Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Troy S. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
great homestay & sweet family

Kind owners, great location, delicious breakfast
9.7
i knew from the moment we walked in we had chosen the right homestay. we spent two nights here from nov 3/4. we were greeted by an amazing family with fresh fruit and iced tea. our rooms were spacious with a beautiful porch where we would have breakfast. we had decided to stay longer only to find out they were booked so they offered us to stay at their brothers homestay down the road, "yuliati homestay". they asked us to come back the next day for a family celebration and we were provided with a great lunch. the location is good about 10 min from the the city centre (away from the busy). we loom forward to coming back to visit this homestay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If there is one thing you can do while you're here in Ubud, it's to go cycling in the rice paddies. It's a 2.5 hr bike ride mostly down hill (10% uphill) good for all ages and athletic ability. It takes you through the countryside and finishes with a buffet at the owners home in Ubud . We found the site on trip advisor and they definitely deserve their top ranking status! http://www.jegegbalicycling.com/
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Brazil, November 2, 2012
beautiful home stay, people, and breakfast!

central but quiet, best value for money
9.7
I stayed in a few different kinds of accomodation around Bali and Praety's homestay was my favorite. It's a typical Balinese house where Praety lives with her family who are all kind and accomodating. Its less than a 10min walk to the main streets but I thought it was lovely staying in cozy place like this. The rooms are large and fresh, no air con but a fan on the ceiling. Breakfast is your choice of eggs or pancake,tea or coffee and a pyramid of tropical fruit topped with freshly grated coconut and served on a banana leaf. Her husband was a cook at another hotel before and you can feel it in the quality and presentation. They are helpful for booking tours and renting scooters as well. I wish I had stayed more time, if only there were a beach in Ubud..
Alfred S. Couples Switzerland, October 30, 2012
Lovely homestay with very friendly family

real Bali style, great breakfast and nice host
9.3
The Guesthouse is little bit hidden but with open eyes eays to find thanks GUESTHOUSE BOARD. A small group of building with few large rooms ... the 7 sqm as written in room description is wrong, the toom are between 25 to 35 sqm with a large shower/toilet. The host family is very friendly and we felt as really welcome as at home. All was clean and the breafast big and very good. We come back sure at the next stay in UBUD. The only thing I personaly missed is a standing fan, the roof fan have not enough power to move the air. Thanks again the kind host family.
Gail W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Best banana pancake in Bali !

Nice gardens
5.7
The owners of the home stay were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best we had in Bali. It was in a nice garden setting and the room was basic for what you paid. The only downside of our stay was the very annoying Rooster and dog from next door, they carried on all day and all night long, making it very difficult to sleep. Maybe if you had the upstairs room you would not hear the noise so much, but it unfortunately spoilt our stay.
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Friendliest place in Ubud

Walking distance to main street in Ubud, very friendly and helpful family, breakfast
10
I stayed here for about a week in October, 2012, and I am the first to admit, I am a bit biased about this place. Such friendly people run the home stay and they make you feel very welcome. Unfortunately, I had an accident while I was walking in Ubud (dangerous sidewalks there). Well, when they saw me bleeding, they immediately offered to take me to the clinic, waited for me to get stitched up, then took me back to the guesthouse. They were some of the kindest people I have met in my travels. Also, as others have mentioned, the breakfast is amazing. I loved the layout of the place with the central courtyard and all of the flowers and plants. I had the single room with a fan and I was very comfortable there.
Surapat P. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2012
Secluded and cosy place

Traditionally beautiful place with hospitality
8.3
We chose this place from its photos and we were not disappointed at all. Such a lovely place and far away from the busy world outside. This place, in spite of its location which is quite far away from tourist attraction: the monkey forest, bar, Ubud market but not too far for those who travel by a car, offered us local Bali style of service.
Jacob C. Couples Denmark, October 18, 2012
Great homestay - like a upscale B&B!

Best breakfast in Bali!
8.7
This cosy homestay is in the eastern part of Ubud, about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. We had a room on the first floor with our own balcony, nice and clean with fan and bathroom + a mosquito net. Breakfast was served on the balcony and was the best we had in Bali: Toast with eggs, banana pancake with syrup and coocnut, fresh sliced fruit and coffee/tea. Wow, that was outstanding. The family was really friendly, helpful and offered great hospitality. It was a bit noisy in the morning, but I guess it would be like that in most places around Ubud. Would definitly recommed this homestay!!
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mamas Warung on the same street, just 2 minutes walk, opposite direction of Main Street: Great local food, at a very cheap price.
Raymond L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Exceptional Breakfast

Nice architecture
9.7
I was looking forward in spending a night in Praety Home Stay. The photos in Agoda look enticing. The trip did not disappoint me. All the four rooms were so inviting and the give an atmosphere of the ancient Bali of old. The next morning, we were pleasantly surprsed by the delicious breakfast of ommelette and fruits. My compliments to the chef.
Chu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Good Services

Amazing Breakfast
8
I stayed two nights at this home stay hotel. The owners are very nice and helpful and provide the services as your requested. The size of room for single is suitable and clean though there is bit noise from nature may be disturb your sleeping. The breakfast is amazing and size is enough for your need particular the mixed friut tower. I will stay again if back.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 1, 2012
Good quality, nice family

Staying in a typical Balinese homestay
8.3
I really liked the friendly owners, it's also good quality for the price you pay. The breakfast was delicious. You stay in typical balinese surroundings, including the house temple and all the sights and sounds of a rural environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03