Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pounamu Apartments

110 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom upstairs lounge Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room - No View Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry Facilities Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in Apartments Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings
Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom Ensuite Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Surroundings Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views) Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Exterior Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartment Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 80 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Kerry-Ann S. Groups Australia, August 16, 2015
Great stay, in a lovely clean apartment

The baths, comfortable beds, well equipped
9
We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend Pounamu Apartments
Report this review
Hanna M. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Free WiFi, free and convenient parking

Free WiFi, excellent room conditions, good customer service
8
We were very thankful to have free wifi as it is very rare for NZ hotels to provide it. The room was also in good condition and when we checked in, the lady at the reception gave some very useful pointers to us without us having to ask her. The only downsides to Pounamu is that there is no housekeeping done daily and there is no breakfast service provided.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Is far away from city center

Nice views
6.3
Report this review
Adam J. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
Queenstown getaway

large comfortable apartment, hot spa on the deck, remote controlled gas fireplace
8.7
We had a great 5 night stay at Pounamu! Waking up every day to that AMAZING view, stepping onto the heated floors and gearing up for a day on the mountains was the best! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hot spa pool on the deck was just the thing to soothe the aches away. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Report this review
Laura F. Couples Australia, July 10, 2015
It was ok

The staff were very knowledgable about the area.
5.3
We absolutely loved Queenstown however werent super excited about the apartments. The accommodation was of a decent standard but I feel we paid too much for what we got. This is considering it was basically a small hotel room with no turndown service and no view (this was made clear on booking however). Ro from reception was very helpful and having our own undercover carpark was good. The bed was shocking. If one person moved it was like a small earthquake. If I came back I would stay closer to town as it was often way too cold to walk.
Report this review
Libby K. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2015
fantastic apartments

layout of unit, facilities in apartment, staff help,
7.7
Only criticism- master bedroom too hot at night. Fantastic views, great amount of space in downstairs apartments, excellent office facilities. would have loved to be able to use the spa more- x 1 small spa for the whole complex. Needs gym to be on site.
Report this review
Ravipa C. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2015
Comfy room with everything you need

Amenities, staff, value for money
8.7
Jenny was very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do and places to eat in town. The bedroom was a little small, but comfortable with everything you need. There is also laundry machines and detergent, which was very handy for a long trip like ours. I would definitely stay here again for our next trip.
Report this review
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2015
good but not great

cleanliness staff
6.3
On arrival I was told we would have to move rooms twice in our four night stay. Both times packing and leaving our bags in the room at 11 then re checking in at 3. One of the days we had to do this we had a wedding to attend at 3. this was fixed after we complained but shouldn't even be an option. They advertise a 10 minute walk to town which is double that. Its not the length of the walk thats a pain its just honest advertising. 5 star hotels have in room movies, room service and 24 hour reception. Pounamu has none of these so therefore ca't be considered as such. Staff were friendly though and very obliging.
Report this review
Hock E. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Great apartment with full facility

Comfortable room, great lakeview and complete facility
8.7
Location is a bit far from town center, no problem if you have a car. We booked the studio room which is OK but no lakeview. The apartment comes with complete facility (kitchen and laundry machines). Love it overall.
Report this review
Yu Y. Families with young children South Korea, February 26, 2015
Great location and views

The location is a 10 min walk to town, the view is fantastic, the fire place was also great
7.7
Overall it was great but they didn't have any drinking water
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroom upstairs loungePounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 or 2 bedroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room - No ViewPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerracePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Panoramic Views from ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Street View of Pounamu ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Full Laundry FacilitiesPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Business Centre in ApartmentsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom EnsuitePounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - SurroundingsPounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - Studio Room (No Views)Pounamu Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - 1 & 2 Bedroom ApartmentPounamu Apartments Queenstown - BathroomPounamu Apartments Queenstown - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01