Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Potato Hotel

11512 Jalan Kampung Dew, Taiping, Malaysia 34700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
208 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Keechow C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
Nice hotel

Location; large room; wifi
8.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Sin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
just for a night

strategic loacation, big room and free packing
6.3
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Basic

Basic
5
Basic
Report this review
Anusha V. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2015
No water when needed!

parking(free), no cockroaches this time!, cold air conditioning
3
I stayed here with my husband and parents in law. We booked 2 rooms. The water pressure was so low that water hardly came when we wanted to shower. The next day, the water heater wasn't working and we all had cold showers. After coming back from breakfast the next morning, there was no water at all!! Going to the toilet was absolute Even after complaining to the front desk about the water problem, the guy at the front desk was not apologetic at all. He just nodded and told that they're trying to repair the water problem and water will come soon. So unprofessional! Anyway.... We had to check out and while checking out, i noticed other families having the same water woes....
Report this review
Amirezuan I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 3, 2015
Good locatio, easy to find food and comfort

Nice,location, comfort
8.7
Good, location, comfort and nice staff
Report this review
Yap L. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Check in n check out take longer than normal hotel

pricing,location,staffs are polite
5.7
yoy can feel the spring underneath n can't sleep well and woke up few times in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Aik M. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Faulty aircond disrupt my rest

Quiet
4.3
Bed is okay. Shower not hot enough although water pressure super strong, nice for water massage. No elevator not convenient for people with joint pain to stay in. Air condition is faulty and auto-off every 40 minutes. Due to no in-room phone to call reception, we are lazy to ask for help because climbing up and down the stairs takes some effort as we are too tired of our full day activity. Although its cheap, i dont think i will stay in this hotel for my next visit.
Report this review
Desmond C. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Not as expected.
2
Pricey. Noisy. Far
Report this review
Rafini A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
good

value for money
5.7
comfortable
Report this review
Nurul N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
No elevator

Location
3.7
The hotel has many floors. When i looked at the webpage, it didnt occur to me that there is no elevator. I really hope they can change that. Really does not help with my brother's back pain. They are not happy
Report this review
1 - 10 of 167 reviews Next page
Potato Hotel TaipingPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Triple RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Family Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Double Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Double Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Triple Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - CafePotato Hotel Taiping - Coffee Shop/CafePotato Hotel Taiping - LobbyPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - ReceptionPotato Hotel Taiping - ExteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06