or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pounamu Apartments

110 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 Bedroom in Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry Facilities Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Ensuite Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)
Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - View
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Ben S. Couples South Africa, December 14, 2014
holiday

facilities, cleanliness and location
8.3
Shung T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Really nice rooms and really poor service

Nice 2 bedroom apartmts that overlook the lake, room well equipped, parking is free
5
My stay was fine. We were compelled to upgrade the room from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom apartment even though our young child only sleeps with us. The other room was left empty. Upgrade fee was originally a whopping $200 a night. Had to haggle it down. If you are gunning for the 2 bedders, make sure your room number is an odd number. It over looks the lake from a higher elevation vs the even number room where you actually see the road as well. Staff do not make up your beds, replenish your toiletries, or do any mild cleaning only after 9 nights. We had to go to the supermarket to get our own toiletries. Staff showed very little care and concern about the guest well being. We were constantly told how we had to keep the room in very good condition, not to wear shoes in the apartment as the apartment owners would not like it, etc. too many rules. Overall, a very nice apartment. But, I wouldn't come back in a heartbeat. There are other better ones as I have discovered during my one week stay in Queenstown.
Tong L. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Families with toddlers beware
4.7
They forced us to upgrade just because we have two 17+ months tots. They treat 12 months and above as an adult. This is ridiculous since our tots won't be sleeping in separate room on their own.
Tong L. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2014
No good experience
4.3
Service was below par
Belinda H. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Holiday review

Location, view
7.3
I had a ground floor apartment with no view of the lake or mountains. The room was nice, very comfy bed but when I'm paying $190 AUD per night I don't expect to hear noise from the neighbouring ground floor flat. I could hear the water running, toilet flushing, opening/closing of cupboard doors etc. on each night of my three night stay I was woken repeatedly. It's not that my neighbours were excessively loud but just that there was no sound proofing. Because if this I would not stay there again.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
Queenstown trip

Cost, modern, a
9.3
Ying T. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
nice design of the hotel complex

close to town centre, friendly staff, indoor parking
8.7
unlike a typical hotel, your room will not be serviced thru out your stay unless you pay extra for it (the hotel directory says there will be a free complimentary room make up in the middle of your stay if you stay there for 9 days). It doesn't bother us that much, except when the toilet paper ran out unexpectedly and we realized there's no spare roll of papers in the bathroom.
Nirman J. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 23, 2014
Poor customer service

Beautiful location
5.7
they are very tricky, you can find lots of better places way cheaper than this around queenstown again very poor customer service
Thomas D. Groups Australia, July 30, 2014
An excellent fun stay

Fun, exciting, reliable
8
Excellent stay. Close to everything. We had a great time
Jason O. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
Fancy

New, clean, quiet
7.7
Stayed in studio/condo, cheapest rooms in queenstown that I could find on short notice, were 175/night that particular day. I guess I could have bunked it out at the backpackers, but anyway. Nice rooms. For people who like to travel expensively. The condos seemed to be next to larger condos, so like an extra bedroom for kids for a traveling family. But they were the size of a standard hotel room but stocked with cutlery/plates/bowls. No stove/microwave, but grill outside if one gets ambitious enough to cook a meal. I've seen reviews where people complained about the views of this condo as well as the shower/tub. The view wasn't of the lake, but it wasn't terrible, especially of the night sky. The bathroom was really nice, no problems. The staff were really eager to sell packages/trips/planes/helicopters/etc. A little too eager to the point of informing us that it is dangerous to drive to Milford sound because of the risk of avalanches. We drove to Milford Sound, staying in Te Anau along the way. Would be a long commute by car from Queenstown to Milford, 4h each way and up to 2-3h on a boat. Might be handy if you're flying to the sound. Anyway, I won't likely stay here again just because I like to rat it out, as my significant other liked to say. This ain't a place to rat it out. Too rich for my blood!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 Bedroom in ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry FacilitiesPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom EnsuitePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - BathroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - View


AS-AGWEB-3A06