Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PP Insula Hotel

194 Mu 7, T. Ao-Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1206 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1206)
Sort by:
Drew F. Couples Canada, April 30, 2016
Perfect location
6.3
Perfect location close to pier and the party beach but set back far enough to be quiet.
Report this review
Emanuele B. Couples Italy, April 21, 2016
Ok
5.3
Good location clean value for money
Report this review
Richard T. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2016
value for money
6.7
Great location, very clean, excellent front desk staff, reassuring security and lovely cats. 3 time staying at PP Insula and will recommend all to stay here.
Report this review
Yantcho K. Solo travelers Bulgaria, April 16, 2016
Good location, unhelpful staff
4.3
The receptionist did not impress in terms of attitude and honesty.
Report this review
Megan M. Couples Canada, April 1, 2016
Good location
6
Good location, felt safe, no complaints
Report this review
Matthew D. Families with older children Canada, March 26, 2016
A quiet, safe haven
6.7
We got two rooms as we have two boys who were 11 and 13. It was great to enjoy all the sights and sounds of phi phi and be able to retire to a calm quiet room. The owner was never pushy but gave us some good suggestions when deciding where to eat. The facilities were nice and comfortable. a/c was really powerful. We would come back for sure!
Report this review
Devin K. Couples Canada, March 12, 2016
2nd time staying here - excellent
6.7
We stayed at PP Insula two years ago and rebooked for our trip in 2016. The location is great, with a convenience store right next door, and along a quiet street away from the madness. The rooms are big and clean, and the staff is great - very helpful. The front doors are locked in the evening, and guests have access cards, so it is very safe as well. The wifi is pretty good also. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but many restaurants just a few steps away. All in all a great place to stay on beautiful Phi Phi.
Report this review
Renan M. Couples Italy, March 12, 2016
Ok hotel in the village

Close to everything, very good shower and the size of the room
6.7
we got there before checkin time and our room was ready. The room was clean and there was complimentary drinking water available at the mini bar. One bad point about the hotel would be the smell in the common areas (but I guess PP is like this as a whole). Another thing we didn't like was the fact that we had to take off our shoes before climbing the stairs.
Report this review
Eulogio A. Groups Spain, February 24, 2016
Good value for money
6.3
Good hotel. All ok, not bad odors.
Report this review
Hsiang C. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2016
clean , nice hotel
5
clean , nice hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 405 reviews Next page
PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi PhiPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double BedPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03