My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pounamu Apartments

110 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Winter at Pounamu Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Block 3 View of Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Back Entry to Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment Lounge & Dining Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment Lounge Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment View from Outside Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment Kitchen Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Views from Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 Bedroom in Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Ensuite in each Bedroom Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry Facilities
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Jason O. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
Fancy

New, clean, quiet
7.7
Stayed in studio/condo, cheapest rooms in queenstown that I could find on short notice, were 175/night that particular day. I guess I could have bunked it out at the backpackers, but anyway. Nice rooms. For people who like to travel expensively. The condos seemed to be next to larger condos, so like an extra bedroom for kids for a traveling family. But they were the size of a standard hotel room but stocked with cutlery/plates/bowls. No stove/microwave, but grill outside if one gets ambitious enough to cook a meal. I've seen reviews where people complained about the views of this condo as well as the shower/tub. The view wasn't of the lake, but it wasn't terrible, especially of the night sky. The bathroom was really nice, no problems. The staff were really eager to sell packages/trips/planes/helicopters/etc. A little too eager to the point of informing us that it is dangerous to drive to Milford sound because of the risk of avalanches. We drove to Milford Sound, staying in Te Anau along the way. Would be a long commute by car from Queenstown to Milford, 4h each way and up to 2-3h on a boat. Might be handy if you're flying to the sound. Anyway, I won't likely stay here again just because I like to rat it out, as my significant other liked to say. This ain't a place to rat it out. Too rich for my blood!
Yawin J. Couples Indonesia, March 21, 2014
Very good experience.

Clean, Comfortable, 15 minutes walk to Queenstown
9
Rick F. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2014
Nice hotel, odd shower/tub, too far from town.

Nice, Clean, and Comfortable
6
The hotel itself is nice - the rooms are clean, modern, and well appointed. It's far from town. There's no view (but you should know that already as they make that clear in the description). Well, actually there is a view...of the inside of your unit from the elevated walkway right outside the main window. If you're not big on exhibitionism you will not have the window blinds open at all. The only strange thing about the room is the shower/tub - i don't know what they were thinking when they put that in. First there's no door or curtain so when showering you get water everywhere. Second, they tried to build a bathtub where there should just be a shower which resulted in the strangest and most awkward bathing construction i've ever seen (it doesn't work very well for either showering or bathing).
Jessica K. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Excellent stay!

Staff, cleanliness, convenience
9
This was an excellent place to stay in Queenstown. The staff were all amazing! Check-in and out was quick and easy. Bus stop right across the street. Ten minute walk to town center. Clean, modern apartments with free wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again.
Kerry M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Great views and well designed

Views, great bed, design
7.3
Easy check-in, very well designed unit. While not large, everything was catered for. A laundry shared by 2 apartments, desk and computer plus printer and wifi access. Parking available and within walking distance of town.
Yue S. Couples China, February 5, 2014
unforgettable memory

good decoration, warmly staff, convenient facilities
9
It's a pleasant experience staying in Pounamu. The room is good with luxury decoration, all facilities are quite new with good quality. People in reception are enthusiastic and are prepared to help you at any time. Furthermore, it offers complementary internet which is not common in NZ. I like this hotel very much, expecially the room design. Next time I'd like to try the lake view room, it definitely deserve it.
Tung L. Couples Taiwan, February 5, 2014
Nice Place

Clean , Free WiFi
8.3
Yue X. Couples China, January 12, 2014
Friendly staff

clean, staffs, bathroom
8.7
It was a good experience in Pounamu despite there were many reviews saying that the studio was very small with a very small kitchen area. We did not cook a lot so it was not a problem. Color matching in the room was my cup of tea. It was clean and modern. What made our wonderful stay in the apartments was the friendly staff Ro. We booked the hotel on wrong dates and Ro kindly assisted us to make arrangement to change the date. Over the phone, I mentioned it was our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice view out of the window and special chocolate for our honeymoon.
Petra J. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
modern room

very modern, underground assigned parking, open air spa
8.3
Comfortable stay. Studio a bit small. Our unit had no interesting view, looked up at other units higher up the hill.
Sharon J. Groups Australia, December 29, 2013
Awesome

Big , clean and stylish rooms
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Winter at PounamuPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Block 3 View of ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Back Entry to ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment Lounge & DiningPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment LoungePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment View from OutsidePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Apartment KitchenPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Views from ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 Bedroom in ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Ensuite in each BedroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C03