or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Vitor B. Couples Portugal, September 30, 2012
Hídden place

Price
5
I don't recomenda This place: Not even known in the neighboroud .need a visível plate for identificativos Only after An. Hour of trials (taxi waiting!) somente showed is a narrow passage to the interor,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Irecomeçando d the Arma museum and walking arround Ubud rice felds
Kathryn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Amazing place with fantastic service

Gorgeous rooms. Great breakfast. Very knowledgable
9
Loved my stay and will return if ever in Ubud. Very friendly and helpful owners
Jacklyn G. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Excellent Homestay with extremely friendly family.

clean, close to Ubud center, delicious breakfast, wifi, hot water
10
my boyfriend and I booked this homestay for 4 nights while in Ubud to look at villas that we were interested in renting for 2 weeks. We liked this homestay so much after the first two nights, we ended up staying for 2 weeks. The family was always helpful, they helped us rent motorbikes from their daughter who lives very close and was here in two minutes when we wanted them. The room was very clean, besides the usual bugs & geckos in Bali, very large room with a mosquito net that we rarely used. The room upstairs has a very private and large balcony. Patrick, Praety, and their daughter always asked us how our day was, but never too noisy. The fixed the toilet quickly when it wasn't flushing, and they always offered us filtered water to refill our water bottle. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Ubud for the money. We felt so at home and loved it here!
Restaurant Tip: Mojo's Burritos at the end of the street on the main road is delicious, Bali Buddha is on the next street over also very good, Jazz cafe on the same street a little pricey, but good music and food
Neha S. Families with young children India, September 12, 2012
Lovely guest house with best service

you can feel staying in Bali culture
9.3
The owner of guest house were great. Very polite,humble and very helping. Breakfast presentation was best .And they served in good quantity also. :)
Lukas H. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Savour the jaffle and walk it without mozzies!

Room, Breakfast, Distance to Ubud central
8.3
It is a nice place because the owner welcome us with such warmth as if we had been there for a month, though we only stayed for 1 night. They have only double bed, no twin bed is available. The room is built in Balinese style. It is clean and neatly prepared. There is no air conditioning in the room, but Ubud is already cool enough for us. They use additional mosquitoes net for the bed, however, there were no mosquitoes! Neither was bed bug. The breakfast was awesome, we got fried egg or jaffle or scrambled egg with additional fruits platter, which can easily pass as those laid down in a room in 4-stars hotel! The only drawback is that the place is quite hidden in the alley. Newcomers need to ask locals whether they are already on Sukma Street. On the other hand, the distance to the heart of Ubud is a mere 15 minutes walk. So, don't hesitate to pick up your sandals or shoes and let your feet do the rest! Only then, your eyes will feast on the myriad of local arts and souvenir shops, the local bars and restaurants.
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
great homestay, great service, great location

great family atmosphere, and very convenient for centre of Ubud
9.7
Wonderfully friendly family.Wonderful breakfast-more like a work of art.Our stay coincided with a festivity and so Mrs Praety generously offered FOC traditional Balinese food to all guests, unfortunately I am vegan, and food contained meat, otherwise it was delicious.Hate to talk about downside because the family was so nice to everybody, but hot water in shower was hit and miss, more miss than hit. But this did not detract from a a great way to sample life with a warm Balinese family on the cheap.
Restaurant Tip: "Yummy Yummy" smack opposite "Praety" serves really good quality meals at unbelievably cheap prices.At the end of the street "Jazz Cafe" serves wonderful more expensive food with live music every night.A few streets away on Jalan Gotama,smack opposite Melting Wok restaurant is Develicious - great food great prices.Ubud centre only short walk from Praety. Also try to hire a motorbike to visit terraced rice field in Tegallalang. To get there take very small rural minor road almost opposite Jalan Sukma, Jalan Gadung(?)all the way to the end. At T junction turn left and then keep driving until u find tourists marvelling at terraced rice field.Also recommend Monkey Forest temple, Ubud Palace, Ubud market, and finally royal temple Taman Ayun, south of Ubud (a bit hard to find unless u ask locals to point the way, as there are frustratingly very few signposts for this and many other places in Bali.
Ryan T. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
Nice family stay hotel, delicious breakfast!

Clean rooms, nice family stay, the breakfast
9
Very nice friendly family, serving the nicest of breakfast. Reasonable rate. Would have loved to have stayed here longer. The place was a bit hard to find as it is off an alley way but this ensures that the place provides some quiet.
Ryan T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Nice family stay

Friendly family
9
Very nice friendly family, serving the nicest of breakfast. Reasonable rate. Would have loved to have stayed here longer. The place was a bit hard to find as it is off an alley way but this ensures that the place provides some quiet.
Beau B. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Exceptionally friendly hosts very beautiful garden

Breakfast! The orchids and the garden. Reasonable tours and moto hire
9
The hosts make you feel incredibly welcome for your whole stay, three rooms are v clean and large, you really feel like a member of the family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the mount batu sunrise tour through here. Cheaper than I heard from anywhere else
Craig F. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Clean and friendly

breakfast
8
A friendly family, great breakfast and clean rooms. Very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06