My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Entrance Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Standard Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Food and Beverages Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Bathroom Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Oliver W. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Nice Room clean room, bathroom needs work

Great Breakfast, Nice Balcony, Friendly Staff
7.7
Our stay was good. Unfortuantly they had double booked our room (this happens a lot) so we had to stay in a place down the road. The other place was ok but Praety was better. We were moved back the following day and had our first amazinng breakfast. Its huge and good. Our room had a lovely balcony with a view over the courtyard. The area is noisey with the amount of local kids around but that comes with a homestay.
Dr U. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Good value for small money

Delicious breakfast, friendly hosts, free WiFi
8.3
This home stay belongs to very friendly family. The bedrooms are nice, the bathrooms very simple for western standards. Unfortunately, our ventilator was very loud so that we had to switch it off at night. The heat and the noise (cockerels crowing all night, dogs and traffic)made it difficult to sleep. Our friends, however, had soundless fans. We spent five nights at Praety and enjoyed our stay, we learned a lot about life in Bali. Although the price per room per night is extremely cheap, they offered a great breakfast of juice/fruit salad and pancakes and eggs in all forms. The only real disappointment was that they sold us the volcano tour as original as according to the ad but it turned out that some cousin or other relative drove us and it was not what had been promised. All in all, good value for the low price.
Angela R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
A very friendly family homestay

Praety's breakfasts, the family's helpfulness and the peacefulness of the setting.
9.7
It was very peaceful, although on my arrival there was not a room for me there and I had to stay at their relatives homestay along the street, a place I had looked at and had decided not to go to because of the reviews! This was not as comfortable as Praety but it was only for one night and Praety's experience made up for it. It is well located to many sightseeing walks and Praety arranged a motor bike driver for me as I did not want to do the tours. I did do the volcano trek but we did not stop for the fruit picking and tasting and instead came right back so check before you go that you get what is advertised. The coffee stop first thing is in the dark so you don't see much and it's really samples you get so you can buy coffee there so that was disappointing. But overall Ubud is a beautiful place and has many local interests, the kecak dance especially.
Jessica O. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Beautiful home run by a very friendly family

Staff are amazing, comfortable room, awesome breakfast
9.7
Book the Praety Home Stay - you won't be dissapointed. I stayed 2 nights and wish i could have stayed longer. It's only a 10 minute walk from the centered of town and located closeby to some nice restraunts. The family that run it are amazing, they're very friendly and attentive to their customers. The breakfast was delicious with a big menu to choose from. The family booked a rafting trip for me for a cheap price. This is place is good value for money and a good experience in Bali.
Irene P. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 13, 2013
Warm friendly helpful staff great value

Great breakfast on balcony, friendly homestay, no traffic noise
8.7
I had an upstairs room which is more private but the rooster noises are louder as are noises from the neighbouring houses. But nowhere in ubud is really quiet, this is coming from a New Zealander where peace and quiet is so easy to find. Arena and the family are lovely. They can organise any tour at competitive prices, cheaper than the High street. The balcony has a nice tiled floor great for self practice yoga and it is also easy walking distance to 2 yoga centres, Radiantly Alive ( highly recommend ) and the Yoga Barn ( the name says it all). I would definitely stay there again, but you always need ear plugs when travelling. Gorgeous fruit salad and omelette and coffee. Really sets you up for the day
Yuewang C. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2013
friendly,comfortable,and warm

good breakfast,traditional design,good service
10
I spent two nights to stay,it is so nice that I almost didn't want to back home. The owners are very kindly,and answered all the questions that you made,and gave the proper suggestion to you. The room is comfortable and traditional design.And I had two big full breakfast that really nice. And I really love Ubud that I will choose here again to stay for the next time.
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
breakfast is the best,suitable for backpacker

owner very kind, breakfast 100% nice
8
not suitable for family with older children, but suitable for backpacker,not suitable for those who always sleep with air cond and tv people, because there are no air cond and tv available,really nice breakfast serve,and friendly & kind owner
Felix R. Couples Canada, May 30, 2013
amazing breakfast best staff advices

breakfast staff location
9
The manager is so helpfull and take a lot of her time to explain to us what we can do in Ubud and around. She had better deals than the tourist information point in central Ubud. She makes the beats breakfast you can have in Bali, lots of choices and the portion are big! Less than 10 min of walk from all the restaurants and dance shows.
Jesdaa P. Families with young children Thailand, May 27, 2013
review score homestay

cheap, clean and care
6.3
Na H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2013
Good staff and yummi breakfast

Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable environment
8
This is a great experience. Before my mother is worried the homestay but after staying in here she was liked. And alwawys told me she do not want to go back .The homestay's owner always smile and friendly,breakfast was delicious, next time I still want to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay BaliPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - EntrancePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Food and BeveragesPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05