or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Potato Hotel

11512 Jalan Kampung Dew, Taiping, Taiping, Malaysia 34700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Potato Hotel Taiping - Bathroom Potato Hotel Taiping - Bathroom Potato Hotel Taiping - Exterior Potato Hotel Taiping - Interior Potato Hotel Taiping - Interior Potato Hotel Taiping - Triple Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Family Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Twin Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Double Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Couple Room Potato Hotel Taiping - Bathroom Potato Hotel Taiping - Dining Hall Potato Hotel Taiping - Lobby Potato Hotel Taiping - Reception Potato Hotel Taiping - Surrounding - Petrol Station Potato Hotel Taiping - View
Area: Taiping Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Budget hotel

Spacious, Free WIFI, clean room
4.7
Choose this hotel as we need a hotel to overnight before continuing our journey to Hatyai, overall the room is spacious, water pressure is good (especially with hot weather, a good cold bath is what we need) and there's free WIFI available but we didnt really able to sleep as we could hear people walking to their room, dooring closing.
Teh C. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Pleasant, Clean

Clean, cheap, quiet
7
The place is worth your money. Clean, spacious, and money worth. My room has smell of cigarette, but it was a smoking room. If you don't find this a problem, then it would not be a problem. One needs a car or bike to the town center-- this is the negative point of this hotel (i.e. the location).
Ang W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
good stay

parking available, comfort bed and great air conditioning
7
the door bang can be hear.
Azrilhafiz Z. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Easy, comfort, economy

Near town and highway. Clean. Money,wise.
7.3
Chuon P. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Clean , big room and value for money

Clean , big room and value for money
7.7
The hotel room is clean and big. The location near to taiping zoo and other attractions.
Khairul A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
A hotel for family with budget constraints

Located at heart of Taiping, value for money.
8.3
Good. Room probably need more furnitures.
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Big family room with car park just outside hotel

Big family room, on site car park and fast check in and check out
7.3
Stay at this hotel due to its location near to Matang Mangrove Forest and Taiping town center. Room is big and beds are comfortable. Car park just outside reception area and there's a security guard at night. Overall quite satisfied with the stay at this hotel.
Pradeep K. Groups India, April 13, 2014
Budget hotel - Taiping

calm area, away from city, likely that accommodation is always available
6.3
Brief, comfortable, peaceful atmosphere,
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Reasonable

quiet surrounding, clean, simple
6
Overall, this is budget hotel. Ok for sleeping, bath... No lift provided, where i need to walked to 3rd floor, wifi unavailable in thew room, and its weak at lobby as well.
Ching Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
no soap and teeth brush supplied

i can't find a good thing
4.3
I won't be stay in the same hotel next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Potato Hotel Taiping - ExteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - ExteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - InteriorPotato Hotel Taiping - Triple RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Family RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Twin RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Double RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - Couple RoomPotato Hotel Taiping - BathroomPotato Hotel Taiping - Dining HallPotato Hotel Taiping - LobbyPotato Hotel Taiping - ReceptionPotato Hotel Taiping - Surrounding - Petrol StationPotato Hotel Taiping - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06