Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 280 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Annya R.
France
February 28, 2016
After 9:00 pm -- you'll stay 20 mn on the raod before someone coming and they ask 80 Dollars !!!
When you arrive after 9:00 pm , no one at the reception... you have 2 phone numbers on the door : one never answer, the second answer but doesn t want to come to open the door. I stay 20 min outside thanks to a customer who enter with the core if not .... who knows.... So I waited into the reception for about 15 more min before someone coming.... then they asked me 80 dollar,s really rudely, to get my key for "LATE CHECK IN" !!!! I never be aware of that ! I though they could reimbourme one nigh for let me outside ! and on the site it is written than the room are with ensuite bath room but suprise ! no bathroom, no toilet, thye are at the end of the corridor !!!!! and I booked a "DE LUXE KINB BED " !!!!! in fact it is not an hotel, it is a youth hostel ! don't go there, they should not be on AGODA, I never saw that.

Francis M.
Philippines
February 24, 2016
Centrally Located and Great Service
Location, Price, Staff
It was a great place. It is centrally located and the value for money is amazing. I would recommend this one for those who are solo travelers and family.

THUYEN S.
Vietnam
February 23, 2016
Good location, next to Central Station, near Chinatown
Value for money. This hotel is highly recommended for backpackers or budget travelers. Very friendly staff. The double room with private bathroom is spacious.

Arnold S.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Worst hotel we've been in our holiday in Australia
Accessible to city centre
Terrible! We've complained about the TV reception/channel not working, they tried to fix it but no luck. Air conditioning is worst. It's hot inside the room and the airconditioning unit is around 18 deg C max! It think it is a heat pump and NOT an aircon unit. Bed sheet for the extra bed was requested but was not actioned. Poor service! And worst of all, we ask for a taxi for 5 people for us to airport early morning 7am flight a night before, no one has arrived the next day! So we decided to find our own. Stay away from this hotel. The pictures from the booking sites looks deceiving.

david C.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
Very disappointing hotel
Reception staff

Ria C.
Philippines
December 31, 2015
Small dorm-like Hostel
Location, Location, Location
The Posh Hotel is not really a hotel, more of a small hostel where students in the area live. The elevator was broken when we were there so we had to climb 2 flights of stairs with our luggages. Other than that, it was like a ok. There was a kitchen where you can cook, provided you brought your own pots and pans which of course we didn't. The community was nice and so were the tenants.

Wing C.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2015
budget hotel
budget hotel, need shared bath room, spacious

Lay T.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
not recommended
location, location, location
Not a good hotel but good location

Paul R.
Australia
November 28, 2015
Not bad for the price.
Good location and price
For he money, the hotel was clean and tidy. My only issue is that the air conditioning was not working properly in my room which made it a bit a of a hot box.

EE N.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
1-week stay
convenient location - near uni & food & city
Came here again bcoz I had good experience when I stayed here for 3 nights last year. This year I got myself a room with ensuite bath. However, the ventilation at toilet not working very well so there is a funny smell of humidity after a few nights. Two baby cockroaches spotted on d last day morning in the toilet - I din report to d front desk as I left before 9am. No 24 hr reception but they did left 2 numbers if u nid to get to them urgently. However I think it is still a good value for money hotel & I would come back again.