or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel

Avenida da República Fortaleza de São Tiago da Barra, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenities Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini Bar
Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite Room Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Corridor Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James Chapel
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Kaiyuan L. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2014
The hotel you never forget

Room, Food and Feeling
8
Wonderful, the place you will gather your wonderful memory~
Robert F. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Delightful hotel on the edge of the old town

Charming, friendly, comfortable
9.3
Very enjoyable stay - will definitely recommend and return.
Alex D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable

History, comfort, jazuzzi
9
My wife, daughter and I had a lovely stay here, for just one night to celebrate my wife's birthday. The 17th century building offers something very different to the enormous and glitzy casino hotels. Here it is very quiet, off the beaten track and relaxing. There are only a dozen or so suites so it is very quiet, and all the rooms are very spacious. The bathroom has a jacuzzi which our daughter filled up with bath foam and absolutely loved. As did we. There's a good local restaurant called A Lorcha just around the corner by the temple.
Eric S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
Highly recommended

Manager was very hands on, beautiful hotel & excellent restaurant, good service
8.3
memorable my only complaint was the toiletries ~ they only give out maximum 2 sets of toiletries i love taking long baths and for me toiletries are very important they wanted to charge me for an extra set of toiletries i was turned off by this the first night we booked and paid for the hotel but ended up staying at my sister's room since it's closer to the pacquiao fight so we didn't use the toiletries. i asked for extra set since we weren't there anyway and they gave me a hard time in providing me an extra set. another drawback is the location if you want to be in the heart of all the action stay at Venetian or Wynn or a different hotel. this hotel are for honeymooners not kids.
Qiaoqiao L. Couples China, November 24, 2013
good experience

historical castle hotel, big room , luxury decoratons
9.7
it worths the price, hope to try again when next time in Macau
Ali B. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
One of the best hotels in Macau

large room, excellent service, great views
9
I think this is one of the best and most romantic hotels in Macau. Its a beautiful setting (some of the trees are over 400 years old) and the gardens / surrounds are beautiful. The rooms are stunning and the place is quiet, set away from the crowds and tourists. There are several local restaurants just 5 minutes away along a tree lined street. Just ask at reception. Food at the hotel (and wine) is superb but expensive. Worth every penny with well informed staff. My only complaint (and in fairness this applies to all hotels in Macau) is that taxis are hard to come by as this hotel is out of the way. That said, the peace and quiet more than make up for this.
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Paying Homage

Ambience, Class, tranquility
9
This hotel is a legend in Macau. When I was young she was so prestigious and expensive that it was simply out of my reach. Now circumstances have changed for both, and I just had to fulfill a wish to pay homage to an old dame. We chose the Da Barra Suite just to go for the jugular. The occasion was the 46th Macau Grand Prix. Because I had to work late, I missed the motorcycle Grand Prix which was the main draw for me. We arrived at the Hotel in early evening. Because it used to be a fort and was built on the hill side, allowance of course was given for there being no lift or escalators. The walk up the stone stairs with water sipping down the stone wall next to it reminded the visitors to adjust the mental clock back a couple of hundred years. The Hotel has been refurbished. The results are only mixed. While there are most modern luxury appliances, the efforts to integrate them with the old style furniture were not seamless. One has to decide whether to embrace the old or the modern. The balcony overlooked a beautiful swimming pool. The weather was a bit too cold for a dip, but the urge to just jump from the balcony into the pool was hard to resist. We arrived just in time for the sunset. But the hazy sky and the constructions going on across the road and in the distant dampened much enthusiasm. Sitting on the spacious balcony was nice nonetheless. The atmosphere just invited you to relax. The big tree with overgrowth in front blocked much of the view. But given the constructions I mentioned, it might not have been a bad thing. The bay view was not exhilarating because of the traffic and (again) constructions. I could imagine how enchanting the view would have been in former times with only a few quiet fishing boats doting the scene. The dining was great. The restaurant was well decorated, the food and service were good. And it was not expensive.
Lai F. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
A 384-year-old Fortress Hotel

Tranquility, Historic, Free from Casino,
8
It's my first time staying at Tiago Hotel but my significant other did once in around 2004 back then there were 24 rooms about half size of today's cos they converted them into 12 room suites. The design used to be classic with a character. Today the rooms are double the size in modern upholsteries and design. The same is the tranquility and high privacy you can enjoy, you can totally stay away from the noisy and crowded casino hotels and mainland chinese. Just like Hotel Lisboa, Tiago is managed by the Lisboa - HERMES toileteries, same set of drinks in the fridge for free, same trash bins and wardrobe hangers, etc. However, Bang & Olufsen TV can only be found at Tiago. As far as we learnt from a over-20-year staff that a Hollywood superstar from Hong Kong is a regular patron of the room we stayed (he designates it) that made us feel being with that superstar. Upon check-in, we were greeted by the Portuguese manager with smile. The Receptionist assisted us complete the check-in process in our room. Yet we were a little depressed by the waitress (we believed a local person) over breakfast which is included in our room rate. She didn't indicate the food we were entitled to in the menu, and she kept looking so miserable as if she'd been long deprived and abused. Another waitress we met at evening came from mainland China. She is very polite and kept smiling but a little careless. One thing I tried to put at the end of this review is that, on the day we took a taxi to check in this hotel, the driver told us a checked out passenger told him he saw something MPU (Mysterious Phenomenon...); fortunately we didn't see anything during out stay, so that person must be too tired and got illusions.
Hanneli S. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2013
Ultimate old world luxury

Interior design, breakfast, child friendly
9.7
We got whisked straight to our suite. No need to hang around in the lobby for check-in. The rooms were gorgeous and the bathroom was everything you could wish for. Gorgeous views from every room. Loved all the small details and the high quality fittings. The TV and the surround system were such a great detail. Staff is very attentive. High speed internet.
Jing X. Families with older children China, October 2, 2013
goumet hotel

easy access to local attractions, rooms are large and food is great
9
The restaurant provides great spanish food. There is a bus station only 10 meters away and A MA temple is only about 9 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BalconyPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenitiesPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - CorridorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - GardenPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ReceptionPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B04