Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8-14 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Posh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King
Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
264 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Arnold S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Worst hotel we've been in our holiday in Australia

Accessible to city centre
3.7
Terrible! We've complained about the TV reception/channel not working, they tried to fix it but no luck. Air conditioning is worst. It's hot inside the room and the airconditioning unit is around 18 deg C max! It think it is a heat pump and NOT an aircon unit. Bed sheet for the extra bed was requested but was not actioned. Poor service! And worst of all, we ask for a taxi for 5 people for us to airport early morning 7am flight a night before, no one has arrived the next day! So we decided to find our own. Stay away from this hotel. The pictures from the booking sites looks deceiving.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Very disappointing hotel

Reception staff
4.7
Report this review
Ria I. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2015
Small dorm-like Hostel

Location, Location, Location
6.7
The Posh Hotel is not really a hotel, more of a small hostel where students in the area live. The elevator was broken when we were there so we had to climb 2 flights of stairs with our luggages. Other than that, it was like a ok. There was a kitchen where you can cook, provided you brought your own pots and pans which of course we didn't. The community was nice and so were the tenants.
Report this review
Lay C. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2015
not recommended

location, location, location
5.3
Not a good hotel but good location
Report this review
Ee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
1-week stay

convenient location - near uni & food & city
5.3
Came here again bcoz I had good experience when I stayed here for 3 nights last year. This year I got myself a room with ensuite bath. However, the ventilation at toilet not working very well so there is a funny smell of humidity after a few nights. Two baby cockroaches spotted on d last day morning in the toilet - I din report to d front desk as I left before 9am. No 24 hr reception but they did left 2 numbers if u nid to get to them urgently. However I think it is still a good value for money hotel & I would come back again.
Report this review
Paul R. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2015
Not bad for the price.

Good location and price
7.3
For he money, the hotel was clean and tidy. My only issue is that the air conditioning was not working properly in my room which made it a bit a of a hot box.
Report this review
Yap S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Posh Hotel
3.3
bad
Report this review
Alison T. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Horrible hotel
2.7
The place was horrible! We expected a lot more Bed grubby sides & patched Lamp broken Power points broken No ironing board Baggage holder broken Air Cond not cool enough Floor warped 2 cockroaches in the room Chipped vase Mildew in grout in bathroom Thread bare towels Sheets had many worn spots Sheets stained
Report this review
Seawking C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2015
bad hotel
3.3
room dirty n untidy. v some of the blur staffs that dont know the famous visiting places in Sydney.how sad was it!!!
Report this review
Suteera L. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2015
Good location

Good location good service quick check in
8.3
All good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04