or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel

Avenida da República Fortaleza de São Tiago da Barra, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - old main photo Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - La Paloma- Spanish Restaurant Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite
Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenities Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite Room Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
Romantic Journey

Room, Privacy, Location
8.7
The hotel is not very big and do not have many facilities but their is a small restaurant and a bar. Not many rooms in this hotel but the rooms are nice and big. I like the bathroom and the video audio system in the room. You can enjoy a lot of privacy in this hotel. Very quiet and no one can distrub you. Very nice place for couples and for special vacation or dates. Staff is nice and polite. In room check in and explain the facilities in the room which is good. Only thing is the price is a bit high but it is a special experience for me. Thanks.
Nadia W. Couples France, March 30, 2013
Great setting, service under par

The building was great and had a lot of charm. The room was perfect and the terrace overlooking the gardens and harbor view was splendid. but the hotel felt understaffed and service was very slow.
7.3
J W. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
9.3
One word: the pousada is great. One night is to short to enjoy all the comforteble situations. We had a room with a great vieuw and the suite was so relaxed as possible. The breakfast was good even only one person has to serve and was a little stressed. We will come back to stay longer.
Jd B. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Quiet and comfortable

Atmosphere
7.7
Met courteously at the ferry pier and chauffeured off to the hotel, part of the package. Met at the entrance and bags carried up the stairs past reception (where the manager briefly introduced himself and welcomed us) to our suite where we were shown the rooms and introduced to its amenities. Check in was done smoothly and efficiently in the suite which was clean comfortable and welcoming. Suitably large bed, very nice bathroom (seemingly as large as the bedroom) with separate shower and tub and a bidet next to the toilet. Interesting walk-through wardrobe; second wardrobe near door; wash-room next to door; television in both bedroom and sitting room with multiple cable channels and DVD facility; complimentary wifi in room; remote control curtains; excellent air-conditioning and related controls; complimentary mini-bar. We went out shortly after check-in and came back to the hotel for supper which was well-presented and tasty. We stayed one night and next day, after a good breakfast (served by a single member of staff who seemed rather over-tasked, but who was nonetheless efficient and polite) check out was efficient and smooth. We did not take hotel transport to the border as we had another arrangement, but that facility was available had we wanted it. We enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk around the hotel: we found it interesting. Look out for the chapel. Also, do not be put off by the hotel location: the staff will willingly call a taxi on request and there is a bus terminal with routes to most of Macao only a five minute walk away.
Thompson J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
quiet and elegant hotel

view
8
wonderful view, classic european style. elegant interior decoration,quiet environment is wonderful for walking around the nearby lake. Although it located at a quiet district in Macao, it is very convenience to reach all around the urban area of Macao by public vehicle.
Yip T. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Excellent room and services

Spacious room
8
Best hotel so far. Spacious room, quite, sauna in the room, late check out, many choices of breakfast, etc etc.
Julyan B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Experience the other side of Macau!

Tastefully decorated with huge rooms, love the pool
9
I was looking for a one night escape form the Hustle and Bustle of the crowds, mainlanders and casinos. Although Saturday night rates are a little over priced, the hotel is a one of a kind and does not disappoint as a beautiful hotel and surrounding. The hotel is in a remote location on Taipa island but still only 5 min Cab to central or cotai strip. We caught several cabs during our stay and they all took less than 5 min to arrive. The rooms are tastefully decorated and suit the fortress, the pool is a best part of the whole hotel. I read many complaints about the service and must admit that it was not the enthusiastic service you would expect from such an expensive hotel. The hotel manager is a nice spanish man however, I would consider the service to be of the same standard as you expect of southern European hotels, dry. This was not a deal breaker for me as I was expecting it from the other reviews. Staff communication was not an issue and the staff were actually quite friendly when you started speaking with them.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is fantastic for a quick dip and has a wonderful view of the hotel and surroundings. Take a walk around the lake if you have an hour of time to spare as the Macau views are amazing from a distance.
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, October 28, 2012
Five star hotel with 3 star service

Big rooms and got all the arsenal to be a great boutique hotel
5.7
Hotel has seen better days. Maintenance especially on the outside is poor. Weeds in outside premises everywhere. Waitress was looking at her watch ostentatious when we arrived for breakfast at 10.55 and she serviced us with no intention to be friendly. Great location.
Shiho M. Groups Japan, October 5, 2012
comfortable

feel relax
8
It located a little inconvenience place. But it takes about a minutes to the bus station. So it's OK. In fact, Macau is very crowded and noisy but in this hotel we can't hear any noise and feel relax. Breakfast is delicious.
Eric T. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Small (12 room) boutique hotel with amazingly large rooms
8.3
We only had one night in this hotel but would recommend it very highly. Hot your usual "American style" standardised cutout. Room was a suite and extremely spacious. Shower had a rain shower and was also a steam room. Staff very friendly and helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: Watch sunset with a cocktail on the balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - old main photoPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BalconyPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - La Paloma- Spanish RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenitiesPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - CorridorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - The TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04