or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Manjunath H. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Family Feel

The family are very genuine and try to help you as much as possible. We stayed there on 3 occasions for 4 days each stay but in-between visited other parts of the island for about 5 days each time, they happily stored our luggage at no cost whilst we were on our excursions which allowed us to travel much lighter. They do the best breakfast in Bali, just amazing.
9
We loved staying here. There was a lovely family atmosphere and the family were genuinely caring. The breakfast was just brilliant. We will stay here again if we ever go to Bali again.
Natasha B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2012
Lovely family made the stay a pleasure!

Fantastic breakfast!
7.3
Such great value for money and the rooms were clean and tidy, traditional style with nice touches. Could not have meet a nice family and the breakfast was the best! Would highly recommend.
Nightlife Tip: close to the jazz cafe great place for live music and drinks
Cunera S. Couples Netherlands, August 15, 2012
Great hospitality, really a lovely place in Ubud!

Hospitality, really nice people, clean rooms, hot shower, great decoration, big room
8.7
We had a lovely stay at Praety home stay, it just felt if you were part of the family!Really nice rooms with fan and hot shower and great people. Also the breakfast was really great, the best we had during our whole holiday in Indonesia!It is a bit outside the centre, but still in walking distance and it is worth it to walk a bit further and stay in this lovely hotel. Good price-quality rooms, we really recommend it!
Shen L. Families with older children China, August 13, 2012
the yard is beautiful but the room needs improving

it is a beautiful home garden , but room is a little bit dark and the lights in the room is not bright enough
6.7
I went there with my son . he was not satisfied with the room so we just left after one night's day. And we didn't get the refund for the second day's room charge. the owner is business-friendly
Shopping Tip: it is not far from the market.the location is ok
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
A true Homestay experience!

Loved it so much here I stayed here on 3 different occasions.
9.3
When in Ubud I would never stay anywhere else!Patrick and Praety always made me feel welcome. I felt their concern for my comfort and pleasure was genuine. Their tips and knowledge of the area added so much to my experiences in Ubud. They always asked how my day was and offered me coffee or tea (hot or iced) when I returned. Yet, their concern never felt intrusive.
Hwang G. Couples South Korea, August 11, 2012
Great Homestay!

Wonderful, caring homestay family. Comfortable beds. GREAT breakfast.
8.3
we loved this place. my wife is very inquisitive and likes to immerse herself in the culture. our homestay family was very accommodating and answered all of our questions. they are happy to help you out with anything and everything...and always with a smile. as testament to how nice these people were...there was huge cremation ceremony when we were there and they dressed both of us up in full balinese temple attire so that we would fit right in! we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. just remember that this is a balinese home. this is not a fancy hotel. there are ants and the rooms are balinese style, but very clean and lovingly taken care of. there is noise from chickens and sometimes howling dogs. it is not right downtown and you may have to walk a bit. don't choose this place for grand luxury, but for a taste of real balinese culture and warm hearts! best breakfast anywhere!
Travel tip: Mojos Mexican food at the north end of the street has awesome nachos and beer! Try the tapas set at Nomad restaurant. Dance shows are great at any of the many venues.
Savannah P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Small quaint homestay a little off the beaten path

Amazing breakfast.. Clean and inviting rooms, and a wonderful family
9.7
try the amazing banana pancake breakfast. the place is about a 15-20 minute walk to monkey forest but it is worth it. i loved this place so much i stayed 3 extra days. the family will help book transport or tours for you. the only thing is that you should bring earplugs there are many roosters and dogs around!
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2012
A real gem and a real home!

I almost felt as if I was a part of the family....yet I had complete privacy.
9
lovely people in a beautiful balinese family compound. they were helpful, but not pushy, in suggesting the best activities. a bit of a walk from the center of ubud, but this insured peace and quiet (as did its location down a long, narrow path from the street). breakfast is amazing. rooms are a bit small, but lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Yummy Warang, across the street was good and inexpensive.
Liesbet P. Couples Belgium, August 4, 2012
very friendly people and large breakfast.

friendly and helpful staff, large breakfast.
7.3
If you come to this place, you'll feel very welcome from the first moment. The welcome drink and snacks are generous. The staff will try to help you in any way possible. We had a large room. There were no sheets on the bed but luckily we brought our sleeping bags. There is a bath with showerhead and warm water, but I'm the only one who was lucky enough to get some hot water for about 2 minutes. My friend always had a cold shower, no matter what he tried... Overall, it was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The Melting Wok Warung was a very good place to eat. But you'll have to reserve to get a place for dinner.
Gerard V. Couples France, August 3, 2012
Picturesque local house

Copious breakfast, nice hosts
7
The environment is ideal, good location, however we had no blanket (nights are cold in Ubud). Recommend to pay extra for hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02