My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Pat S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Lost in Paradise!

the serenity of the place and breakfast on our private balcony
10
When I first arrived at Praety Home Stay, I fell in love instantly with the lush, tropical setting. There are a total of four rooms in the center of a courtyard, and this charming place is run by a warm, Hindu family who stay only steps away.My family and I felt that we were also a part of this wonderful family. As soon as we stepped into our room, my ten year old asked me if we could stay here again the next time we come to Bali! We booked two rooms, one downstairs with a double bed for the kids and a bigger room upstairs with our private balcony, with one double bed and one single bed. There is also an altar next to my room where offerings would be placed (like every Hindu family here). Even though we were in the heart of Ubud, it felt like we were staying in a village, with coconut trees, chickens clucking and roosters crowing at the break of dawn. The geckos were also very audible late at night. Breakfast was included, with a choice of omelette or banana pancakes and a big platter of assorted fruits arranged in a pyramid mound topped with a fresh strawberry resting on sweet, grated coconut and a choice of coffee or tea. There is a laundromat right outside the property which is dirt cheap! I had my six year old's shirt laundered for 1,000 rp, shorts for 1,500 rp and socks for 500 rp (a total of USD0.30!)
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your own toiletries as these are not provided.
Tiong J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Delicious breakfast and balinese style design
8.7
The homestay owner are very friendly and kind. Homestay is in Balinese design. I love the breakfast, thought was the best breakfast in Bali. The room is without air con.
Takashi T. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2012
Quiet location

Very good breakfast
6.7
A family run homestay. The family is very friendly and I didn't even lock the door, which is opposite their living. Problem was the shower whose temperature was very inconsistent, either very hot or cold altogether. The light in the room is too dark and impossible to read a book. No chair in the bedroom but one chair in the porch. The room is very small. There is a mosquito net above the bed, so there is no problem of fighting with mosquito during the night. Many cheap, small restaurants around, where the food is always good.
Nightlife Tip: Anywhere you stay, it is difficult to read books at night due to very little light. Either you bring books to well-lit cafe or forget about reading. But all cafe tends to be noisy, as you know.
Margaret R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 08, 2012
Fabulous Homestay

5* breakfast and welcome!
9
the best welcome anyone could get. the standard was incredible for a homestay, clean,and nothing was too much trouble.i wanted to go to mas to buy a walking stick, and patrick kindly took me on his motor cycle and made sure i got a fair deal on it. praetys breakfast has to be seen to be believed, every guest took photos, a work of art every morning,and even better, it tasted as good as it looked. a true family home that i was privileged to be allowed to be a part of. if i ever return to bali, this is where i shall stay without a shadow of a doubt. thank you praety for making my experience so special
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance of most of Ubud attractions
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 07, 2012
I really love this homestay.

Rooms are clean and nice with mostiquo-curtain. Location is good.
10
This homestay is so so lovely. It looks like my house. I love their garden. Breakfast is so good. I still image banana pancake now. It's so sweet. Everyone here is really friendly.
Troy S. Couples Canada, November 05, 2012
great homestay & sweet family

Kind owners, great location, delicious breakfast
9.7
i knew from the moment we walked in we had chosen the right homestay. we spent two nights here from nov 3/4. we were greeted by an amazing family with fresh fruit and iced tea. our rooms were spacious with a beautiful porch where we would have breakfast. we had decided to stay longer only to find out they were booked so they offered us to stay at their brothers homestay down the road, "yuliati homestay". they asked us to come back the next day for a family celebration and we were provided with a great lunch. the location is good about 10 min from the the city centre (away from the busy). we loom forward to coming back to visit this homestay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If there is one thing you can do while you're here in Ubud, it's to go cycling in the rice paddies. It's a 2.5 hr bike ride mostly down hill (10% uphill) good for all ages and athletic ability. It takes you through the countryside and finishes with a buffet at the owners home in Ubud . We found the site on trip advisor and they definitely deserve their top ranking status! http://www.jegegbalicycling.com/
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Brazil, November 02, 2012
beautiful home stay, people, and breakfast!

central but quiet, best value for money
9.7
I stayed in a few different kinds of accomodation around Bali and Praety's homestay was my favorite. It's a typical Balinese house where Praety lives with her family who are all kind and accomodating. Its less than a 10min walk to the main streets but I thought it was lovely staying in cozy place like this. The rooms are large and fresh, no air con but a fan on the ceiling. Breakfast is your choice of eggs or pancake,tea or coffee and a pyramid of tropical fruit topped with freshly grated coconut and served on a banana leaf. Her husband was a cook at another hotel before and you can feel it in the quality and presentation. They are helpful for booking tours and renting scooters as well. I wish I had stayed more time, if only there were a beach in Ubud..
Alfred S. Couples Switzerland, October 30, 2012
Lovely homestay with very friendly family

real Bali style, great breakfast and nice host
9.3
The Guesthouse is little bit hidden but with open eyes eays to find thanks GUESTHOUSE BOARD. A small group of building with few large rooms ... the 7 sqm as written in room description is wrong, the toom are between 25 to 35 sqm with a large shower/toilet. The host family is very friendly and we felt as really welcome as at home. All was clean and the breafast big and very good. We come back sure at the next stay in UBUD. The only thing I personaly missed is a standing fan, the roof fan have not enough power to move the air. Thanks again the kind host family.
Gail W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Best banana pancake in Bali !

Nice gardens
5.7
The owners of the home stay were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best we had in Bali. It was in a nice garden setting and the room was basic for what you paid. The only downside of our stay was the very annoying Rooster and dog from next door, they carried on all day and all night long, making it very difficult to sleep. Maybe if you had the upstairs room you would not hear the noise so much, but it unfortunately spoilt our stay.
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Friendliest place in Ubud

Walking distance to main street in Ubud, very friendly and helpful family, breakfast
10
I stayed here for about a week in October, 2012, and I am the first to admit, I am a bit biased about this place. Such friendly people run the home stay and they make you feel very welcome. Unfortunately, I had an accident while I was walking in Ubud (dangerous sidewalks there). Well, when they saw me bleeding, they immediately offered to take me to the clinic, waited for me to get stitched up, then took me back to the guesthouse. They were some of the kindest people I have met in my travels. Also, as others have mentioned, the breakfast is amazing. I loved the layout of the place with the central courtyard and all of the flowers and plants. I had the single room with a fan and I was very comfortable there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06