My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PP Insula Hotel

194 Mu 7, T. Ao-Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Bed PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Facilities PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
972 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
Martin B. Couples Austria, January 31, 2014
Ok

Bed was good, other than that we got a lot of need extra toiletpaper.
6.7
Ok
Luca B. Couples Italy, January 29, 2014
Room wasn't very good organized

Good location
6.7
The location of hotel is very good, close to shops, market, not far from the pear and beach. Our room was the last on the floor, wifi didn't work there. The room wasn't very clean even after cleaning. There is a strange rule in hotel to leave the shoes downstairs on the first floor, so all the way by stairs you need to make without shoes (and the floor is not perflectly clean), there is no elevator. I think some improvement on the room can make this hotel perfect. Good location winning though. At night very easy to access to all local bars and pubs. Сonvenient place to stay.
Yoshinari K. Couples Japan, January 23, 2014
Central location for restaurants, dive shops

Clean, large bed, and central location
9.3
Room was clean, comfortable, good internet access. Receptionist could reasonably good English. However, it may be due to the proximity to the nightlife entertainments (bars, pubs etc) even wee hours, we encountered noises both from the streets as well as within the hotel. Especially the 3rd night, someone came back early in the morning and banging on the door for so long till I had to tell him off. So if you are looking for a quiet, resort style stay, this is not the one. But if you need convenient location for the nightlife, this will suite you.
Oleksiy A. Groups Ukraine, January 21, 2014
clean, budget hotel

price, location
5.7
Maeve O. Couples Ireland, January 17, 2014
Centeally located, good value, basic guest house

loxation, cleanliness and security
7
Great stay. Very satisfactory guesthouse, great location in the heart of things. Owner prides himself on cleanliness and security. There are signs up reminding guests to be quiet. Even though the guesthouse is in the centre of the main market area with plenty of buzz outside this noise doesn't travel to the bedroom.
Andreas P. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2014
Good

In the middle, get what you pay for.
7
Robert H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Good value and clean hotel

Value, Cleanliness, Staff
7.3
Overall we were happy with our stay at PP Insula and felt we got good value for money. The accommodation was very clean. On the down side the bed was incredibly firm and the place is located next to places selling fish so the smell out the front and from the balcony was not pleasant. For us, as long as we kept the balcony door closed this wasn't an issue. We found our room to be quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Fotjana B. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
I would stay here again...

clean room, good value, good location
7.7
The hotel had good location - close to the pier and to the beach (on the other side). It was not very close to the bars/nightlife but only 5-10min walk. This is Ok since we got to get some sleep. Close to a supermarket in case you needed to buy water/restaurants/street vendors. Just keep in mind there are only few main streets in Phi-Phi and you can walk in less than 30min from one side to the other. The room was clean. The internet worked well. The AC worked well, so the room would cool off pretty quickly. We had a balcony and ocean view which was nice. There is a safe in the room as well. No hairdryer, but I am sure if I asked for one, they would give me one. I would def go back.
Qiong Y. Couples China, December 29, 2013
Clean room & nice staff

Clean room, safety management & kind staff
7
Clean room, very safe place to stay as per management. Kind staff, good location etc. However, in terms of value for money, this is not the best during my stay in PP as per the small room & old facility
Qiong Y. Couples China, December 25, 2013
Nice & clean, very good location!

Very clean, nice staffs, good location.
6.7
Very nice staffs, clean, convenient location. However, the room is a bit small & old in decoration.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi PhiPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double BedPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - PP Insula Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A04