Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel

Avenida da República Fortaleza de São Tiago da Barra, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night View Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata Bar Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenities Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini Bar
Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Entrance Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite Room Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Bathroom Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Corridor Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James Chapel
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.9
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Jeannette O. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
FABULOUS stay at a historic site

the room. the food. the nostalgia.
10
This place is terrific. I wanted to stay longer. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel oozes with charm and history. The food was excellent. The bathroom has everything you could ever need/want. The location is great. We could do the historic walk just by walking out the door and turning right. We were there on 15th birthday of Macau and were treated with fireworks we could see from steppong outside and turning left. Sure there is no elevator here. But it is full of charm and class and they carried my heavy monstrous bag for me so enjoy the stairs fkr the exercise and appreciate the history of all those walls have seen and heard before you. I dont know why anyone would want to stay at a casino if they could pick this place. It is worth coming back to Macau just to stay at this hotel!
Isabelle J. Families with young children France, November 11, 2014
quiet retreat in busy Macau

the architecture, the lay out, the food
9.3
We really enjoyed being away from the big casinos area, and the over crowded city center. This is the true Macau.
Laurent B. Families with young children Germany, July 13, 2014
Great Boutique Hotel

excellent location, away from the hussle and bussle of the mega-casino-hotels.
8.7
Tam K. Families with young children China, January 31, 2014
No complaints

peace, relax, antique
9.3
To recommend everyone I knew. Stay Macau, Stay San Diago
Alex D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable

History, comfort, jazuzzi
9
My wife, daughter and I had a lovely stay here, for just one night to celebrate my wife's birthday. The 17th century building offers something very different to the enormous and glitzy casino hotels. Here it is very quiet, off the beaten track and relaxing. There are only a dozen or so suites so it is very quiet, and all the rooms are very spacious. The bathroom has a jacuzzi which our daughter filled up with bath foam and absolutely loved. As did we. There's a good local restaurant called A Lorcha just around the corner by the temple.
Hanneli S. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2013
Ultimate old world luxury

Interior design, breakfast, child friendly
9.7
We got whisked straight to our suite. No need to hang around in the lobby for check-in. The rooms were gorgeous and the bathroom was everything you could wish for. Gorgeous views from every room. Loved all the small details and the high quality fittings. The TV and the surround system were such a great detail. Staff is very attentive. High speed internet.
Kwong C. Families with young children China, September 13, 2013
Excellent 5 stars hotel

Professional staff support with excellent environment and facilities
9.3
Although there is no shuttle at the pier for picking up service, the hotel is extremely perfect, the outlook is like an ancient castle with great interior design! Staff are nice and professional, fluent English or Chinese speaker, even they can provide you the baby cot (I had a new born baby with me). Swimming pool is very deep that is the thing I like, and the toilet has steaming function which is unexpected!! And I personally love the massage bathtub as well. Overall, there is no criticism for me, and the only word that can describe this hotel is OUTSTANDING!
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2013
Quiet city escape

Limited rooms, quiet surroundings, historical building
7
The hotel is well equipped with a nice restaurant, pool and large suites - the small number of rooms makes this hotel feel very exclusive. I am sure many folks will be surprised to find the bathroom amenities are Hermes which offers a nice touch of class. Only down side is the service is below that of large five-star hotels. Overall, exactly what we were looking for - a nice quiet getaway while still minutes from the city.
Alain B. Families with young children France, February 23, 2012
Tradition and luxury

So close to the old town
9.7
For those who want to avoid the traditional 5 stars hotels with no soul. Full of charming details and perfectly located to visit the old part of the city. Fantastic stay! Try the excellent spanish restaurant.
Tomoo S. Families with young children Japan, October 2, 2014
良かった

食事、部屋、静か
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BalconyPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Night ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Cascata BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hermes Bath amenitiesPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Mini BarPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Sao Tiago SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - CorridorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra SuitePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - St. James ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - GardenPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - EntrancePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerracePousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - InteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ExteriorPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ReceptionPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - ChapelPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - RestaurantPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - BathroomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Guest RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Suite RoomPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Da Barra Suite Harbour ViewPousada De Sao Tiago Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C04