Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1

Nhut T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Warm-hearted, friendly & atttentive
You will feel like home
The owner, Ms Praety is very warm-hearted. Her English skill is very good and willing to help you anytime in needed. She helped me renting the motorcycle with very competitive price, arrange taxi to pick me to the airport early in the morning. The hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the centre, and in quiet surrounded area. The room is big enough for a pack-backer traveler, well-prepared, always clean, clear and has fresh air. Wifi signal is very strong. Internet speed connection is acceptable. The owners are always smile and informative, they'll treat you like a family member. The breakfast is enormous with lot of tropical fruit Highly recommended, best bang for the buck in Ubud
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jesselyn L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very cosy and homey.
Food, cosiness, Balinese design
Awesome! It felt like home with home-cooked breakfast every morning. Our room was tiny but we had a private patio outside where we enjoyed sitting and relaxing in the mornings. The staff were really friendly as well.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nancy B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Superb
The room, food and value
It was a really nice place, a very Balinese home, the family was great and always attentive and nice.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Antony K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
ok
breakfast, wifi, cheap
Reviewed January 07, 2014

pedro C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Beautiful and quiet
Staff, room terrace and breakfast
We had a great stay at Praety. The family who run this cozy guest house are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very comfortable. Our room was small but it had a wonderful private terrace with great views. They prepare the best breakfast in Bali, always beautifully presented.The guest house is in a small alleyway so it is very quiet. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of hot water for your shower. We highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Antony K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
traditional bali house
breakfast, location, price
breakfast was delicious, just a little walk to reach the main road, cheap price, staffs are the friendliest people on earth, good wifi
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Ian W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Friendly family spot with killer breakfasts
Always made to feel welcome, amazing breakfasts, nicely appointed rooms
I stayed here on no less than 4 different occasions during my month in Bali. I kept coming back for the breakfasts (yes, the other reviews nailed it with this observation), the ever-ready smiles of the family who run the place, the en suite BATHTUBS (!), and the location. Although you're a little out of the chaos of downtown, this area is delightfully sleepy and peppered with high quality restaurants and warungs that sit lower on the price spectrum than those just a few blocks away. Yoga Barn is also found at the end of the street, if you're into that sort of thing (be warned that their classes can get significantly crowded). Praety and family were wonderful hosts who always made me feel welcome with coffee offered whenever I returned home. One morning I had to leave early and they made sure I received breakfast on my little balcony before sunrise! The rooms for solo travelers are a little cramped but nothing to complain about. The "princess beds" are a bit lumpy but still comfortable and the blankets, warm. The bathrooms need a little work but are large and have gas-powered water heaters and, dare you forget, bathtubs! I really liked this place and would recommend it to others. You can find similar accommodations nearby at a slightly cheaper price, but it's hard to turn your nose up at the stay offered here. Note that scooter rentals, daytrips and bus/boat tickets can be purchased cheaper elsewhere - that and the slight construction noise (there's a new building going up next door at present) are the only negatives I can think of. Otherwise, stay with Praety and family, you won't regret it.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Aurimas B. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best home stay in Bali
Great breakfast, good location and friendly staff
Me and my girlfriend liked Praety Home Stay so much that we just had to extend it for a little longer. We wanted to extend for a third time but it was fully booked.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Aurimas B. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The best home stay in Bali
Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff
Our stay was great. Starting the day with the royal breakfast served at Praety's is a real treat. The room is not that big but the decor is tasteful and traditional. Moreover, the place is near all the major attractions of Ubud and the Internet connection is decent.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

AIZAD A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Worth every penny
Location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
I had choosen Praety based on reviews. Well im not dissapointed. For 20 bucks I honestly thinks it is a good bargain. You'll get free breakfast (the banana pancake was really delicious), large room and what I like the most is the environment. And the owners are super friendly. Go for praety if you are on a budget.
Reviewed December 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: