My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praety Home Stay

Street sukma no:22,Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Restaurant Praety Home Stay Bali - Restaurant Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Restaurant Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room
Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Guest Room Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Exterior Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Praety Home Stay Bali - Garden Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior Praety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
9.4
Solo travelers (103)
Sort by:
Moises G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great !

Great location and staff and breakfast!
9.3
Very comfortable and clean place.
Chieh W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2014
A place to see the Balinese life style

Amazing breakfast, good price and friendly staff
8.3
You can book a transfer from Airport, it's cost Rp$250,000 and take about one hour journey(depend on the traffic). The first day I arrived, the host ask me to stay at her brother's homestay because one do guest was sick and couldn't move out, than I could went back for check-in next morning and have my breakfast there, it was a little bit annoying. The breakfast was AMAZING! Here offer a variety of breakfast, from Western Style Sanwich to Balinese traditional rice, you can choice your favor every morning and enjoy the beautiful food at your balcony. Not a centrally located, it takes 15min from Ubud Palace by walk, if you have a transport that will be easier. This tiny homestay only provide 5 rooms, host and her family are lovely, their always smiling and friendly truly a good homestay, but sometime you can hear the children are playing or crying, if you don't mind it's really close to local people's life. Here is a traditional Balinese house which is beautiful but without fully furnished in the room, so make sure you don't mind no air-con and some little insects in your room. After all, it's still provide a good value of money.
Lana M. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
good budget option for short stay

yummy breakfast, warm friendly family-run business, good location
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay. The family that run this place are so welcoming and put much effort into making breakfast. This is a safe place and you will be well taken care of. I required a late night ride back to the airport and the father drove me when the taxi driver cancelled last minute. The room I stayed in is quite small and right next to main reception/court yard area so not private and quiet but there are other rooms as other guests were staying at the time and their rooms/entrances were farther away from the common use areas. I would recommend this place.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
reasonable

all breakfast in menu are just wonderful!
8.3
Family is friendly. Breakfast are awesome and make you a good morning ahead.Location is fine. But facility really need to improve.
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Small Homestay (5 rooms)

Delicious breakfast! Attentive family! Can arrange cultural event tickets, tours, transportation, etc
9
Super...went for 3 nights...stayed 5! The hosts were great...3 generations...even offered snacks.
Nhut M. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 10, 2014
Warm-hearted, friendly & atttentive

You will feel like home
9.3
The owner, Ms Praety is very warm-hearted. Her English skill is very good and willing to help you anytime in needed. She helped me renting the motorcycle with very competitive price, arrange taxi to pick me to the airport early in the morning. The hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the centre, and in quiet surrounded area. The room is big enough for a pack-backer traveler, well-prepared, always clean, clear and has fresh air. Wifi signal is very strong. Internet speed connection is acceptable. The owners are always smile and informative, they'll treat you like a family member. The breakfast is enormous with lot of tropical fruit Highly recommended, best bang for the buck in Ubud
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Superb

The room, food and value
9.3
It was a really nice place, a very Balinese home, the family was great and always attentive and nice.
Aizad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Worth every penny

Location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
9
I had choosen Praety based on reviews. Well im not dissapointed. For 20 bucks I honestly thinks it is a good bargain. You'll get free breakfast (the banana pancake was really delicious), large room and what I like the most is the environment. And the owners are super friendly. Go for praety if you are on a budget.
Ian W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Friendly family spot with killer breakfasts

Always made to feel welcome, amazing breakfasts, nicely appointed rooms
8.7
I stayed here on no less than 4 different occasions during my month in Bali. I kept coming back for the breakfasts (yes, the other reviews nailed it with this observation), the ever-ready smiles of the family who run the place, the en suite BATHTUBS (!), and the location. Although you're a little out of the chaos of downtown, this area is delightfully sleepy and peppered with high quality restaurants and warungs that sit lower on the price spectrum than those just a few blocks away. Yoga Barn is also found at the end of the street, if you're into that sort of thing (be warned that their classes can get significantly crowded). Praety and family were wonderful hosts who always made me feel welcome with coffee offered whenever I returned home. One morning I had to leave early and they made sure I received breakfast on my little balcony before sunrise! The rooms for solo travelers are a little cramped but nothing to complain about. The "princess beds" are a bit lumpy but still comfortable and the blankets, warm. The bathrooms need a little work but are large and have gas-powered water heaters and, dare you forget, bathtubs! I really liked this place and would recommend it to others. You can find similar accommodations nearby at a slightly cheaper price, but it's hard to turn your nose up at the stay offered here. Note that scooter rentals, daytrips and bus/boat tickets can be purchased cheaper elsewhere - that and the slight construction noise (there's a new building going up next door at present) are the only negatives I can think of. Otherwise, stay with Praety and family, you won't regret it.
Anna-Carina T. Solo travelers Germany, November 20, 2013
Balinese style Home Stay in good location

Home made brekky, walking distance to main street, family feel
6.7
It was ok for 2 nights, especially cause I had never been to Bali before and it was interesting staying in a typical Bali House. The brekky every morning in super yummy, with good Bali coffee and fresh juice. Location is good however due to its central location also noisy from 6am until midnight. Children, roosters, chattering, street noise all day and night. I stayed in the most basic room and that's what I got. Lumpy and smelly mattress, bathroom crumbling.. but again it was cheap and I loved sitting out on my private second floor balcony overlooking the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praety Home Stay Bali - room at downstairPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - RestaurantPraety Home Stay Bali - RestaurantPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - RestaurantPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - GardenPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel InteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Guest RoomPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel ExteriorPraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Balcony/TerracePraety Home Stay Bali - Coffee Shop/CafePraety Home Stay Bali - StandardPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - BathroomPraety Home Stay Bali - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02