or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PP Insula Hotel

194 Mu 7, T. Ao-Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Bed PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Facilities PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Cengiz S. Couples Austria, December 12, 2014
Not bad

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Our stay at the PP Insula was ok, it is quiet and located between both beach's. Everything can be found in the immediate vicinity. The only thing that bothered us was the stench from street food and fish sellers front of the hotel, therefore the balcony door was always closed.
Boldea B. Couples Romania, December 4, 2014
good location if you want to stay in the town

clean, friendly staff, free wifi, all appliances worked
6.3
The hotel is a bit pricey , but I guess all Phi Phi is( for phi phi it was the best deal we found). It can be noisy at times, but it didn't bother me much.We stayed at 3 rd floor on the side where there are no food markets and it was ok. There is a 1000 baht deposit returned at checkout.
Chrysoula M. Couples Greece, December 2, 2014
Misleading photos.

location
6.7
My stay was good but my first impression when I arrived was that I had been deceived. The photos are misleading. It is an old hotel.It is clean though and the receptionist was kind and helpful.The location is a plus.
Lawrence S. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2014
Great location, very helpful staff. bad mattress

Location, staff
8
The mattress had no padding between you and the springs. The lobby smells a little bit like raw sewage. But most of ko phi phi has that smell. The staff is the biggest asset. Everyone was super nice and friendly. The no guest policy probably keeps away the single party types looking to hook up keeping the hotel quiet for a party town. Good if you're going to bed at 10pm like we were.
Borys P. Couples Ukraine, November 25, 2014
smelly surrounding

location
7.7
Room clean, but it's a big construction site just across the walkway from the balcony, and on the walkway under the balcony there are fish selling stalls, so it's up to you whether you would carry the smell and noise of surroundings ir not. Ah, and they ask for 1000 THB deposit for the keys. No problems on check-out.
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Good hotel

The room was clean, handy to everything
7.3
This is a good hotel for the price. The room was cleaned well all the time, the wifi was good, it is close to beaches, bays, shops, activities. The entrance and the hall look a bit worn out but the room was much better. There is no dining in the hotel but there are plenty of options just outside. There is a fridge and safety box in the room, everything worked well. The lady who takes care of the places was really nice. The building isn't attended after something like 7pm so you just have to remember to take your entrance card.
Ragnar R. Couples Estonia, November 16, 2014
Cheap and at very good location

Price and location
9.3
Staff was friendly, room was clean and hostel was located nicely away from beach parties. Yet it was very close to main street and pier. Overall it has good price and quality ratio.
Gavin L. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Couple stay for 2 night

Location, Staff, Comfort
8.7
Caitlin G. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Gross

location was ok
5
The location of this hotel was central, although it was located on a street that sells raw fish all day so it smelled like fish. However, the real issue was the smell in the lobby and hallways of the hotel. It smelled like raw sewage all day, every day, and the staff was making no moves to try and fix it. Maybe the were used to it? It was repulsive. All the way up on the third floor you could smell it. The rooms were OK, but you had to go outside sometimes, and it was painful. Our AC was broken and they fixed that quickly, but I really cannot give any hotel that smells this bad anything but a bad review. It colored our whole stay on the island.
Jacquelise D. Couples South Africa, November 4, 2014
You're in for a stinky stay!

Room is clean, Aircon works, Beds are comfy
5
We went to PP Insula based on ratings - where we saw that it's the best rated in "specialty accommodation" on Phi Phi Island. Although the whole island has a bit of a stench to it, PP Insula is right next to the food market - just across the lady selling smelly fresh fish. As you get into the hotel it's as though you walk into a brick wall of the heat/cat pee/musty smelling reception and hotel area. Our booking was handled quickly and efficiently and we sped up to our room to hopefully get out of the nasty smelling areas. The room was very basic, not as expected but we had everything we needed and luckily the aircon worked so it didn't have the same smell as the rest of the hotel. We looked for other accommodation after booking in, but everything on the island is pretty basic and a bit of a rip off for what we get. Had we known what this hotel is we would've probably booked somewhere else. It is worth looking at a place with a pool and paying a bit extra as it is extremely hot and humid and the ocean simply isn't cool enough to cool you down. All and all - we stayed our 3 nights as the room was ok - but I would not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi PhiPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double BedPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - PP Insula Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B07