arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1

Na H.
Taiwan
May 23, 2013
Good staff and yummi breakfast
Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable environment
This is a great experience. Before my mother is worried the homestay but after staying in here she was liked. And alwawys told me she do not want to go back .The homestay's owner always smile and friendly,breakfast was delicious, next time I still want to stay here.

I C.
Taiwan
May 19, 2013
comfortable place
the breakfast is wonderful,close to town center but quiet, It's a beautiful traditional building of bali . house owner is very friendly

Jasmine C.
United States
May 10, 2013
Wonderful breakfast, questionable business
The property is lovely, and the breakfast is superb
First, I would like to say that the friendliness of this family is undeniable. They are kind, and Praety always greets you with a smile. She also makes the best breakfast of any homestay in Ubud. (I stayed at a dozen different places before I moved into a house of my own.) The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was average, but the atmosphere of the family's compound is lovely -- filled with statues, flowers, and elegant furniture.

Dana W.
United States
May 09, 2013
Charming little homestay
Great staff, beautiful garden, close to shopping and restaurants
This is a really charming little guesthouse run by a great family. Praety was the perfect host. Note: the guesthouse has a sort of open layout, which means that geckos and critters can and probably will get into your room from time to time. Still it was a great experience. Oh, and breakfast= awesome.

Antonia J.
Bulgaria
May 08, 2013
nice
Delicious breakfast and friendly stuff
I arrived a bit late in the night and they give me a room in another homestay nearby. It was a bit frustrating to move again on the other day. The room was small but nice, the family is very friendly and Praety offers rich breakfast. The wifi was very poor.

Shan Y.
Singapore
May 04, 2013
Value for money, with a homely feeling
Breakfasts alike to God's offering, 20 mins walk to the central and great internet even in the room

Ha T.
Vietnam
May 03, 2013
comfortable, friendly
staff, cleaniness, wifi

Marine G.
France
April 24, 2013
Very pleasant & cheap
Super friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, very good value for money
Great: excellent breakfast, very nice & helpful hosts (they made everything easy for us - renting motorbikes, booking massages, getting around ubud, etc), super cheap Not so great: I havent been able to compare what other guest houses of same price offer but bathroom is very very basic

Nick T.
United States
April 22, 2013
Relaxing budget guesthouse
Very nice large balcony, delicious breakfast, and easily walkable to center of town

Ekasit S.
Thailand
April 12, 2013
Like stay at home
stay at here same family