Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Entrance Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King
Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 246 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Erin B. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2015
Worst "hotel" I've ever stayed in. Filthy, unsafe.

Location.
3.3
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, will not be returning.
Report this review
Klemens J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Good

Good internet access, good location and friendly staff
6.7
It was good , I stay here because of its good internet access
Report this review
Satit V. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2015
Very dusty

Location
5.3
Okay
Report this review
Rafael S. Couples Chile, July 30, 2015
excellent value for money

location, staff, rooms
8.3
staff ready to help and hotel very well located
Report this review
Masayuki M. Couples Japan, July 8, 2015
cleanness
3.7
We saw a cockroach in our room, and bed sheets are so messy .i don't feel i stay a hotel
Report this review
Sam W. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Worst Place We Have Ever Stayed.
2.7
On arrival a rude man which we believe was the owner was demanding a bond of $200 even though nothing was mentioned during the booking or on the paperwork as we had it all printed off. When we got into the room it was dirty, the TV didn't work, windows didn't open, the wifi was non existent, the mirror looked like someone had sneezed all over it and we could hear every word the people were saying in the next room. To make matters worse we was woken up the next day at 7:00am to construction works on the floor above that we was not made aware of. Nothing changed over the full 4 days we were there, we was glad to be leaving and we had to check out at 6am on our last day due to our flight times and because no one was on reception at that time we had to be back at the hotel no later than 9:30pm the night before, just so we could give the key back and then be locked in our room then they would give us our bond back. All in all it was an absolute joke and wouldn't recommend it to anyone, it's most certainly not a hotel. Previous guests had left us their own review on a piece of paper and they were certainly not wrong at all.
Report this review
Rene D. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Contract manager

Not much
4
I must have missed the section where it was a share bathroom. TV didn't work and I went to see reception and there's was no one there. I also waited until after 9am, when reception opened but once again there was no one there
Report this review
Jack B. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Yuck

Friendly staff
4
We ended up leaving early as the ceiling of our room was covered in mould and it was disgusting.
Report this review
Darren C. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Not so posh!!!
2
Terrible, this place is definitely not a hotel. We have stayed in better hostels!
Report this review
Kim R. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
read the small print!

bed was comfortable, windows masked the noise of the busy central road
5
the rooms do not have en-suites but instead have communal shared bathrooms which is not made clear on their website . sharing the shower with flies, dead or alive, is not uncommon - i counted nearly 50 on one occasion. you get what you pay for but i would never stay here again and would avoid unless you are a budget backpacker looking for a hostel environment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03