or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Surapat P. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2012
Secluded and cosy place

Traditionally beautiful place with hospitality
8.3
We chose this place from its photos and we were not disappointed at all. Such a lovely place and far away from the busy world outside. This place, in spite of its location which is quite far away from tourist attraction: the monkey forest, bar, Ubud market but not too far for those who travel by a car, offered us local Bali style of service.
Jacob C. Couples Denmark, October 18, 2012
Great homestay - like a upscale B&B!

Best breakfast in Bali!
8.7
This cosy homestay is in the eastern part of Ubud, about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. We had a room on the first floor with our own balcony, nice and clean with fan and bathroom + a mosquito net. Breakfast was served on the balcony and was the best we had in Bali: Toast with eggs, banana pancake with syrup and coocnut, fresh sliced fruit and coffee/tea. Wow, that was outstanding. The family was really friendly, helpful and offered great hospitality. It was a bit noisy in the morning, but I guess it would be like that in most places around Ubud. Would definitly recommed this homestay!!
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mamas Warung on the same street, just 2 minutes walk, opposite direction of Main Street: Great local food, at a very cheap price.
Raymond L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Exceptional Breakfast

Nice architecture
9.7
I was looking forward in spending a night in Praety Home Stay. The photos in Agoda look enticing. The trip did not disappoint me. All the four rooms were so inviting and the give an atmosphere of the ancient Bali of old. The next morning, we were pleasantly surprsed by the delicious breakfast of ommelette and fruits. My compliments to the chef.
Chu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 09, 2012
Good Services

Amazing Breakfast
8
I stayed two nights at this home stay hotel. The owners are very nice and helpful and provide the services as your requested. The size of room for single is suitable and clean though there is bit noise from nature may be disturb your sleeping. The breakfast is amazing and size is enough for your need particular the mixed friut tower. I will stay again if back.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 01, 2012
Good quality, nice family

Staying in a typical Balinese homestay
8.3
I really liked the friendly owners, it's also good quality for the price you pay. The breakfast was delicious. You stay in typical balinese surroundings, including the house temple and all the sights and sounds of a rural environment.
Siqin L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2012
Great budget hotel with friendly service

Good location, friendly service, great price
8.3
The hotel was located down an alley off the main roads in Ubud. The location was really perfect as you could easily walk to the main roads while feeling as though you were somewhat removed from the action. The owners of the hotel were great and very helpful. The breakfast was also good. The only negative was the huge cockroach I discovered in my bathroom. It is Indonesia though and that might be expected in this price range. I would recommend this hotel to any budget conscious traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and go to the Monkey Forest. This is a must do!!!
Vitor B. Couples Portugal, September 30, 2012
Hídden place

Price
5
I don't recomenda This place: Not even known in the neighboroud .need a visível plate for identificativos Only after An. Hour of trials (taxi waiting!) somente showed is a narrow passage to the interor,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Irecomeçando d the Arma museum and walking arround Ubud rice felds
Kathryn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Amazing place with fantastic service

Gorgeous rooms. Great breakfast. Very knowledgable
9
Loved my stay and will return if ever in Ubud. Very friendly and helpful owners
Jacklyn G. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Excellent Homestay with extremely friendly family.

clean, close to Ubud center, delicious breakfast, wifi, hot water
10
my boyfriend and I booked this homestay for 4 nights while in Ubud to look at villas that we were interested in renting for 2 weeks. We liked this homestay so much after the first two nights, we ended up staying for 2 weeks. The family was always helpful, they helped us rent motorbikes from their daughter who lives very close and was here in two minutes when we wanted them. The room was very clean, besides the usual bugs & geckos in Bali, very large room with a mosquito net that we rarely used. The room upstairs has a very private and large balcony. Patrick, Praety, and their daughter always asked us how our day was, but never too noisy. The fixed the toilet quickly when it wasn't flushing, and they always offered us filtered water to refill our water bottle. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Ubud for the money. We felt so at home and loved it here!
Restaurant Tip: Mojo's Burritos at the end of the street on the main road is delicious, Bali Buddha is on the next street over also very good, Jazz cafe on the same street a little pricey, but good music and food
Neha S. Families with young children India, September 12, 2012
Lovely guest house with best service

you can feel staying in Bali culture
9.3
The owner of guest house were great. Very polite,humble and very helping. Breakfast presentation was best .And they served in good quantity also. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05