or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Jordi F. Couples Netherlands, September 30, 2013
Great local home stay with warm family.

Breakfast (!), lovely family, nice location.
8
Praety Home Stay was one of the nicest home stay experiences we've had. They are very welcoming and warm for their guests. Every morning you will hear music, children playing/crying and see the family come to life. The place is quiet, although there are little children, but they were no annoyance to us. Breakfast is amazing, they have different choices and it's very tasty. The downside was that our bed felt itchy, whether it were bugs or the use of fabric softener which we've had a reaction to, we don't know, but it was a nuisance. The location is good, the main street is 10 min walk and it is in a more quiet area.
Martin T. Couples Czech Republic, September 26, 2013
Best breakfast in the world

Breakfast, Garden, Spirit house
9.7
We spent five days in this home stay and we really enjoyed every morning with magnificent breakfast however we had to listen every morning at 6 o'clock to cockerels philharmony which was annoying on the first day but we got used to it. We didn't mind getting up early so we were ok with it. Internet sometimes didn't work but there are many restaurants with Wifi nearby. We stayed in the upper room which is very big and has a nice terrace. Our friends unfortunately stayed in the lower small and dark room which was very very small and incomparably worse. We payed the same price but we got totally different rooms.
Tan L. Couples Vietnam, September 16, 2013
Good value for money & good service

Service, convenience, food
7.3
The owners and their staff (the driver) are very nice and hospitable. We came at the evening and were welcomed with hot drink and freshly made sandwiches. They were trying to make our requests satisfied. Our room was on thr ground floor. It was quite small and humid. The bed and linen were not so comfortable. But generally, it is good for value with such cheap price.
John R. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2013
Lovely warm attentive home stay the

the welcoming family the quiet location,outstanding breakfasts included in tariff
8.7
Felt like part of the family,would thoroughly recommend it
Jialin L. Groups China, September 4, 2013
Delicate breakfast and helpful staff

Great breakfast, friendly staff, nice Balinese environment
8.7
Thuy B. Groups Vietnam, August 26, 2013
Good

Resonable price, good internet, friendly landlord
7.7
Marielle B. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
great people but absolutely no integrity!

the hotel was beautiful, cultural, and fairly close to the main road.
5.3
at first we loved the home stay. despite loud barking dogs, roosters, and shouts all throughout the night, the bungalows we're beautiful and tastefully decorated. the family was helpful, kind and made good breakfasts. we stayed two nights and then left for the gilis the next day and booked the room again for when we came back. the woman at praety promised to keep our luggage safe in a locked room when we were away and also to keep our room for us. we told her ahead of time to expect us back late. however, when we arrived (absolutely exhausted) in the evening from our time in the gilis, we were informed by praety that they had given up our room to someone else! not only that, but our luggage, packed with valuables from a month of travel, was sitting out in the open, not at all secure! the woman acted as if she had made no mistake and tried to make us stay at her uncle's - a horrible pit stinking of mold. we were shocked and saddened because we had really liked the place before but these people proved totally untrustworthy. in our tired state, we were forced to throw back on our bags and search anew for accommodation. not only that, but we became extremely sick during our stay there (we suspect from their poorly cooked breakfast) and three of the other guests also reported the same symptoms.
Wai S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Fantastic breakfast, friendly family

Great breakfast, good Internet, being in a homestay
8.7
I enjoyed my here. Everyone is right about the breakfast, it is very filling as they offer so much with such big portions. Something I didn't expect and I agree with other reviewers, the banana pancake is great! There are dogs and roosters surrounding the homestay which meant at night you could hear the barking etc, but this didn't bother me as I was able to sleep through it, some other guests didn't. However, the night after this was raised to the owner, I hardly heard any barking. My room was much smaller than the others but it was adequate just for me. the family are very friendly and will always do their best to help you in any way. Overall, Praety homestay is a great budget friendly place and I would happily go back there again.
Mallu M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Friendly family and great breakfast

Staff, location, breakfast
9.7
When I first arrived, I received the best and warmest welcoming from them. Not only was their property breath taking and relaxing, but I was immediately served fresh fruit and tea (or coffee). They even brought me along to have dinner with their family at a great local BBQ warung. They were a very kind and warm family. However, they need to fix a few small things...shower head hook was broken and I had to be careful when placing the shower hose back on the wall. The bathtub needs to be recaulked since old mold has set in, but still clean....no real biggie. I was just happy they provided hot water! Their location is not touristy and so I truly felt like I was in Indonesia. The Bali (DPS) airport is about an hour away (about 1.5 with traffic) and it was only $30 (USD). The family helped with me with all of my transportation accommodations since it's not easy to get back to the airport. In addition, I needed a private driver visit the rice terraces and temples. Gung Rian was the best private driver! The breakfast was amazing and I wanted to try to the coconut milk rice, but I didn't know until the morning of, that it needs to be pre-ordered the day before. I will absolutely return to Praety and recommend it to my friends!
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, August 1, 2013
good guest house for local life

great breakfast, good staff, good room
8.7
Almost things were perfect. You can absolutely relax staying here. But for shower and toilet, you should be careful and don't expect good ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02