or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Entrance Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King
Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Tuesday L. Couples Australia, January 20, 2015
Nice bed, not much else

The bed, communal kitchen, location.
4
Overall pretty unsatisfied. Tv did not work and reception closed when needed help. The 2 staff members that we met were hard to understand and not very helpful. Great location.
Simon S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location, big room
5
Beware the king deluxe - bathrooms are not ensuite, but shared. Shared toilets a bit small and dirty. Bed sheets had shoe marks on them.
Philip M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Good location and clean..

Located close to central station, Clean and good value
7.3
Ian A. Couples New Zealand, December 25, 2014
Review of Posh Hotel

The receptionist
6
Yeon K. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
Good room size but nothing else

Room size, location, public transport
5
Perhaps security issue is the biggest issue of all. I didn't feel secured enough. Somebody tried to open my room door by force when I was in. Someone stayed (slept) on the sofa placed outside my room (why there if the person has a room?). Only one shower and toilet room for everybody on that floor. Blanket was dirty with blood stain and no tissue at all in the room, only one tiny mirror in the room. So many to improve! Room size was the only thing I like.
Paul L. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
Check the conditions carefully before booking

The location is very close to Central railway station; the price for the type of room on offer was very competitive
3.7
I booked and paid for the room less than 48 hours in advance, and did not check the hotel policies before I made my booking. As a consequence, I did not see "Guests who check-in after 10pm on Thursday to Sunday, additional surcharge will be applied." I arrived at midnight on Sunday to find that the checkin was unstaffed, and a list of phone numbers posted on the front door. I tried all of them, with no answer. Luckily, one of the residents let me in to the lobby. It was only at the checkin desk that I discovered that the late checkin . As it was already 2 hours past desk closure, and I was unwilling to let this hotel have $80 more of my money, I left a note at the counter, saying that I was forfeiting my $99 room charge, and left. Luckily, I found a room at the YHA.
Matthew B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Convenient Location

Close to Train Station, Close to Tourist Attractions, Conveniently situated.
7
Overall our stay was pleasant ! Only complaint would be lack of room in bathroom with no shelve space !
Daniel O. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2014
i enjoy the staying in posh hotel, friendly staff

service
8
Zhihong Y. Solo travelers China, July 5, 2014
Surprisingly good

location,staff
7.7
The hotel looks tiny, but the room itself is not bad, enough room. Its location, no doubt is the best, close to train station and some shopping mall. Staff is friendly, offering suggestion for travelling and a map~(not useful for me because already a veteran to Sydney) Quite suitable for solo traveller.
Leanne M. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel with shared bathroom

Clean, staff are wonderful, bed were good
7.7
It was a good place to get to everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01