Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Entrance Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King
Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Leanne M. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel with shared bathroom

Clean, staff are wonderful, bed were good
7.7
It was a good place to get to everywhere
Report this review
Pauline W. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2014
location far

Staff ok bed bigger and comfort
6.7
Cleaning need to improve location far a bit to town need to work around 15 mins. No breakfast included but staff friendly overall is ok.
Report this review
Cheng M. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
its good for that amount of money...

cozy,near to public transport ,walkable distance to most attraction site
7.7
Report this review
Siow K. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Money buy location convenient

Walk distance to town and free shuttle bus roam in town
8.7
Ok for stay. Room is big. Consider clean. Good location in town
Report this review
Linda C. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Not feeling well

Roomy & great location
6
I see the cockroach in my room and kitchen. It's awful. But the front desk is nice.
Shopping Tip: 20 minutes walk to fish market. 10 minutes walk to china town.
Report this review
Kai C. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Just ok

Close to train station
6
Tidy and simple room,not enough utensils for cooking. I may not stay in this hotel again though it is a economical choice.
Report this review
Rick K. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Strategically located

location
7
The kettle is greatly visibly stained; I find the bed and pillow too soft for me. What surprised me was that it is a shared toilet so I find it very inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Blue Mountains is a must go where you need to travel up to Katoomba. Please bring thick jacket as the temp drops to about 12 degrees so it can be very cold up there. Head down to the Rock for a free guided tour. This takes about 1.5 hours.
Report this review
Issaraporn Y. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2012
Great location but no toilet in the room

Location
6.7
Our stayed at the hotel was alright, nothing special. We were surprised that we didnt have toilet or shower in our, instead it was share tolet outside in each floor. Need to improve in cleanliness and the service that the staff provide. It seems like the staff didnt really care much Bout customer. Talking about the besroom, it was grest, comfortable ans big.
Restaurant Tip: Walk dwn to Thai town and try best Thai food in Australia at Chat Thai. But you kight need to line up.
Report this review
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Great location, near public transport

Location,
8.7
Great location, with bus stops with frequently passing buses to and from the city just infront of the hotel. Central Train Station is just a block away. A few minutes walk from Darling Harbour. 7-Eleven is just across the street, plus McDonald's, a sushi place, etc. for quick bites. The bathroom for the Family Superior room was a bit small and so was the reception area, but acceptable. Staff were really helpful with directions and sites to see in the city. Good value for its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Darling Harbour is just a few minutes walk away and so is Market City where you can shop and dine. Take the bus right across the street to visit Sydney Opera House. Staff very helpful with directions and tourist spots.
Report this review
Yim F. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
very nice!

Nice room and the share kitchen as well
8.3
even the lobby is small but the guest room which is unexpected nice, and also, we love the share kitchen very much, it have two stoves and also there have two sofa for rest. we may have lunch/dinner together and the service is quite good too. nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02