shiomi M. Business travelers Japan, August 26, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location, staff, internet
7.3
I stayed 3 night. The staff is very friendly helpful. Near the Dong Xuan market and night market, location also good.
Nabil O. Families with older children Ireland, August 21, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, Great location

Very friendly & Helpful staff, Priceworthy, Comfortable beds
10
I recently visited the Posh hotel with family we stayed for for 2 nights, the staff were excellent and so helpful they helped us organise all our train fares and transport to each destination, looked after our bags during our trip to Halong Bay and were extremely polite and kind during our entire stay. We booked the trips through the hotel and got very good prices as the quality. The breakfast that was included was very good and tea and coffee was provide during the whole day! Perfect location, rooms were clean and comfortable! Would recommend to everyone. Very happy to be here.
Thachatat K. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Nice one

Friendly staff, strategic location, big room
9
The hotel is located in the middle of old quarter. The room is big and fully equipped with all facility you need. The best thing of this hotel is its staffs. They are super friendly and gave us lots of useful information.
Jose P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, service and room
10
The staff here is terrific and their support started the same day I made the booking when I received a welcome email from the manager. Our room was wonderful and quiet. The location is central in the historic district. This is excellent value for money and exceeded expectations.
Jose P. Groups United States of America, August 4, 2014
AMAZING HOTEL

Staff. Location. Services.
10
Posh hotel is really AMAZING! we stayed in a private double room for 3 nights and had a great time. The staff service is the best I have ever experienced. Ms Mai at reception helped us book tours to Sa Pa and Halong bay and flights to Da nang and even sent someone to purchase us tickets for the water puppet show! They picked us up from the airport free of charge, breakfast has great variety, wi-fi works in the rooms, location is central. the value for money was just amazing. I recommend anyone stay here without hesitation
Ellen K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
the Posh hotel really is posh

comfortable, clean, price
9.3
Great stay, lovely hotel 5 star staff!
Lyndon E. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
Nice hotel but watch out for the expensive tours t

Staff especially the evening front desk guys one of them is Mario.
8.7
The hotel is great, breakfast is good. we were given a nice room as the room we were supposed to occupy wasn't ready...Value for money is really great and the staff are helpful, however, they would insist on you purchasing expensive tours. We got a Halong day tour at $60 per person. I told them how come other day tours offered as cheap as $20/person. They told me because I would regret using that kind of service. i bought the $60 trip, only to find out that the $20 offers the same service as our $60 tour. Similar bus, boat, food and itinerary. Don't buy any tours from this hotel because they will sell you expensive tours so they can get higher commission. sad because I love the Hotek, food and the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - BasicPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPosh Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - In-room SafePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private BathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest roomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case


AS-AGWEB-3B06