My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Post Hotel

589 Post Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Surroundings Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Surroundings Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Lobby/ Front Desk Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Community Kitchen Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Chang A. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Great Location and Exemplary Service

Prompt service and clean room/bathroom
8
I was a little apprehensive when I read the previous review of the hotel regarding cleanliness and "antique" lift. I agreed the lift is old but it is in good working condition. The bathroom has been renovated and is clean. The staff were very helpful and prompt in attending to all my enquires. Keep it up.
Suiying T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Convenient location but very small room.

Try the breakfast place at the corner of the street - honey honey!
5.7
The rooms are very small, walls were thin. We could hear loud Indian music from the next door. Thankfully, we slept through due to jet lag. Staff were friendly. Basically we stayed out late and only went back hotel to sleep.
Santi P. Business travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
ok hotel great location

Location
6.7
my friend forget her camera, the hotel is nice enough to keep it for her... thank you very much post hotel
Alberto C. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2012
Clean room, friendly staff

Good location, clean room, reasonable rate, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
the room we stayed in was newly renovated. it was very clean. the bathroom and shower too. the building is almost 100 years old. that gives the hotel it's character. the kids were amazed with the old elevator. i heard it often breaks down. but it did not matter to us because we stayed in the 2nd floor so we used the stairs. it is near to everything. the only drawback is the noise from vehicular traffic. but we were able to sleep through it.
Chloe K. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
great location and perfect room

bathroom was clean and room was really comfortable
8.7
Room was nicer than previous hotels we have stayed in. Receptionist was really helpful. Great locations.
Restaurant Tip: Cheesecake factory in macys....best cheesecake ever!!!
Domenico D. Solo travelers Italy, March 22, 2012
Nice, simple and conventient location

position in town, kind personnel, price
8.3
The position in town is nice. Personnel is kind. Rooms small and a bit old but more than acceptable for a solo trip. Highly recommended to stay a few days right in the center of SF without spending too much.
Alexandra W. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
really comfortable beds.

near malls and close to night life.
9.7
we had a great visit here and plan to visit and stay here again and again.the king bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice and relaxing. very good place for the price.
Wei H. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Good hotel

good location, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The staff were friendly and helpful when we arrived. The location of the hotel is great as it is only about 3 minutes walk away from Union square. The room is decent for the price. One of the thing that bothered me is the wifi connection. The internet connection disconnects sometimes, especially at night, and it can be irritating.
Oscar D. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Rooms small, but very nice!

Bathrooms were very clean
7.7
The outer appearance of the hotel made me second guess, but after I stepped into my room it was very welcoming!
Kok H. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2012
Great location for Union square

Easily accessible to Union square and China town
8.3
Excellent and friendly service staff. But due to location the rooms can be a bit smaller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Post Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/CafePost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - SurroundingsPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - SurroundingsPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Lobby/ Front DeskPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Community KitchenPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorPost Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03