or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

No.4A Hang Giay Street, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Basic Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Posh Hotel Hanoi - Family Posh Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Staircase Posh Hotel Hanoi - Suite Posh Hotel Hanoi - Reception Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Posh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Posh Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Posh Hotel Hanoi - In-room Safe Posh Hotel Hanoi - Private Bathroom
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Huyen N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 25, 2013
great trip

excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs, good location
9.7
We stayed at Minh Anh Hotel for our business trip and we will stay there every month. The hotel has good location and easy for us to walk to go shopping in the old quarter, to Hoan Kiem Lake, to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and to West Lake. The staffs are very friendly and helpful; excellent Breakfast everyday with different menu; clean room and good services. Thanks and we will stay at Minh Anh Hotel again this month from 21Jan to 27 Jan. :)
Jyoji M. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Disappointment, salvaged by staffs' sincerity.

Room size, Bed, Staff.
5.3
Jyoji M. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
Disappointment, salvaged by staffs' sincerity.

Room size, Bed, Staff.
5.3
The large room size (deluxe room at 30sqm), bath tub, location (old quarters) and a very affordable price tag made it our choice. We reached Minh Anh at 8pm after some flight delays. I arranged airport pickup with Minh Anh and it was only USD17 one way. Here comes the biggest disappointment when we checked in. We were put in a superior room, but I had booked and paid for a deluxe room weeks before our trip. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and have never been downgraded, only upgraded. We found this totally unacceptable from any hotel. Minh Anh had obviously overbooked or overlooked this and it was very disappointing, as we did not want the superior room. But it was already late at night and I did not want to go through the trouble of going to another hotel, so we had no choice but to stay in the superior room and I asked to talk to the manager in the morning. The next morning I spoke to the manager and he apologised repeatedly but the harm was done already. After some discussion, he refunded us the difference in room rates and also waived the airport pickup charge. I felt this was a needed gesture from the hotel and it showed their sincerity instead of just saying sorry. The night staff was also very apologetic and tried his very best to provide his best service, which we appreciated. Overall, I do concur with other reviewers that the service at this 3star hotel exceeds expectations. I really hope that after our experience, that this will not ever happen again to another traveller. Now about the room and hotel itself, the deluxe room is spacious and comfortable enough. For what it cost, it is indeed good value. However, we did not know that traffic in the Old Quarters would be so horrific. The honking goes on from 7am to 11pm non-stop, and our room was already on the top 5th floor. Construction noise starts from 8am as well. I understand that this is beyond the hotel's control, but I think travellers need to be prepared.
Arsenia C. Groups Greece, October 11, 2013
This was a very pleasant stay

location+comfort+staff
9.3
The hotel was superb although a room with a balcony in the front can be a bit noisy at night. The staff were very attentive, friendly and smart.
Michael E. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Great landing spot after a looooong flight.

Comfort, Helpful Staff, Great Location
9.7
The Minh Anh hotel was great after our flight from San Francisco. We had a little difficulty finding it (streets randomly change names in Hanoi). It's very close to the Dong Xuan market, that's the best landmark to find. The staff was really great helping us get set up. Rooms were very comfortable, soft beds, warm showers. The receptionists spoke decent English and were able to set up our train to Sapa and give great restaurant and street food recommendations. Internet was fast and the showers before our train (after we had checked-out) was much necessary given the muggy weather in Hanoi. All in all, I'd recommend Minh Anh to any traveler seeking comfort and convenience. It was great for us!
Simone M. Couples Italy, September 18, 2013
wonderful staff,good price,huge rooms

room,internet,centrally located
7.3
The staff was very helpful and friendly ,they upgrade me to deluxe room without any add!always available and room was very good!i'm very happy thank you...the hotel is not in the "perfect center" but all is coverable in a walking distance
Peter N. Solo travelers Austria, September 17, 2013
Lovely stay

location, staff, room
10
Good place to stay in Hanoi city!! Lovely room, nice breakfast and great staff! The streets around the hotel are one of the nicest one in the Old Quarter with big market, restaurants and many shops! I enjoyed my stay here.
Steven B. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Nice stay

clean, helpful staff, good location
9.7
Very helpful staff. We got excellent recommendations for sightseeing and public transport. They helped us to keep our bags due to early arrival and late departure. Perfect, thanks again to all staff of the hotel.
Heather S. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Better than expected!

Friendly staff, beautiful room & ensuite, great wifi
9
Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation in the Old Quarter. Well equipped room with massive bed, & ensuite with bath, lovely French style décor, exceptionally friendly & helpful English speaking desk staff. Not too far from night markets, good restaurants, & the beautiful lake area. A little difficult to see from the street but, would definitely recommend this hotel!
Thein C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Nice hotel, spacious room!!!

Value for money, spacious room, clean.
7.3
Very nice hotel with big room!! Value for money and easy accessible to popular location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPosh Hotel Hanoi - HoneymoonPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - BasicPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPosh Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - In-room SafePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03