Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

No.4A Hang Giay Street, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Basic Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Family Posh Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private Bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest room Posh Hotel Hanoi - Stair Case Posh Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
119 reviews

93 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Excellent stay and beautiful staff

the helpful staff, the Amazing shower and the convenient location. only a 15 minute walk from the hoem kiem lake.
9.3
Excellent. The staff always made sure everything was set before you went out for your day, suggesting maps and where to go for whatever you wanted to do. The rooms were cleanly and well presented and for such a cheap price. Would stay there again for sure.
Report this review
Ryan G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
perfect place to stay in hanoi

perfect location; nice and clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff
10
I had a great stay at posh hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the old quarter. The rooms are nice and clean. Also, the hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff.
Report this review
Chailai B. Groups Thailand, January 28, 2015
Beautiful rooms. Centrally. Kind and helpful staff

Location. Staff. Breakfast
10
The staffs here are top notch. They were extremely kind, friendly and helpful, even before the trip had started, Lucy was very patient and resourceful in replying my email regarding my Halong Bay and Tam Coc trips. They also arranged the trip that suit us related to our preferences and budget. Location is awesome, it is just minutes away from Hanoi's highlights, and the weekend night market. The rooms were nice and clean, it exceeds my expectations esp because the rates aren't that pricey. The breakfast is delicious also which is served in the rooftop restaurant. Would definitely go back to Hanoi and stay here again!! :))
Report this review
Darragh B. Groups Ireland, January 27, 2015
A real gem in Hanoi Old Quarter

Rooms. Location. Staffs
10
Room upgrade, rose petals on the bed! Very helpful staff who could not do enough for our trip in Hanoi. WiFi and hot water work every time. Comfortable mattress and clean sheets with complimentary tea, coffee and hot drinks. Closed to the lake and the museums. And all for £22 a night. This place is seriously great
Report this review
Penny W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Absolutely fabulous

Excellent location, lovely stylish room and comfy bed.
9
We booked for two nights and ended up staying for a week. The staff were very accommodating and it was in a great spot for exploring Hanoi.
Report this review
Jennilee R. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Cute Accomodations

Wonderful staff, decent location, quaint little hotel
8.7
We were only here for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the staff. We were upgraded to their suite room, and enjoyed everything that came along with it.
Report this review
Marcin S. Couples Poland, December 27, 2014
After arrival, they moved us to another hotel

nothing
6
After arrival, they moved us to another hotel, it was packed....(!)
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2014
Value for money.

Location, Value and the Beautiful staff.
8
We enjoyed it very much, value for money was good and location was handy for shopping and the market. The staff were beautiful and very helpful....like most Vietnamese workers. Will stay there again when returning to Vietnam.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Nice little hotel.

Close to the bus station, the staff and the price.
8.7
If you are just staying in Hanoi for one night like I did this hotel is perfect for the budget minded traveler. I took the airport bus to the nearby bus station for 9,000 dong and took it back the next morning. You can get to and from the airport and a nights accommodation in a nice room for 15 to 16 dollars. There is also a very popular clay pot restaurant, a chicken noodle restaurant, and a beef noodle restaurant around the corner of the hotel across from the park. The park is bustling with activity in the evening, which is good for people watching. The staff are also very helpful and knowledgeable.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
Small hotel near to Long Bien bus station.

The location, breakfast and the friendly staff.
8.7
The staff at the Posh Hotel are really friendly and helpful. They were always ready to assist me and give me advice. The breakfast was nice, you get a choice of cooked breakfasts with a fruit buffet and drinks. It is also on the top floor which has a nice view of the area. If you are arriving at Hanoi airport and on a budget, this hotel is about 200 meters from Long Bien bus station, you can catch bus 17 from the airport for 9000 dong(less than 50cents), although it does take over 1 hour. The rooms are more than comfortable and they have a nice hot shower which was welcome has Hanoi can get cold in winter.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 93 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - BasicPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPosh Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private BathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest roomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04