or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel

Praia de Cheoc-Van Cheoc-Van Beach Coloane Island, Coloane, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior Double Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Exterior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Suite
Area: Coloane Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Valerie P. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Tranquil

Free WiFi
7.3
I enjoyed our two night stay here. It was a 'romantic get-away' We did not have to go anywhere near the casinos, and hustle and bustle of the rest of Macau. If you are mobile and can climb stairs there's a very frequent and effective bus service on the road above the hotel so that you can go into town if you want to, or explore Coloane Village and Hac Sa Beach. A few problems with getting the jacuzzi working, but with the aid of the friendly staff member we did manage to get it going. Breakfast was rather disappointing both days and the restaurant did not look very appealing as it was empty when we were there. Highly recommend this hotel for its location if you want to get away from things and go to sleep with the sound of waves crashing on the seashore.
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Expensive for what it offers

The sounds of waves crashing at night, a certain shabby chic charm
5.7
We were looking for a quiet getaway from city life and the location certainly provided this. It is reasonable close (approx. 15 min walk) to Coloane, a small fishing village filled with faded portuguese charm and a good selection of cafes/restaurants, and relatively far away from the bright lights of Macau. The staff were helpful with booking taxis and there is also a local bus stop near the hotel. The breakfast was poor. Not a great amount of choice and quality was mediocre (except for the scrambled egg which was spot on). The staff were also poor at greeting guests or clearing tables which meant that most mornings we found ourselves sitting at a table covered with crumbs and left over crockery. The dinner menu was tasty but rich with the usual Macau portuguese meat heavy dishes. Setting felt romantic with lots of fairy lights outside on the terrace overlooking the beach. In the summer it must be great to sit outside. The thing that really lets down the hotel is the quality of the rooms. They have been badly maintained for too long. There are damp patches all over the walls and the fixtures and fittings show significant wear and tear. Our air conditioning unit (Room 2013) sounded like a bulldozer at night complete with searchlights which lit up the whole room. We switched it off to get some peace, but it had an amazing ability to switch itself on again at will. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath, an unexpected surprise except for the fact that there were no bubbles and it leaked substantially every time you used it which meant that the bathroom was entirely flooded. We reported this to reception on the first night who were quick to come and mop up the lake but no attempt was made to fix the leak so the same thing happened the next night etc. Overall, the hotel has great potential and I imagine that in the summer with good weather matter so much that the room was damp. However, for the price charged (c. $160), standards fall short.
Tang Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2013
Right next to the beach, but not very convenient

When you open the windows, you can simply relax on the bed, hearing the sound of the sea waves.
5.3
We chose this hotel because it is right next to the beach and away from the casinos. If you are going for a relaxing holiday and want to enjoy the beach, it is not a bad choice as you can hear the sea waves and birds. Most other visitors I saw during my stay were foreigners, unlike the city centre which is packed with mainlanders. There is also a nice Italian restaurant nearby (about 200m from the hotel). However, the room decorations are outdated and lack room facilities. There's mould on the wall too. The jacuzzi didn't work properly and it smelt when we tried to turn it on. I couldn't find the hotel service directory in my room during my stay. It's more like a self-serviced hotel.
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
Hidden gem in the south of Macau!

beachside, nice restaurant with beautiful terrace, relaxing juacuzzi in the room
9.7
A great alternative to the craziness of the casinos in Macau. Perfect if you are looking for a beachside escape that is still in a convenient location to access Taipa Village and the surrounding areas. Nice pool and jacuzzis in each of the superior rooms. Also, relaxing restaurant terrace, as well as a private terrace in each room. Breakfast could be improved, as it was repetitive and a bit boring.
Jeremy G. Couples France, February 17, 2013
Nice portuguese style with sea view

The decoration, the quiet location and facility to check in and check out
7
The good thing about this hotel is that all the rooms have a view on the sea with balcony (the rooms are only on one side of the hotel). The location is a bit remote so it is very quiet but it may be a bit difficult to get a taxi (need to ask the reception). The room was big and well decorated in the Portuguese style. The negative point is that the balcony was a bit old and one plug was fixed with thick tape, not the king of thing you want to see for an hotel of this standard. Also each rooms are equipped with jacuzzi but ours didn't work at all... We didn't try the food except the breakfast that was a bit poor but overall it is a nice place to stay for the week end far from the busy city.
Vincent C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Great little getaway

Away from all the awful casinos
8.3
The hotel is a little off the beaten track. Which is what is so great about it! It has a beach nearby so you can go for a swim. And Coloane is not that far away - a 10 min walk or a 3 minute bus ride. The service is generally good. Unfortunately the jacuzzi in our room did not work after taking an eternity to fill up the tub... And since we only stayed for 1 night, we couldn't be put into another room. And unfortunately, there was no offer of any compensation, vouchers, etc. It would have been nice considering we paid for a superior room with the jacuzzi... Aside from that it was fine.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
A really nice hotel

nice and pretty room
7.3
nice and pretty room, not too big nor small, but special experience
Restaurant Tip: breakfast just ok, cant expect too much, but chief is quite nice
Cheung S. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
Cozy and quiet hotel

good view
6
it is a good place if you want to relax and stay calm. also if you are tired of mainland chinese travelers, it is still an "undiscovered" area. but it is far away from the city center. if you like gamble, nightlife, etc., here is not for you. and you should pay expensive taxi fare.
Yen C. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Amazing sea view

Nice room
6.7
The jacuzzi disappointed me because thought that I will have a pleasant bath but was too dirty. Should service the jacuzzi regularly. The hotel staff is nice. The herritage taus in the room is amazing. Worth to pay a visit even it is far from city center.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in before get darks if you take bus
Kittima S. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Great View

Great Service
8
I was there for holiday, they have such a friendly service. The view from the room is breathtaking! I feel really relax here and it is not far from the beach. You can also travel to town by bus really easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel MacauPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior DoublePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06