Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

No.4A Hang Giay Street, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Basic Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Family Posh Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private Bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 101 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Wright S. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Excellent

Staff. Location. Service
10
I cannot fault the hotel. Friendly, professional and helpful. Staff were always smiling and incredibly happy to help. The breakfasts were the best we had in Vietnam and the staff took pride in remembering our usual orders. The hotel supervisor even phoned us to be sure that we were on a nice Halong bay trip booked through them. Perfect stay. Great services
Report this review
Phoenix G. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Marvelous Hotel – Real Posh

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and great breakfast
10
The service at this small hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi was absolutely impeccable from the instant that several employees spotted our taxi and rushed out to retrieve our luggage to our departure for the airport in the hotel car. Wonderful hotel, neighborhood and sights to see on check-in and always good suggestions for restaurants. Breakfasts were the best with both buffet and cooked to order options. Restaurant number one since from there we can view the old quarter. Rooms are large and spotless and well lit. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you everyone at Posh hotel who gave us a wonderful time in beautiful Hanoi
Report this review
Jenny L. Couples Taiwan, October 2, 2014
Good experience

Room quality, helpful staff, breakfast was great.
9.3
Room wasn't noisy as the others described. Staffs Spoke good English and weren't helpful with trip arrangements. Recommendation were sincere and not pushy at all. Also Rented motorbike through them.
Report this review
Laurens D. Groups Netherlands, September 28, 2014
Excellent value for money; super friendly staff

Price, location and staff
7.7
Really helpful staff especially the girl at reception. She helped us with everything and gave us a rundown of the most common scams in Hanoi. Breakfast is really nice as well. The hotel is within walking distance of the interesting part of town. Would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Laurens D. Groups Netherlands, September 24, 2014
Good choice!

Staff, central location, excellent value for money
7.7
Staff was amazing, especially the girl at reception who took time to explain some of the dangers and scams tourists can face in Hanoi. Breakfast was quite decent. The rooms are of a decent size although some are inside the hotel without real windows. The location is great, walking distance to most of central Hanoi and right on the daily night market. In general this hotel is excellent value for money.
Report this review
Pheng S. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
GREAT VALUE

Staff and location
10
We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We got a room with a balcony on the 5th floor, which was no problem because there is an elevator. It was great with the view from the balcony. Complimentary breakfast was made to order, quick, hot and fresh. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The real reason this place stands alone in its category of 25-30 dollar hotel, is the cleanliness and friendliness. The staffs were excellent. That effort was much appreciated.
Report this review
Shiomi M. Business travelers Japan, August 26, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location, staff, internet
7.3
I stayed 3 night. The staff is very friendly helpful. Near the Dong Xuan market and night market, location also good.
Report this review
Nabil O. Families with older children Ireland, August 21, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, Great location

Very friendly & Helpful staff, Priceworthy, Comfortable beds
10
I recently visited the Posh hotel with family we stayed for for 2 nights, the staff were excellent and so helpful they helped us organise all our train fares and transport to each destination, looked after our bags during our trip to Halong Bay and were extremely polite and kind during our entire stay. We booked the trips through the hotel and got very good prices as the quality. The breakfast that was included was very good and tea and coffee was provide during the whole day! Perfect location, rooms were clean and comfortable! Would recommend to everyone. Very happy to be here.
Report this review
Thachatat K. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Nice one

Friendly staff, strategic location, big room
9
The hotel is located in the middle of old quarter. The room is big and fully equipped with all facility you need. The best thing of this hotel is its staffs. They are super friendly and gave us lots of useful information.
Report this review
Jose P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, service and room
10
The staff here is terrific and their support started the same day I made the booking when I received a welcome email from the manager. Our room was wonderful and quiet. The location is central in the historic district. This is excellent value for money and exceeded expectations.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - BasicPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPosh Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private BathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest roomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05