Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel

Praia de Cheoc-Van Cheoc-Van Beach Coloane Island, Coloane, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior Double Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Interior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - inside restaurant Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - inside restaurant
Area: Coloane Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 463 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
The wonderful sea view made it worthwhile!

Sea view, Portuguese food, value for money.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the sea view from our room was breathtaking. The only negative comment would be that they have replaced authentic Portuguese colonial period furniture, with modern furniture from Ikea, we like really Ikea, but the two styles of furniture didn't complement each other. This hotel is definitely worth a visit, we would consider staying there again, just for the sea views and excellent Portuguese food!
Report this review
Anthony J. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
away from those horrible casinos - quiet experienc

rural setting on beach in macau, lovely experience and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
nice little place

clean rooms, great staff, good location
9
Report this review
Jack F. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2013
room and restaurant with good seaview. away from h

room and restaurant with good seaview. away from hustle and bustle of macau.
6.3
Report this review
Albert C. Couples Canada, November 16, 2013
I've stayed at this hotel for 17 years!!!

Ambience / friendly staff / roof terrace
8.7
We love the ambience of the hotel and the rooms. It's perhaps a little bit of Fawlty Towers in that certain things could use an upgrade (sticking balcony door, loose hardware, massive bathtubs), but all I can say is that for all it's idiosyncrasies it consistently puts a smile on my face. We've been staying for 17 years and will continue to stay here until they tear it down! The hotel roof terrace offers very nice Macanese food - we had Stuffed Crab, Bacalhau a Bras, and African Chicken. The terrace is also one of the nicest places to sit with a bottle of Vinho Verde. The breakfast buffet is simple but decent with Western and Chinese fare. There is a nice Pizza restaurant about a 5 minute walk down the beach. Fernando's is a quick bus ride away on the 15, 21A, 25 or 26A. The Cotai strip is 10-15 minutes in the opposite direction via the same buses. This is not some faceless chain hotel. This is a small remaining slice of what Macau was like before all the big casinos and corporations descended upon this sleepy little enclave. Long may it continue.
Report this review
Lam K. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
romantic

romantic comfortable quiet
5.3
romantic place for couples to enjoy sunshine and the beach
Report this review
Mei P. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Such a beautiful place

nice place, relaxe, sea view
8
Report this review
Divya R. Couples Switzerland, October 17, 2013
Excellent!

Beach-Dining-Quiet
9.3
Report this review
Kwok P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
A perfect get away

Quiet location during the week, apparently it gets busy at weekends. All rooms have seaview. Genuine oldie Portuguese decor.
8
It was a quiet beach hotel and resort, just what was I wanted. The hotel is located on a small hill with access via not perfect steps, not suitable for limited mobile person. I was given a room which had a large bath and it was also a Jacuzzi! I paid for full board,the breakfasts are limited but ok. A selection of drinks and yogurts following but a cooked to order hot food. The dinner on the first night was good even though it was fixed completely, no selections at all. The second night, amazingly was the exactly the same food. A big minus point there. Staffs were unobtrusive and friendly. The nearest village is about 1 mile away, which is also a seaside location. Enough for about 2 hours of sightseeing. Getting there from Hon Kong, I would recommend the Cotai ferries to Taipa. Catch a no26 bus to the main square at the end of line, walk 20m to catch any bus to BBQ Park and walk across the road, via those dreaded steps, to the hotel. It is a lot cheaper than taxis but must have change as they don't give change. The complete bus journey cost less then £1. The whole island accept HK monies.
Report this review
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Nice for a relaxing break close to the beach

beach location, nice swimming pool, nice vegetation surrounding hotel
7
Nice for a relaxing break close to the beach. Reasonably priced but breakfasts disappointing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel MacauPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior DoublePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - inside restaurantPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - inside restaurant

Customer Reviews - Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05