or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Jialin L. Groups China, September 4, 2013
Delicate breakfast and helpful staff

Great breakfast, friendly staff, nice Balinese environment
8.7
Thuy B. Groups Vietnam, August 26, 2013
Good

Resonable price, good internet, friendly landlord
7.7
Marielle B. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
great people but absolutely no integrity!

the hotel was beautiful, cultural, and fairly close to the main road.
5.3
at first we loved the home stay. despite loud barking dogs, roosters, and shouts all throughout the night, the bungalows we're beautiful and tastefully decorated. the family was helpful, kind and made good breakfasts. we stayed two nights and then left for the gilis the next day and booked the room again for when we came back. the woman at praety promised to keep our luggage safe in a locked room when we were away and also to keep our room for us. we told her ahead of time to expect us back late. however, when we arrived (absolutely exhausted) in the evening from our time in the gilis, we were informed by praety that they had given up our room to someone else! not only that, but our luggage, packed with valuables from a month of travel, was sitting out in the open, not at all secure! the woman acted as if she had made no mistake and tried to make us stay at her uncle's - a horrible pit stinking of mold. we were shocked and saddened because we had really liked the place before but these people proved totally untrustworthy. in our tired state, we were forced to throw back on our bags and search anew for accommodation. not only that, but we became extremely sick during our stay there (we suspect from their poorly cooked breakfast) and three of the other guests also reported the same symptoms.
Wai S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Fantastic breakfast, friendly family

Great breakfast, good Internet, being in a homestay
8.7
I enjoyed my here. Everyone is right about the breakfast, it is very filling as they offer so much with such big portions. Something I didn't expect and I agree with other reviewers, the banana pancake is great! There are dogs and roosters surrounding the homestay which meant at night you could hear the barking etc, but this didn't bother me as I was able to sleep through it, some other guests didn't. However, the night after this was raised to the owner, I hardly heard any barking. My room was much smaller than the others but it was adequate just for me. the family are very friendly and will always do their best to help you in any way. Overall, Praety homestay is a great budget friendly place and I would happily go back there again.
Mallu M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Friendly family and great breakfast

Staff, location, breakfast
9.7
When I first arrived, I received the best and warmest welcoming from them. Not only was their property breath taking and relaxing, but I was immediately served fresh fruit and tea (or coffee). They even brought me along to have dinner with their family at a great local BBQ warung. They were a very kind and warm family. However, they need to fix a few small things...shower head hook was broken and I had to be careful when placing the shower hose back on the wall. The bathtub needs to be recaulked since old mold has set in, but still clean....no real biggie. I was just happy they provided hot water! Their location is not touristy and so I truly felt like I was in Indonesia. The Bali (DPS) airport is about an hour away (about 1.5 with traffic) and it was only $30 (USD). The family helped with me with all of my transportation accommodations since it's not easy to get back to the airport. In addition, I needed a private driver visit the rice terraces and temples. Gung Rian was the best private driver! The breakfast was amazing and I wanted to try to the coconut milk rice, but I didn't know until the morning of, that it needs to be pre-ordered the day before. I will absolutely return to Praety and recommend it to my friends!
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, August 1, 2013
good guest house for local life

great breakfast, good staff, good room
8.7
Almost things were perfect. You can absolutely relax staying here. But for shower and toilet, you should be careful and don't expect good ones.
Rucker A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Lovely home, lovely family

Very kind and helpful family, lovely rooms overlooking the small but immaculate central courtyard.
9.3
Delicious breakfasts; the fruit salad presentation is itself a work of art. I stayed here 6 nights and loved it. The only downsides were: next to a vigorious set of roosters, significant quantities of what they said was gecko poop in my bathtub (which I washed out daily), and 2 issues-- quickly fixed-- with hot water.
Rajendra C. Couples India, July 17, 2013
Great homestay, friendly family

Very friendly and caring family, great breakfast, reasonably good location
7.7
We booked Praety homestay for our first night at Ubud - we initially planned to book for the entire week, then decided to start with a single night. Praety and her family were very helpful, and took great care to make us feel at home. Our room was quite small though, and close to the front desk which was quite noisy at times with the visitors. The homestay had a very nice ambience though, and the breakfast served to us was amazing. Praety offers several travel services as well, although we did not avail of any.
Fuk H. Couples China, July 17, 2013
ubud is a wonderful place

nice staff, warm family, good price
8.3
family menmber are very nice and polite, the breakfast taste good, the rooms are surrouding by the plants, it feels comfortable, we feel cold even on summer.
Le N. Groups Vietnam, July 9, 2013
comfortable, low price

comfortable, helpful landlord, low price
8.3
I booked via Agoda. We checked quite late (12pm I think) & the landlord hosted us very warmly. The breakfast was greate with much fruit and landlord was very friendly, helpful. I think this is good Bungalow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01