or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Entrance Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King
Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Leanne M. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel with shared bathroom

Clean, staff are wonderful, bed were good
7.7
It was a good place to get to everywhere
Cheng M. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
its good for that amount of money...

cozy,near to public transport ,walkable distance to most attraction site
7.7
Linda C. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Not feeling well

Roomy & great location
6
I see the cockroach in my room and kitchen. It's awful. But the front desk is nice.
Shopping Tip: 20 minutes walk to fish market. 10 minutes walk to china town.
Kai C. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Just ok

Close to train station
6
Tidy and simple room,not enough utensils for cooking. I may not stay in this hotel again though it is a economical choice.
Rick K. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Strategically located

location
7
The kettle is greatly visibly stained; I find the bed and pillow too soft for me. What surprised me was that it is a shared toilet so I find it very inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Blue Mountains is a must go where you need to travel up to Katoomba. Please bring thick jacket as the temp drops to about 12 degrees so it can be very cold up there. Head down to the Rock for a free guided tour. This takes about 1.5 hours.
Issaraporn Y. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2012
Great location but no toilet in the room

Location
6.7
Our stayed at the hotel was alright, nothing special. We were surprised that we didnt have toilet or shower in our, instead it was share tolet outside in each floor. Need to improve in cleanliness and the service that the staff provide. It seems like the staff didnt really care much Bout customer. Talking about the besroom, it was grest, comfortable ans big.
Restaurant Tip: Walk dwn to Thai town and try best Thai food in Australia at Chat Thai. But you kight need to line up.
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Great location, near public transport

Location,
8.7
Great location, with bus stops with frequently passing buses to and from the city just infront of the hotel. Central Train Station is just a block away. A few minutes walk from Darling Harbour. 7-Eleven is just across the street, plus McDonald's, a sushi place, etc. for quick bites. The bathroom for the Family Superior room was a bit small and so was the reception area, but acceptable. Staff were really helpful with directions and sites to see in the city. Good value for its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Darling Harbour is just a few minutes walk away and so is Market City where you can shop and dine. Take the bus right across the street to visit Sydney Opera House. Staff very helpful with directions and tourist spots.
Yim F. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
very nice!

Nice room and the share kitchen as well
8.3
even the lobby is small but the guest room which is unexpected nice, and also, we love the share kitchen very much, it have two stoves and also there have two sofa for rest. we may have lunch/dinner together and the service is quite good too. nice
Alejandro B. Groups Venezuela, October 5, 2012
Grieta locación but no prívate facilitéis

Location
7.3
The hotel is conveniently located very close to the central station but i do not think i was informed about not having prívate facilities. This was very bad having to share toilet and shower On the other hand, the staff personnel were friendly and providing godo information. Always smoking and that was quite positive. I appreciated it
Annie O. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2012
A hotel that feels more like a house

Near central station & bus stations to attractions. Free wifi
7.7
A pleasant one. The room is really huge by international standard. There's even a dining table in a room. Really value for money. Despite it not being ensuite, there's no issues with the bathroom. There's a total of 3 bathroom to be shared within 6 rooms. The staff are pleasant but no one is avail at the counter after 10ish pm. However there's a need to improve the cleanliness. On 2-3 occasions, I do spot baby roaches around the bathroom and room. Stayed there for 3-4 nights. The free wifi is also a bonus as most hotels in Aussie does not have them.
Restaurant Tip: Head to sydney fish market for fresh seafood produce! It's about 30 mins walk. Check for bus service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02