or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PP Insula Hotel

194 Mu 7, T. Ao-Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Bed PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Facilities PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1116 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Jacquelise D. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2014
You're in for a stinky stay!

Room is clean, Aircon works, Beds are comfy
5
We went to PP Insula based on ratings - where we saw that it's the best rated in "specialty accommodation" on Phi Phi Island. Although the whole island has a bit of a stench to it, PP Insula is right next to the food market - just across the lady selling smelly fresh fish. As you get into the hotel it's as though you walk into a brick wall of the heat/cat pee/musty smelling reception and hotel area. Our booking was handled quickly and efficiently and we sped up to our room to hopefully get out of the nasty smelling areas. The room was very basic, not as expected but we had everything we needed and luckily the aircon worked so it didn't have the same smell as the rest of the hotel. We looked for other accommodation after booking in, but everything on the island is pretty basic and a bit of a rip off for what we get. Had we known what this hotel is we would've probably booked somewhere else. It is worth looking at a place with a pool and paying a bit extra as it is extremely hot and humid and the ocean simply isn't cool enough to cool you down. All and all - we stayed our 3 nights as the room was ok - but I would not stay here again.
Zhao Z. Couples China, October 20, 2014
pls don't stay this hotel
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jinli L. Solo travelers China, September 18, 2014
Quiet, Convenient and Clean Guest House

Quiet, Convenient and Clean
8.7
The location is very good, near the pier. The room is big, clean. And the staff are very friendly. I stayed there for 3 nights, very comfortable. Will choose it again if I go to Phi Phi Island.
Lei Z. Couples China, August 14, 2014
economy hotel

Location ,Value for Money
7.7
Tian F. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2014
value for money

location, value for money, cosy
8.7
great. theres lots of hotel on Phi phi island. I am happy with this hotel
Hasan S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Cheap Hotel, Room Standard, Value for Money, Nice

Value for Money, Central of Ton Sai Area, Standard Room, No Complaining
7.7
I am enjoying during stay, very low rate with standard room for backpacker, bathroom standard, bad room ok, nice location, with the rate, no complain.
Tony Y. Solo travelers Germany, July 26, 2014
Clean and great location

Clean room, location, and friendly staff
8.3
I stayed for 3 nights. I liked the place. The location was excellent and it was quite at night. It was just a couple min from the beach. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, and everything else you need in walking distance. It was clean and the internet was OK.
Bryan S. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Better than expectations

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs
9.3
The hotel was within walking distance and easy to locate from Tonsai Pier. Staffs were very friendly and helpful, I was also given a choice between two rooms to choose from! Thumbs up for their service. Thought the hotel when entered has a foul smell and a bit stuffy, the room was totally comfortable and there wasn't any foul smell. Room was superbly clean and bed was comfortable. Location was good too. Though slightly far the Loh Dalam Bay, it is still within walking distance. Thats the only way of transport there other than bicycles though. Lots of nearby convenience shop and food stalls.
Kristina N. Couples Germany, June 7, 2014
Simple but clean, very friendly staff, fridge

Every day fresh water in the fridge, air condition, clean
8
Everything fine, nice staff, air condition worked, fresh towels and drinking water every day, clean rooms
Arturo V. Solo travelers Mexico, June 2, 2014
the place was simple, clean, and felt safe.

clean, friendly staff, well kept.
5.3
It was fine in general, but they do desperately need some new towels! towels are cheap, please get new ones!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi PhiPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double BedPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05