or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Laura G. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Lovely family, beautiful home, best breakfast!

Breakfast
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this accommodation. The family who run the accommodation are the sweetest family you have ever met and truly made our stay in Ubud thoroughly enjoyable. We had the upstairs level room which included our own private patio where our breakfast was bought to us every morning. There was a beautiful family temple directly next to our room as well. It is truly a beautiful setting. The breakfast was truly the best breakfast I have ever had!
Hotel Feature Tip: Order the fresh fruit for breakfast... It is a beautifully placed mountain of fresh tropical fruit, topped with freshly shaved coconut! Delicious!
Sangeetha G. Couples India, December 20, 2012
convenient place near the airport

friendly, helpful staff, location near airport
8.3
nice place: near the airport. very small rooms (just larger than the queensize bed), but clean/new rooms. very new hotel. we just stayed overnight as we had an early morning flight to catch. the pool looked very clean, but it is right in front of every room: not sure if everyone would be comfortable using it. staff are all young people. helpful, got us a cab for the early morning flight. but were not able to help us when we asked if they could cancel the breakfast booking we had made (which was not of use).
Chun T. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2012
lovely hotel

good value for money
8
This place is nestled amongst an authentic Ubud neighbourhood, with an full of orchids atrium from which the downstairs rooms are accessed. Rooms are very clean with a big bed incl "dutch wife" were we had the most comfortable sleep. Praety is run by a charming family who could`t have been more helpfull. You can rent bicycles, scooters and organize airport pick up from there as well. Praety is not far from places of interest and if you like walking all can be reached by foot. Riding a bicycle and exploreing the rice fields was great fun. There is a rooster next door but to us that just added to the charm ( he only crows on sunrise). We stayed in a downstairs room which was nice, breakfast was yum, the fruit salad looked like a work of art. Loved it, Thank you guys
Anneli T. Couples Estonia, November 25, 2012
Very friendly owners

Delisious breakfast, great views
9.7
We loved this home stay. The owners were very helpful and took care of us. They even ordered pizza in for us when we were not able to go out. Breakfast was delicious and served like in a restaurant. Sure there is a constant noise from the roosters (one rooster was crowing even in the midnight and dogs but I was aware of that before booking. I used earplugs and everything was just fine.
Travel tip: Good pizza from Pizza Bagus, they deliver free of charge.
Pat S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Lost in Paradise!

the serenity of the place and breakfast on our private balcony
10
When I first arrived at Praety Home Stay, I fell in love instantly with the lush, tropical setting. There are a total of four rooms in the center of a courtyard, and this charming place is run by a warm, Hindu family who stay only steps away.My family and I felt that we were also a part of this wonderful family. As soon as we stepped into our room, my ten year old asked me if we could stay here again the next time we come to Bali! We booked two rooms, one downstairs with a double bed for the kids and a bigger room upstairs with our private balcony, with one double bed and one single bed. There is also an altar next to my room where offerings would be placed (like every Hindu family here). Even though we were in the heart of Ubud, it felt like we were staying in a village, with coconut trees, chickens clucking and roosters crowing at the break of dawn. The geckos were also very audible late at night. Breakfast was included, with a choice of omelette or banana pancakes and a big platter of assorted fruits arranged in a pyramid mound topped with a fresh strawberry resting on sweet, grated coconut and a choice of coffee or tea. There is a laundromat right outside the property which is dirt cheap! I had my six year old's shirt laundered for 1,000 rp, shorts for 1,500 rp and socks for 500 rp (a total of USD0.30!)
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your own toiletries as these are not provided.
Tiong J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Delicious breakfast and balinese style design
8.7
The homestay owner are very friendly and kind. Homestay is in Balinese design. I love the breakfast, thought was the best breakfast in Bali. The room is without air con.
Takashi T. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2012
Quiet location

Very good breakfast
6.7
A family run homestay. The family is very friendly and I didn't even lock the door, which is opposite their living. Problem was the shower whose temperature was very inconsistent, either very hot or cold altogether. The light in the room is too dark and impossible to read a book. No chair in the bedroom but one chair in the porch. The room is very small. There is a mosquito net above the bed, so there is no problem of fighting with mosquito during the night. Many cheap, small restaurants around, where the food is always good.
Nightlife Tip: Anywhere you stay, it is difficult to read books at night due to very little light. Either you bring books to well-lit cafe or forget about reading. But all cafe tends to be noisy, as you know.
Margaret R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Fabulous Homestay

5* breakfast and welcome!
9
the best welcome anyone could get. the standard was incredible for a homestay, clean,and nothing was too much trouble.i wanted to go to mas to buy a walking stick, and patrick kindly took me on his motor cycle and made sure i got a fair deal on it. praetys breakfast has to be seen to be believed, every guest took photos, a work of art every morning,and even better, it tasted as good as it looked. a true family home that i was privileged to be allowed to be a part of. if i ever return to bali, this is where i shall stay without a shadow of a doubt. thank you praety for making my experience so special
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance of most of Ubud attractions
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 7, 2012
I really love this homestay.

Rooms are clean and nice with mostiquo-curtain. Location is good.
10
This homestay is so so lovely. It looks like my house. I love their garden. Breakfast is so good. I still image banana pancake now. It's so sweet. Everyone here is really friendly.
Troy S. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
great homestay & sweet family

Kind owners, great location, delicious breakfast
9.7
i knew from the moment we walked in we had chosen the right homestay. we spent two nights here from nov 3/4. we were greeted by an amazing family with fresh fruit and iced tea. our rooms were spacious with a beautiful porch where we would have breakfast. we had decided to stay longer only to find out they were booked so they offered us to stay at their brothers homestay down the road, "yuliati homestay". they asked us to come back the next day for a family celebration and we were provided with a great lunch. the location is good about 10 min from the the city centre (away from the busy). we loom forward to coming back to visit this homestay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If there is one thing you can do while you're here in Ubud, it's to go cycling in the rice paddies. It's a 2.5 hr bike ride mostly down hill (10% uphill) good for all ages and athletic ability. It takes you through the countryside and finishes with a buffet at the owners home in Ubud . We found the site on trip advisor and they definitely deserve their top ranking status! http://www.jegegbalicycling.com/

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03