My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Posh Hotel

8 Broadway, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Posh Hotel Sydney - Entrance Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Posh Hotel Sydney - Family Superior Posh Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Posh Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - Family Superior Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - King Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - King Bed
Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - King Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior King Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Bed Posh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access Facilities Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Common Area Posh Hotel Sydney - Reception
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Cheuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
sydney is awesome but the hotel has cockroaches

good location, convenient, easy to find
5
didnt except cockroaches can be find in hotel at this price in sydney good location
Esther N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Good location, Clean Rooms, Shared Bathrooms

3 best things: Close to Central Station, Clean rooms with A/C, Good security
9.3
Our stay at the Posh Hotel was really pleasant for the most part! The location was really good as it was just down the street from Central Station. The rooms were clean; FYI to save on water, they change towels about every 5 days. Besides having just the key to your room, they also have a security code that you need to enter in order to get in the front door of the hotel. 2 things that were a bit of a negative for us were: 1) the internet wasn't very reliable as the signal kept going in and out. 2) bathrooms were shared; but not only that, the sinks are incredibly small which made it difficult to wash hands, wash face, or basically anything at the sink. it was inevitable that water would get all over the floor. the bathroom itself is also pretty small and tight. that said, the showers were solid - we had hot water when we wanted it and the water pressure was also really good.
Gracy Y. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Terrible terrible place, never never come back aga

nothing
2
Terrible place, the room was without a bathroom. The staff members wore no uniform, no name tags, and the manager wearing the sunglass sitting all the time behind the bar and arguming with me. The people with tagoos and muscles standing just behind me. I felt like coming to a back gang-controlled hotel. Never never bring your family there. It's still a nightmare when I think of the whole experience
Leanne B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Noisy but handy

close to transport, each to access cbd, agoda price deal
6.3
While the room was big and bed very comfortable, our bedroom door opened up to the kitchen and lounge area. Had to walk through this area to access bathroom and toilet. The showers didn't have bath mats so if other guests didn't take the one provided in the room the floors were wet from showers - toilet in same room. One other guest was not well and coughed and sneezed loudly in kitchen area and over all shared use area - was very worried would get sick - not really fault of hotel.
Leanne B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Comfortable bed, noisy neighbours

Bed, ease of access, close to transport
7
Room was very close to central kitchen and other guests noisy and concerned about hygiene. One guest sneezed and hacked all over kitchen and bathroom.
Derek C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
average

location for sydney CBD was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable with good bed linen
4.7
my first impressions were not the best as the car park was way too far away and costly as there was no access frequently by the payee for the car park. Unsuitable arrangement asking for access to get car in and to be parked.WiFI was woefully bad and literally didnt work at times whicj caused major problems gaining work access to emails. No mention that a king deluxe room does not come with a bathroom therefore it was communal sharing like a backpacker hostel and sanitary from some guests was disgraceful in the lavatory and shower facilities. cleaning was only done if asked. if you locked yourself out your room and left key in room, you had a big problem after 8pm at night as reception retires at that time and no one to be seen for emergency such as this. also if you forget your mobile in your room .. how do you call reception if in emergency. not the best hotel for me....
Aine W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Unexpected displeasure

The size of the bed
5
Separate toilet and shower - not advised Could do with a big scrub up and it would be finger prints and stained bedding
Julie S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Hated it

Bed
4.7
We did not like this place. We did not have a bathroom. Had to share 3 bathrooms with other guests. Our room was the longest distance from facilities. Will not stay here again or recommend to anyone who is not into backpacking
Patricia H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
not as nice as portrayed

reasonable
2
Disappointing....old furniture...did not live up to expectations.
Rebecca S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
neat rooms ,great location

friendly staff ,location, great price
9.3
excellent friendly staff ,central location ,very happy.bed was comfy and the rooms were neat and tidy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Posh Hotel SydneyPosh Hotel Sydney - EntrancePosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - BathroomPosh Hotel Sydney - Family SuperiorPosh Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorPosh Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Family SuperiorPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen BedPosh Hotel Sydney - King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior King BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen BedPosh Hotel Sydney - Disabled Access FacilitiesPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Common AreaPosh Hotel Sydney - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07