or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Post Hotel

589 Post Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Facilities Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom
Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Theodore U. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2012
Pretty nice room and cozy

Even though it's an old building it's very new interior
6
Pretty nice room but crazy rules. For example no visitors after 9pm or have them sign in with their DMV ID number.
Jing S. Families with older children Australia, May 16, 2012
Great location

Central location to public transport and city centre
7.7
very old lift that one has to manually hold the door to enter and exit. it is not convenient especially with luggage. public kitchen is an extra feature.
Sean M. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel in a lovely location

Spotless modern rooms, great location, nice staff
8.7
the post hotel from the outside doesn't look like much, but the rooms will surprise you. we expected a king bed, but it was unavailable. we weren't upset though because the room we were given had a modern and comfortable layout. the shower had good water pressure. the staff was very helpful and friendly and didn't mind opening the locked front door during the late evening for us. we went out a few times. as a bonus, the hotel provides free wifi. in the location downtown near union square, the post hotel is really a good value for money.
Suiying T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Good location hotel

Friendly staff
7
Stayed there for a second time at post hotel, got a bigger and cleaner room. It was much brighter than the first room which we stayed before. The location is still a plus point, it's near to the Bart station. Good for travelers arriving from the San Fran airport.
Shopping Tip: There's a couple of diners along Powell street. Oakley shop is also nearby Which is aldo cheaper than sg.
Chang A. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Great Location and Exemplary Service

Prompt service and clean room/bathroom
8
I was a little apprehensive when I read the previous review of the hotel regarding cleanliness and "antique" lift. I agreed the lift is old but it is in good working condition. The bathroom has been renovated and is clean. The staff were very helpful and prompt in attending to all my enquires. Keep it up.
Suiying T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Convenient location but very small room.

Try the breakfast place at the corner of the street - honey honey!
5.7
The rooms are very small, walls were thin. We could hear loud Indian music from the next door. Thankfully, we slept through due to jet lag. Staff were friendly. Basically we stayed out late and only went back hotel to sleep.
Santi P. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
ok hotel great location

Location
6.7
my friend forget her camera, the hotel is nice enough to keep it for her... thank you very much post hotel
Alberto C. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2012
Clean room, friendly staff

Good location, clean room, reasonable rate, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
the room we stayed in was newly renovated. it was very clean. the bathroom and shower too. the building is almost 100 years old. that gives the hotel it's character. the kids were amazed with the old elevator. i heard it often breaks down. but it did not matter to us because we stayed in the 2nd floor so we used the stairs. it is near to everything. the only drawback is the noise from vehicular traffic. but we were able to sleep through it.
Chloe K. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
great location and perfect room

bathroom was clean and room was really comfortable
8.7
Room was nicer than previous hotels we have stayed in. Receptionist was really helpful. Great locations.
Restaurant Tip: Cheesecake factory in macys....best cheesecake ever!!!
Domenico D. Solo travelers Italy, March 22, 2012
Nice, simple and conventient location

position in town, kind personnel, price
8.3
The position in town is nice. Personnel is kind. Rooms small and a bit old but more than acceptable for a solo trip. Highly recommended to stay a few days right in the center of SF without spending too much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Post Hotel San Francisco (CA)Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - FacilitiesPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01