Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8-14 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 272 reviews

198 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Outchara P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 19, 2016
It is fair hotel.
3.7
This hotel should be more clean. Staff and reception should be more profession to take care customer with warm service.
Report this review
Tang L. Families with older children Singapore, April 10, 2016
Friendly staff and great location!
6.3
I am from Singapore and I went to Sydney for my graduation ceremony with my parents for 4nights. I will have to say that posh hotel will be an ideal choice to stay in. The location of the hotel is superb. There is a Woolworths just located at Central Park. Central station is just a traffic light away. Overall a good hotel choice ;)
Report this review
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, April 4, 2016
Bad hotel
2.7
Room looks clean but so smelly, even the pillows. toilets are small. Dinning room is dirty.
Report this review
Jewel B. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2016
Good
5
Good facilities.. Small bathroom but still ok. Excellent service
Report this review
Annya R. Business travelers France, February 27, 2016
After 9:00 pm -- you'll stay 20 mn on the raod be
2.7
When you arrive after 9:00 pm , no one at the reception... you have 2 phone numbers on the door : one never answer, the second answer but doesn t want to come to open the door. I stay 20 min outside thanks to a customer who enter with the core if not .... who knows.... So I waited into the reception for about 15 more min before someone coming.... then they asked me 80 dollar,s really rudely, to get my key for "LATE CHECK IN" !!!! I never be aware of that ! I though they could reimbourme one nigh for let me outside ! and on the site it is written than the room are with ensuite bath room but suprise ! no bathroom, no toilet, thye are at the end of the corridor !!!!! and I booked a "DE LUXE KINB BED " !!!!! in fact it is not an hotel, it is a youth hostel ! don't go there, they should not be on AGODA, I never saw that.
Report this review
Thuyen D. Couples Vietnam, February 21, 2016
Good location, next to Central Station, near China
5
Value for money. This hotel is highly recommended for backpackers or budget travelers. Very friendly staff. The double room with private bathroom is spacious.
Report this review
Francis M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2016
Centrally Located and Great Service

Location, Price, Staff
9.7
It was a great place. It is centrally located and the value for money is amazing. I would recommend this one for those who are solo travelers and family.
Report this review
Arnold S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Worst hotel we've been in our holiday in Australia

Accessible to city centre
3.7
Terrible! We've complained about the TV reception/channel not working, they tried to fix it but no luck. Air conditioning is worst. It's hot inside the room and the airconditioning unit is around 18 deg C max! It think it is a heat pump and NOT an aircon unit. Bed sheet for the extra bed was requested but was not actioned. Poor service! And worst of all, we ask for a taxi for 5 people for us to airport early morning 7am flight a night before, no one has arrived the next day! So we decided to find our own. Stay away from this hotel. The pictures from the booking sites looks deceiving.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Very disappointing hotel

Reception staff
4.7
Report this review
Ria I. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2015
Small dorm-like Hostel

Location, Location, Location
6.7
The Posh Hotel is not really a hotel, more of a small hostel where students in the area live. The elevator was broken when we were there so we had to climb 2 flights of stairs with our luggages. Other than that, it was like a ok. There was a kitchen where you can cook, provided you brought your own pots and pans which of course we didn't. The community was nice and so were the tenants.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 198 reviews Next page
Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - ReceptionPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior QueenPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior KingPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07