or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Potter's Ridge Tagaytay Hotel

Kilometer 67, Tagaytay - Nasugbu Highway, Tagaytay, Philippines 1402 (Show on map)

Book now!

Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Restaurant Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - View Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - View Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Lobby Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - View Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room
Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Balcony/Terrace Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Interior Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom Potter’s Ridge Tagaytay Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom
Area: Tagaytay - Nasugbu Highway Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Timoteo M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2015
simple clean quiet hotel ambience

serene breezy nice scereny
6
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Overrated

none
4
Wasn't worth the price.
Pamela G. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2015
Old and tired hotel

Location and view
5
The bathroom was old and dingy and I was afraid to sleep on the bed.
Connie M. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2015
Stay at Potters ridge

Value for money, friendly staff, good location
7.3
Our stay is ok except for the water heating in the bathroom which is not that good. The hotel offers value for money. Staff is friendly n hotel is quite clean..:)
Earle J. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2014
Fantastic....Santi was an excellent host

Scenery...ambience...food...
10
Our stay was superb ...
Gerald T. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
Cozy, quiet, far...

Rooms are clean, surroundings are quiet, great separation of rooms.
8.3
Good enough, though it's far from the city. Near a great dining place (sonya's garden).
Jennifer W. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
The Room with A View

The View was all that mattered. The room looked good.
5
The room looked good but the bathroom stank like a females northern region, the pillowcases had blood on them and other stains, there was no phone in the room as such, should you want to call for room service or need anything, you would have to walk 3 flights of stairs to get their attention. The curtain rod fell on me when I tried to close the panels and there were no screens so there were multiple insects as our guests in the room.
Allen B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 29, 2014
Nice secluded hotel with an excellent view

View, Excellent manager, Quiet
7.7
Relaxing and enjoyable to sit on the balcony taking in the view of Taal Lake. The manager was very attentive and even gave me a lift to the main shopping area a few times. Rooms are clean and neat and gave the feeling of being in a mountain lodge. Staff were not professional, but nevertheless very eager to please and attend to all your needs. Hearty breakfast made according to your requirements for instance. A bit far from the main shopping areas, but come here if you want peace and quiet. I certainly had a very enjoyable stay here
Eunice L. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2014
Recovering after the storm

Location. Food and VERY VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE tour guide (I think it's actually the owner?)
8.3
Our booking dates were actually the dates AFTER a very strong STORM. So we were pretty worried if we can still go, if the place is still ok for our stay. I called the front desk and confirmed that they are still entertaining guests.. but with a slight glitch, they have rotating brownout since Tagaytay is still recovering from the storm. Talk about luck! The room we had was ok. View from the window not so good as it's the forest side but we went out of the room to the balcony/terrace and we can see the REAL great view so ok. Though they should probably do their annual or scheduled (?) maintenance, the doorknob on our room is REALLY problematic. They tried to make up for it anyways. The food was ok to great. The real treat was the discounted tour! We trekked to Taal and had our own service. So that's a definite +++! Also the hotel is very accessible, it's located by the main road! Surprisingly no road/vehicle noises so yeah. All in all. a tiring but adventurous first day and then relaxing night to next day trip. BTW, Kudos to Kuya Santi!
Jolyon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
very comfortable stay

very quiet, centrally located, scenic views, comfortable accommodation
8
Very comfortable stay, during the week, not busy at all, I think we were the only people there. Scenic views, friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms with aircon. Wifi was a bit slow.Good location, close to everything but not too close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07