My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Nisrina R. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2014
SUPERB! Everything was great esp the breakfast

view, breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
It was superb. The view was great. It represents the culture of Bali. It was neat and clean. The best part was the breakfast. Really worth it!
Nhut M. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 10, 2014
Warm-hearted, friendly & atttentive

You will feel like home
9.3
The owner, Ms Praety is very warm-hearted. Her English skill is very good and willing to help you anytime in needed. She helped me renting the motorcycle with very competitive price, arrange taxi to pick me to the airport early in the morning. The hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the centre, and in quiet surrounded area. The room is big enough for a pack-backer traveler, well-prepared, always clean, clear and has fresh air. Wifi signal is very strong. Internet speed connection is acceptable. The owners are always smile and informative, they'll treat you like a family member. The breakfast is enormous with lot of tropical fruit Highly recommended, best bang for the buck in Ubud
Jesselyn L. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Very cosy and homey.

Food, cosiness, Balinese design
8.3
Awesome! It felt like home with home-cooked breakfast every morning. Our room was tiny but we had a private patio outside where we enjoyed sitting and relaxing in the mornings. The staff were really friendly as well.
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Superb

The room, food and value
9.3
It was a really nice place, a very Balinese home, the family was great and always attentive and nice.
Antony K. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2013
ok

breakfast, wifi, cheap
7
Antony K. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2013
traditional bali house

breakfast, location, price
7.7
breakfast was delicious, just a little walk to reach the main road, cheap price, staffs are the friendliest people on earth, good wifi
Pedro C. Couples Spain, December 26, 2013
Beautiful and quiet

Staff, room terrace and breakfast
10
We had a great stay at Praety. The family who run this cozy guest house are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very comfortable. Our room was small but it had a wonderful private terrace with great views. They prepare the best breakfast in Bali, always beautifully presented.The guest house is in a small alleyway so it is very quiet. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of hot water for your shower. We highly recommend it.
Ian W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Friendly family spot with killer breakfasts

Always made to feel welcome, amazing breakfasts, nicely appointed rooms
8.7
I stayed here on no less than 4 different occasions during my month in Bali. I kept coming back for the breakfasts (yes, the other reviews nailed it with this observation), the ever-ready smiles of the family who run the place, the en suite BATHTUBS (!), and the location. Although you're a little out of the chaos of downtown, this area is delightfully sleepy and peppered with high quality restaurants and warungs that sit lower on the price spectrum than those just a few blocks away. Yoga Barn is also found at the end of the street, if you're into that sort of thing (be warned that their classes can get significantly crowded). Praety and family were wonderful hosts who always made me feel welcome with coffee offered whenever I returned home. One morning I had to leave early and they made sure I received breakfast on my little balcony before sunrise! The rooms for solo travelers are a little cramped but nothing to complain about. The "princess beds" are a bit lumpy but still comfortable and the blankets, warm. The bathrooms need a little work but are large and have gas-powered water heaters and, dare you forget, bathtubs! I really liked this place and would recommend it to others. You can find similar accommodations nearby at a slightly cheaper price, but it's hard to turn your nose up at the stay offered here. Note that scooter rentals, daytrips and bus/boat tickets can be purchased cheaper elsewhere - that and the slight construction noise (there's a new building going up next door at present) are the only negatives I can think of. Otherwise, stay with Praety and family, you won't regret it.
Aizad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Worth every penny

Location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
9
I had choosen Praety based on reviews. Well im not dissapointed. For 20 bucks I honestly thinks it is a good bargain. You'll get free breakfast (the banana pancake was really delicious), large room and what I like the most is the environment. And the owners are super friendly. Go for praety if you are on a budget.
Anna-Carina T. Solo travelers Germany, November 20, 2013
Balinese style Home Stay in good location

Home made brekky, walking distance to main street, family feel
6.7
It was ok for 2 nights, especially cause I had never been to Bali before and it was interesting staying in a typical Bali House. The brekky every morning in super yummy, with good Bali coffee and fresh juice. Location is good however due to its central location also noisy from 6am until midnight. Children, roosters, chattering, street noise all day and night. I stayed in the most basic room and that's what I got. Lumpy and smelly mattress, bathroom crumbling.. but again it was cheap and I loved sitting out on my private second floor balcony overlooking the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02