Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PP Insula Hotel

194 Mu 7, T. Ao-Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Bed PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Facilities PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception PP Insula Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1126 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Rebecca N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
Perfect stay

Location, great staff, and nice room
9
Found this place because of it's low price for Koh Phi Phi and good reviews. I was not disappointed! I extended my stay a few times. It's right in the center of town but surprisingly quiet at night. They lock the front door at night so it feels very safe. The family running the place were very nice, always greeting you. Hot water, good wifi and A/C, and a clean room!
Anne K. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
large Clean Rooms

Great location, close to everything but far enough away from the music & noise. Nice clean rooms & very friendly staff.
10
Really enjoyed our stay, our 4th to Phi Phi. We always stay in this area. Lots of local food stalls. I loved that if you wanted to sleep in the cleaners left your water & sa toilet roll in your door handle.
Nadia N. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
PP Insula

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9.3
Highly recommended. Basic room and necessities. Location was superb. Security was great. WiFi was strong. Clean. They have a few cats which I more than enjoyed!
Che F. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Nice little hut with basic amenitites

Cleanliness, Security, Peaceful and Quiet
6.7
I was looking for a hotel with basic amenities and cheap, since I will not be spending most of the time in the hotel. This hotel was really really clean and have the basic amenities that you need. It has some weird smell however in the lobby (like a rotten fish smell). One thing that I really like about this hotel was the good water pressure from the shower. One needs to be careful with the bathroom tiles as they had no proper friction, I slipped one time while showering because the tile was almost flat. After 7pm, the door was locked for security purpose and you can unlock the door with access codes. Location was great because it was just a 5min walk from the Ton sai pier
Jingyun L. Couples China, April 9, 2015
everything is great except wifi was not so fast

location, cleaning room, price
9
as my tytle
Barbara M. Couples Italy, April 9, 2015
cool eperience

location staff and semplicity and clean
8.3
I think Island style means simplicity, hotel was clean and staff was kind. I loved the location and think I will come back. I will chanche the AC on the bed, to bad, got sorethrout cause of it. A part from that, lovely place. Cats are welcome and love the idea of leaving shoes at the main floor and all the policy for keep clean and quite the place. After 7 pm hotel close but you can enter dailing a secret code, which is even secure. Perfect, I like it.
Noora K. Groups Finland, April 7, 2015
great location clean room

the room was really great and was pretty surprised how nice it was after an awful reception. the bed was nice and the room was cleaned every day. the balcony faces another hotel in 1m
6
Justin C. Couples Canada, April 3, 2015
Great place but a bit pricey

staff, location, air conditioning
7.7
The location was great. Close to all the action but not in the middle of it. The rooms were basic and had a safe which is great for piece of mind. The beds were a bit hard but better than average. The shower had great pressure and was hot. The staff was amazing too. it was right next to a convenience store which was very handy The sheets were a bit dirty and you are required to put down a 500 baht deposit for the key. We got all of it back when we returned the key though so it's not a huge problem at all. There was no laundry service, but two doors next to it was a laundry service that you could use for 60 baht per kilo. Overall our stay was comfortable and pleasant, but considering the basic accommodations for 50 US dollars per night it might be a bit pricey in comparison to other places on the island. Also, there might be a mosque or something close by to the hotel because early in the morning you would hear prayers or chants from them. So if you're a light sleeper have fun with that.
Adnan H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 28, 2015
Funky smell

Hotel is basic and rooms are ok. My objection is a funky smell in the hallways. I dunno if it comes from fish market or sewer.
6.3
My stay was ok I guess, except the bad smell. Rooms are not new and they are basic.
Lisa B. Couples Ireland, March 24, 2015
Excellent location

Great location, spotlessly clean, best shower;)
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at PP Insula. It's a 2 star hotel but is perfectly located in the centre! It is also quiet at night. All the 20 something rave parties are located on the other side of island but also only about a 10 min walk if you wanted to go to them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - PP Insula Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B02