arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1

8.7 irene P.
New Zealand
June 16, 2013
Warm friendly helpful staff great value
Great breakfast on balcony, friendly homestay, no traffic noise
I had an upstairs room which is more private but the rooster noises are louder as are noises from the neighbouring houses. But nowhere in ubud is really quiet, this is coming from a New Zealander where peace and quiet is so easy to find. Arena and the family are lovely. They can organise any tour at competitive prices, cheaper than the High street. The balcony has a nice tiled floor great for self practice yoga and it is also easy walking distance to 2 yoga centres, Radiantly Alive ( highly recommend ) and the Yoga Barn ( the name says it all). I would definitely stay there again, but you always need ear plugs when travelling. Gorgeous fruit salad and omelette and coffee. Really sets you up for the day

8 WONG T.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
breakfast is the best,suitable for backpacker
owner very kind, breakfast 100% nice
not suitable for family with older children, but suitable for backpacker,not suitable for those who always sleep with air cond and tv people, because there are no air cond and tv available,really nice breakfast serve,and friendly & kind owner

9 Felix R.
Canada
June 05, 2013
amazing breakfast best staff advices
breakfast staff location
The manager is so helpfull and take a lot of her time to explain to us what we can do in Ubud and around. She had better deals than the tourist information point in central Ubud. She makes the beats breakfast you can have in Bali, lots of choices and the portion are big! Less than 10 min of walk from all the restaurants and dance shows.

6.3 Jesdaa P.
Thailand
May 30, 2013
review score homestay
cheap, clean and care

8.3 Oxana P.
Russia
May 27, 2013
Nice place
The great breakfast, not so far location
It was without any problems.

8 Na H.
Taiwan
May 23, 2013
Good staff and yummi breakfast
Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable environment
This is a great experience. Before my mother is worried the homestay but after staying in here she was liked. And alwawys told me she do not want to go back .The homestay's owner always smile and friendly,breakfast was delicious, next time I still want to stay here.

8 I C.
Taiwan
May 19, 2013
comfortable place
the breakfast is wonderful,close to town center but quiet, It's a beautiful traditional building of bali . house owner is very friendly

7 Jasmine C.
United States
May 10, 2013
Wonderful breakfast, questionable business
The property is lovely, and the breakfast is superb
First, I would like to say that the friendliness of this family is undeniable. They are kind, and Praety always greets you with a smile. She also makes the best breakfast of any homestay in Ubud. (I stayed at a dozen different places before I moved into a house of my own.) The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was average, but the atmosphere of the family's compound is lovely -- filled with statues, flowers, and elegant furniture.

9 Dana W.
United States
May 09, 2013
Charming little homestay
Great staff, beautiful garden, close to shopping and restaurants
This is a really charming little guesthouse run by a great family. Praety was the perfect host. Note: the guesthouse has a sort of open layout, which means that geckos and critters can and probably will get into your room from time to time. Still it was a great experience. Oh, and breakfast= awesome.

8 Antonia J.
Bulgaria
May 08, 2013
nice
Delicious breakfast and friendly stuff
I arrived a bit late in the night and they give me a room in another homestay nearby. It was a bit frustrating to move again on the other day. The room was small but nice, the family is very friendly and Praety offers rich breakfast. The wifi was very poor.