or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel

Praia de Cheoc-Van Cheoc-Van Beach Coloane Island, Coloane, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior Double Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Exterior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Suite
Area: Coloane Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Yee L. Couples China, January 11, 2013
Attractive view

Big breakfast
6.3
It is an attractive hotel that let us feel very comfortable. This hotel is far from pier .I would recommend you to buy enough things before you check in.otherwise, The money spend on travelling will be quite expensive if you would like to go out at night!in addition, the wine there is not so expensive and the food is delicious.It is worth staying there for yoir vocation!
Shopping Tip: Buy enough stuffs before u stay there
Lee Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
Nice hideaway in the small city

Accient decoration, nice scene
7.7
I had been Macau many times, but never stayed in the district. It might be a peak hour after our luncheon time, we got there by bus for almost an hour. The hotel is quiet & beautiful. I love the bedroom so much which faces to the beach & is really good for couples & family. The breakfast is relatively simple, but it’s not hard to search luxury food around or typical local food in the downtown. Obviously people who love casinos may not choose the place, but to me, I will bring some other friends to come again in next trip. PS. If the jet power of the jacuzzi could be stronger, it would be perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's better to bring along w/ own bubble bath for the jacuzzi. I usually would prepare my own shampoo & shower get in my trip, as lady may not feel good for the hotel supply.
Go Y. Solo travelers Japan, January 5, 2013
confortable location and portuguese restaurant

Pousada style
7.3
- I stayed this hotel the second time. - Wifi was available while it was available only in bathroom when I visited here in November. Wifi condition seems to depend on rooms. - I stayed 3 nights and had 3 dinners. Every dish was good. What's difficult for me is to estimate amount of a dish. Some dish are with rice, Some dish are without rice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I visited Povoacao de Ka-Ho from this hotel.
Pei S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
Lovely beach front hotel

Direct access to beach, lovely view, serene environment
8
Staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the morning breakfast at the restaurant patio looking out at the sea. Rooms were clean and spacious. Serene environment with direct access to the beach. We absolutely loved the hotel's location- away from the hustle and bustle of the city and casinoes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to check out Lord Stow's Bakery at the nearby Coloane town! Just a few bus stops away from the hotel. Delicious portuguese eggtarts awaits.
Ellen K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Nice Getaway!

Quiet location by a nice beach and a European atmosphere
8
I really like this hotel! It is a nice, quiet getaway. It is perched above a pleasant beach; it has its own patio restaurant, yet you can also walk along the beach to an Italian restaurant. The rooms have balconies with great views, and I like the traditional furniture, and the fact that the bedding is fresh--not a duvet that has been used by others. There are two free internet terminals so you can check where you might want to go the next day. The housekeeping is, for the most part, fine, but there was a soiled chair cover in my room, so I mentioned it to the staff and they seemed responsive. The buses come regularly so look for the 21A, the 25, or the 26A...on this side of the island, taxis will not be roaming about. You can easily walk to Coloane Village, which is worth a tour and offers the Lord Stow Bakery. There are other restaurants in the town, and the town square is a lovely uncrowded version of Senado Square.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your swimsuit...there is a roped off swimming area at the beach.
Yim Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Well the design is unique, but the room are old.

Close to the beach, breakfast included, with balcony.
5
Barbara K. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Need alot of improvement

nothing much
3.3
Room have no internet. Door bell does not work.no shower curtain install in the bath tub. hair dryer is old design.
Alfred L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
a rare gem

elegant and professional; cozy yet awash with heritage; one feels one is in contant care of a strong staff
10
... the stay itself is a quiet joy; graceful staff care plus a hotel environment that embracs a beach, a cliff and trees, plus a short hiking trip to another beach and an easy and short bustrip to a small nearby historical town made possible by the location of Pousada ... all in all, a Pousada experience is a dream holiday in itself.
Cheuk K. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
great view great room

the hotel restaurant has a great view
7.3
the location is quite far from the city but it is very close to a horseback riding school and the beach. it is quiet and remote, providing a great getaway holiday. we tried the restaurant. the food was okay but the environment is superb. the television didnt work and they didnt fix it.
Cyril R. Families with older children France, December 24, 2012
Very beautiful traditional and atypical

sea view from every room with charming beach
7.7
Each time i go Macau, i stay in the same hotel that i definitely recommend if you already know (or too much know) what is a resort, and you want something different like a "boutique hotel" but "old fashion" one, this is the right choice. some will say a bit out of town but the bus system is good and you will get there in no time with a very good netword there. really one of my preferred place in Asia close to where i live.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel MacauPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior DoublePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05