Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pounamu Apartments

110 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom upstairs lounge Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room - No View Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry Facilities Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings
Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Ensuite Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Ravipa C. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2015
Comfy room with everything you need

Amenities, staff, value for money
8.7
Jenny was very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do and places to eat in town. The bedroom was a little small, but comfortable with everything you need. There is also laundry machines and detergent, which was very handy for a long trip like ours. I would definitely stay here again for our next trip.
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2015
good but not great

cleanliness staff
6.3
On arrival I was told we would have to move rooms twice in our four night stay. Both times packing and leaving our bags in the room at 11 then re checking in at 3. One of the days we had to do this we had a wedding to attend at 3. this was fixed after we complained but shouldn't even be an option. They advertise a 10 minute walk to town which is double that. Its not the length of the walk thats a pain its just honest advertising. 5 star hotels have in room movies, room service and 24 hour reception. Pounamu has none of these so therefore ca't be considered as such. Staff were friendly though and very obliging.
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great apartment with full facility

Comfortable room, great lakeview and complete facility
8.7
Location is a bit far from town center, no problem if you have a car. We booked the studio room which is OK but no lakeview. The apartment comes with complete facility (kitchen and laundry machines). Love it overall.
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, February 26, 2015
Great location and views

The location is a 10 min walk to town, the view is fantastic, the fire place was also great
7.7
Overall it was great but they didn't have any drinking water
Wang L. Groups China, February 25, 2015
great room but little far from towncentre

room,view and kitchen
8.7
it's really good to stay here with perfect lake view.kitchen is nice.the only problem is little far away from town centre and there is no house keeping.
Sun J. Couples China, February 21, 2015
Perfect apartment!

The view in pounamu is perfect! Comfortable living room and nice kitchen, I love it!
10
The view in pounamu is perfect! Comfortable living room and nice kitchen, I love it!
Wan P. Couples Canada, February 21, 2015
Excellent Staff

Staff at Pounamu is very helpful. Nice location.
8
We booked the activities through the hotel. There were cancellation of activities because of the bad weather. Hotel staff was able to help us to call different companies to move the activities around. Saved us so much trouble. The studio room is just a bit too small. There was no air condition in the room but they do provide a standing fan. But it's a bit too hard to move around with a standing fan in a small room. In general, our stay is pleasant!
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2015
Awesome!

Design/Layout, View, Amenities provided.
9.3
Panama Apartments was awesome. The design and layout of this apartment is simply unique. The view out the large glass window of the Lake Wakatipu and the mountains were stunning. Everything you need in the kitchen is provided and if you want to, you can even bake in here. The apartment is about 10mins walk away from Queenstown Central. Recommended to walk as parking is not easy in town. Apartment is clean, looks new, fireplace was awesome, bathroom does not have a full-size tub but i does just find. There is even a computer and printer provided at the work area in the apartment for your to print out itineraries and stuffs. Whatever you need, you'll get it here. We got a 1-bedroom apartment which cost are $390/night. Might seem high for the budget traveller but if its your honeymoon and you want to splurge on a room, THIS IS IT. Worth every cent. And also not forgetting the staff. They were friendly and more than welcome to accommodate you to book activities in Queenstown. Highly recommended. Very impressed.
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
nice view, relax, great place for families holiday

comfortable, clean, nice view
8.7
Excellent
Ben S. Couples South Africa, December 14, 2014
holiday

facilities, cleanliness and location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom upstairs loungePounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room - No ViewPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry FacilitiesPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom EnsuitePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - BathroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02