or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel

Praia de Cheoc-Van Cheoc-Van Beach Coloane Island, Coloane, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior Double Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest Room Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Exterior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite
Area: Coloane Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (79)
Sort by:
Cheuk T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Nice place

View
8.3
Great !!
Oliver F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Nice getaway from the city

Rural/coastal location, spacious rooms, nice staff
5.7
Firstly, unless you are coming here directly by taxi, it is hard to find. I came by bus and wandered around for a while trying to figure out where the hotel was, since it is tucked away out of view from the road and there are no signs. For your reference, if you come by bus, get out at Est. Cheoc Van 1 station and then go down the hill where the road branches off the main road and you see a sign for the youth hostel. Once there (having walked down and then up a steep hill - this is not a good spot for the disabled or unfit), the hotel is fine. The staff are friendly, courteous and speak good English. The rooms are bigger than you'd find in the similar price bracket in Macau City and the quiet beachside location is most welcome if you spent previous days in the city or in Cotai. There is a jacuzzi bath but the one in my room didn't work. Nonetheless it's a big, deep bath. I didn't eat main meals at the hotel, only the included breakfast, which was fine but not stand-out. There is nothing at all in the immediate vicinity, so if you want to eat elsewhere or buy anything, it's a 10-minute walk to Coloane Village. Buses will take you pretty much anywhere of note, but you might struggle to get a taxi due to the relatively isolated location.
Judy L. Solo travelers South Africa, November 13, 2014
Tranquil

Room with a seaview, big bath tub with water jets, quiet surroundings
7.7
Restful, tranquil and beautiful -- far from the madding crowd of Macau Central. Staff friendly and helpful. Two computers available for guest use, but only one worked. Transport a little inconvenient, but hotel car available at a charge Breakfast (8-10am) was disappointing as it was cold by the time we arrived at 9.15. Will definitely go back again.
Ka L. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Exactly what I saw the photo on internet

Stunning, Classic, Elegance, Friendly
9.7
I would never imagine the hotel is exactly what I saw the pictures on internet. When I arrived the hotel, my 1st impression was WOW, the stunning mountain n & sea view took my breath. Nice interior design, clean & tidy, comfortable beddings and the most important was the staff was friendly, polite and helpful. I was travelling with an elderly who has knees problem, the staff was able to give me precise info of taxi, buses route that made my trip easier. Such a small act but her (the receptionist) kindness left very good impression. Location may be for some people is too remote, however it's worth to stay and enjoy the quietness, natural beauty of the landscape and have a relaxing night there. This hotel highlighted my memories of this trip, esp. to my friend too. It is her 1st time to macau. The next day after we returned HK at around 4pm, she told me "yesterday this time we were at the hotel just checked in" with joy. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to go again next year. Traveler tips : If you travel fm Taipa ferry terminal, you can take bus No.26 to Barra temple for sight seeing 1st, then go back to the bus stop where you get off, take No.21A(bus comes every 30mins). It takes about 30-40 mins to the hotel. Or by free shuttle bus to Venetian hotel, then change buses No.15, 21A, 26A to the hotel. Bus fare is about HK$6.4 or less. HK$6.4=USD0.82, or by taxi HK$64=USD8.2. Wish you to have enjoyable journey too.
Gigi L. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2014
Good

Nice
8.3
Pui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
A place to hide from busy life

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The overall environment is quite and the room is clean and comfortable.
8
It is a good place to relax and hide from busy city. The hotel is not easy to be found, as there is no sign board at the road to show where to access the hotel. Maybe the room is near to the sea and is rather humid. I found some paint droped fronm the ceiling. The room which I stayed is a room with King-size bed. It seems rather big for the room and there is not much clearance around the bed. The staffs of the hotel are nice. The food in the resturant is tasty.
Daisaku K. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2014
Great furnishings

1.Sensibility 2・meal 3・Location
7
I was able to relax in a good environment. Very delicious meal It is a pity that can not be exchanged at the hotel
Chien P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful

Remote, calm and great escape from Hong Kong.
8
Peaceful surrounding and great service. A gem in Macau and a great quick weekend get away!
Daahey W. Solo travelers South Korea, April 13, 2014
Beautiful small hotel

Beach, restaurant, jacuzzi
8
It was pleasant stay. Beautiful room, close to beach .. Quiet environment..
Nantasit K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
Portoguese style beach resort

Peaceful Private Hotel with a good view
7.7
This hotel is quite far away of a central of macau but it is good for taking a peaceful rest with another side of Macau. Although there is no free shutter bus, it can get access by puclic buses and taxi. The decoration and architecture is well-mixed with old Portuguese uniqueness. The restaurant is also nice but a bit expensive. Obviously, this is the place to leave from hectic world and enjoy nature in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel MacauPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Superior DoublePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family SuitePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada de Coloane Beach Hotel Macau - Family Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A08