Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Hwang G. Couples South Korea, August 11, 2012
Great Homestay!

Wonderful, caring homestay family. Comfortable beds. GREAT breakfast.
8.3
we loved this place. my wife is very inquisitive and likes to immerse herself in the culture. our homestay family was very accommodating and answered all of our questions. they are happy to help you out with anything and everything...and always with a smile. as testament to how nice these people were...there was huge cremation ceremony when we were there and they dressed both of us up in full balinese temple attire so that we would fit right in! we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. just remember that this is a balinese home. this is not a fancy hotel. there are ants and the rooms are balinese style, but very clean and lovingly taken care of. there is noise from chickens and sometimes howling dogs. it is not right downtown and you may have to walk a bit. don't choose this place for grand luxury, but for a taste of real balinese culture and warm hearts! best breakfast anywhere!
Travel tip: Mojos Mexican food at the north end of the street has awesome nachos and beer! Try the tapas set at Nomad restaurant. Dance shows are great at any of the many venues.
Savannah P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Small quaint homestay a little off the beaten path

Amazing breakfast.. Clean and inviting rooms, and a wonderful family
9.7
try the amazing banana pancake breakfast. the place is about a 15-20 minute walk to monkey forest but it is worth it. i loved this place so much i stayed 3 extra days. the family will help book transport or tours for you. the only thing is that you should bring earplugs there are many roosters and dogs around!
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
A real gem and a real home!

I almost felt as if I was a part of the family....yet I had complete privacy.
9
lovely people in a beautiful balinese family compound. they were helpful, but not pushy, in suggesting the best activities. a bit of a walk from the center of ubud, but this insured peace and quiet (as did its location down a long, narrow path from the street). breakfast is amazing. rooms are a bit small, but lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Yummy Warang, across the street was good and inexpensive.
Liesbet P. Couples Belgium, August 4, 2012
very friendly people and large breakfast.

friendly and helpful staff, large breakfast.
7.3
If you come to this place, you'll feel very welcome from the first moment. The welcome drink and snacks are generous. The staff will try to help you in any way possible. We had a large room. There were no sheets on the bed but luckily we brought our sleeping bags. There is a bath with showerhead and warm water, but I'm the only one who was lucky enough to get some hot water for about 2 minutes. My friend always had a cold shower, no matter what he tried... Overall, it was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Melting Wok Warung was a very good place to eat. But you'll have to reserve to get a place for dinner.
Gerard V. Couples France, August 3, 2012
Picturesque local house

Copious breakfast, nice hosts
7
The environment is ideal, good location, however we had no blanket (nights are cold in Ubud). Recommend to pay extra for hot water.
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2012
So nice I decided to stay longer!

A true home stay!
8.7
Patrick and Praety are great hosts. Available to their guests but not intrusive. My room was simple, small, and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing!
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, July 25, 2012
Great Homestay very Friendly

They provide transport back to airport and kuta
7
when we arrived at the homestay they overbooked the place so we had to be moved to another homestay. when we came back to praety the next morning we noticed a huge difference between praety and where we stayed the first night. breakfast was great and the owners seem to care much for their guests. overall great stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: monkey forest is close and walking distance
Martin G. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Nice people - shame about the neighbours

The Praety Home Stay was pretty
5
I had intended to stay for 4 nights, but sadly had to move out after one night. The problem is the neighbours, mostly the kids next door. They never stop screaming and argueing from about 6.00am until midnight. The owner (Praety) was very embarassed but, seemingly, was powerless to do anything. Interestingly, there was little noise from the usual suspects (dogs, roosters), but the neighbours drove me away. The place is down the end of a charmless lane. But the Praety Home Stay is, indeed, very pretty. The tiny inner courtyard is very beautiful in true Balinese fashion. Praety, herself, is very willing. But the room that I had was incredibly tiny. There wasn't even room to properly put down my suitcase so that I could unpack. The bathroom was OK, but no facilities (I even had to ask for a towel). There was a bath but no plug. I always travel with one, but then discovered why there was no plug: there was a hole in the bath. The included breakfast was very good, with a fruit plate that could have fed a family of four for the whole day. The Praety Home Stay is also far from everything. And, although you can't get away from "Transport?" offers elsewhere in Ubud, there was none to be had on the street where the Praety Home Stay is.
Paulina W. Solo travelers Poland, July 17, 2012
Amazing Home Stay!!!!

You will experience staying with a Balinese family in a beautifule Balinese house.
10
I loved it! The owners are so friendly and put you right away in a proper vacation mood of easy life, no stress, friendliness. You cannot get angry here at anything. The house interior is amazing. The food is amazing - pancakes for breakfast sooooo good. Upon arrival they will treat you with coffe / tea and some local toast. I would definitely stay there one more time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You ve got to see traditional Bali dance here.
Cascade L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Cute homestay outside hectic center of Ubud

Small homestay, cute rooms, very friendly service, nice breakfast
9
Cute room with fan, own bathroom, large bed. Away from the noise of downtown Ubud. It's near Jazz Alley and a yoga studio so if you are interested in those, it's a great location. If you want to be near the shopping, restaurants, etc. in the center you might want to stay somewhere else - I don't mind walking. Lots of rooster noise in the morning - but this is part of the Bali experience!
Nightlife Tip: Jazz nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01