Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

No.4A Hang Giay Street, Dong Xuan Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 129 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Jones A. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Great service, location and cleanliness.
10
Only stayed here one night but the room was decorated beautifully, very clean. Unfortunately they were fully booked for another night. The staff we were helpful and friendly even helping to find another hotel and negotiated on the price for us. For the price we got the great room it was a bargain, would recommend.
Report this review
Benjamin D. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Such a great customer service!

Location. Room. Service
10
This is one of the best hotels in Hanoi with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, organising taxis from the airport and to the bus station for us. Train and bus tickets can be booked and delivered to the hotel for you as well as tours to Halong Bay and Sapa if you want something more organised. We got some issues with our first booking, but after hearing our reports, the staff were more than happy and they even offered us one of their Deluxe rooms (with the same price that we paid US$ 18 /night – basic room). The room they offered was fantastic, with lots of space, great air-conditioning and hot showers. I talked to other guests staying here and they said the deluxe room normal costs US$ 45/ night – which meant they even discounted US$ 27/ night for us. Great. We really appreciate this. If you are looking for a very affordable, clean, spacious and welcoming place to stay in hanoi, then look no further than Posh Hotel. Thank you for looking after us!
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Staff exceeded any expectations I had.

Staff, friendliness, and Breakfast
8.3
The only complaint I had was the first day soap and tp, was not renewed, told manager and she was so conscience and staff went beyond in the nights to Follow! I wouldn't stay anywhere else if coming again. You won't be disappointed at this Price!
Report this review
Hui D. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2015
Absolutely perfect!

Rooms, Services, Location
10
Wonderful hotel with well located boutique Hotel. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Great breakfasts. Staff were very helpful with all our inquiries and booking a Halong Bay trip. We stayed a total of 5 nights and recommend it. Very well priced for what you get as well.
Report this review
Masha L. Solo travelers Canada, March 19, 2015
eh

rooms are nice
7.7
sounds like my experience isn't the norm but... arrived at 7pm, to be told that my room wouldn't be ready until 9pm. not cool. offered to order something from their menu, to be told half an hour later that they couldn't find the ingredients for my item (vegetables.. :/). i had asked about switching a night, not realizing that the usual 24hr change allowance didn't apply for some reason. instead of letting me know that, was lied to and told that no rooms were available (several were showing available for booking online). i would've paid for additional night, had they just been honest! that being said, it's a nice place and pretty good value...
Report this review
Dr M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
best hoel

management,workers very clean
9.7
wonderful in every way
Report this review
Priya W. Solo travelers India, March 15, 2015
Disappointing stay for one night at this property.

The staff went out of their way to help with getting a local phone chip for me and arranging a taxi.
4.3
Inconsequentional!
Report this review
Weerachai Y. Couples Thailand, February 10, 2015
Good value

Value ,good bed,nice decorated
9.3
We stay only 1 night ,the bed is comfort everything is fine ,little bit noisy at night (close to the busy junction) , by the way we are very happy with the price , good value of money.
Report this review
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Excellent stay and beautiful staff

the helpful staff, the Amazing shower and the convenient location. only a 15 minute walk from the hoem kiem lake.
9.3
Excellent. The staff always made sure everything was set before you went out for your day, suggesting maps and where to go for whatever you wanted to do. The rooms were cleanly and well presented and for such a cheap price. Would stay there again for sure.
Report this review
Ryan G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
perfect place to stay in hanoi

perfect location; nice and clean rooms; friendly and helpful staff
10
I had a great stay at posh hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the old quarter. The rooms are nice and clean. Also, the hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 101 reviews Next page
Posh Hotel HanoiPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPosh Hotel Hanoi - BasicPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPosh Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - StaircasePosh Hotel Hanoi - SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPosh Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPosh Hotel Hanoi - Superior Posh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private BathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Private bathroomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPosh Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in the SuitePosh Hotel Hanoi - Private guest roomPosh Hotel Hanoi - Stair CasePosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Hanoi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08