or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel

Avenida da República Fortaleza de São Tiago da Barra, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - old main photo Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - La Paloma- Spanish Restaurant Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite
Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenities Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite Room Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Laurent B. Families with young children Germany, July 13, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel

excellent location, away from the hussle and bussle of the mega-casino-hotels.
8.7
Shih C. Couples Taiwan, March 2, 2014
special

special decoration
5.3
Rudie L. Couples Ireland, February 16, 2014
Boutique luxury in a quiet corner of Macau

Quiet area, comfortable suites, friendly staff
8.3
We had stayed in this hotel around 6 years ago and returned to find that it hadn't changed much since then -- a good sign. The hotel is very comfortable with luxurious and well-equipped suites. It is, however, in a historic building and , so, doesn't have lifts or escalators to get you up stairs, for example. That doesn't put me off but it might be a problem for some. I have seen the area described as "remote" by some reviewers. I find this strange as Macau is tiny. A short walk from the hotel will bring you to the A-Ma Temple, the popular A Lorcha restaurant and the narrow lanes of the historic Inner Harbour. It is, however, not walking distance from the gambling action and taxis are not that easy to flag down here. But when we asked reception to call one, it was at the door in 2 minutes. We found the service to be very natural and friendly. Perhaps not as polished as one might expect from this caliber of hotel -- some of the younger ones seemed a bit nervous and some of the older ones had patchy English -- but, again, this is not something I had a problem with. Everyone was friendly and helpful, which was the main thing. The only thing I found disappointing was the breakfast. Not that it was particularly bad; it's just that for this standard of hotel I thought it was a bit too average.
Tam K. Families with young children China, January 31, 2014
No complaints

peace, relax, antique
9.3
To recommend everyone I knew. Stay Macau, Stay San Diago
Yan Y. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2014
quiet surrounding, nice room size, and nice garden

quiet surrounding, good room size, and nice gardening
6.3
Kaiyuan L. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2014
The hotel you never forget

Room, Food and Feeling
8
Wonderful, the place you will gather your wonderful memory~
Robert F. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Delightful hotel on the edge of the old town

Charming, friendly, comfortable
9.3
Very enjoyable stay - will definitely recommend and return.
Alex D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable

History, comfort, jazuzzi
9
My wife, daughter and I had a lovely stay here, for just one night to celebrate my wife's birthday. The 17th century building offers something very different to the enormous and glitzy casino hotels. Here it is very quiet, off the beaten track and relaxing. There are only a dozen or so suites so it is very quiet, and all the rooms are very spacious. The bathroom has a jacuzzi which our daughter filled up with bath foam and absolutely loved. As did we. There's a good local restaurant called A Lorcha just around the corner by the temple.
Eric S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
Highly recommended

Manager was very hands on, beautiful hotel & excellent restaurant, good service
8.3
memorable my only complaint was the toiletries ~ they only give out maximum 2 sets of toiletries i love taking long baths and for me toiletries are very important they wanted to charge me for an extra set of toiletries i was turned off by this the first night we booked and paid for the hotel but ended up staying at my sister's room since it's closer to the pacquiao fight so we didn't use the toiletries. i asked for extra set since we weren't there anyway and they gave me a hard time in providing me an extra set. another drawback is the location if you want to be in the heart of all the action stay at Venetian or Wynn or a different hotel. this hotel are for honeymooners not kids.
Qiaoqiao L. Couples China, November 24, 2013
good experience

historical castle hotel, big room , luxury decoratons
9.7
it worths the price, hope to try again when next time in Macau

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - old main photoPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BalconyPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - La Paloma- Spanish RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenitiesPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - CorridorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - The TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02