Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Teodora T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Best breakfast and owners ever!
Breakfast is truly amazing, a lot of choices, abundant, great taste and presentation: exactly like in the photos of other reviews I've seen online. The family who lives and owns the place are so nice and the atmosphere is beautiful. Yes, you might see little lezards, maybe some ants and hear the roosters in the morning, but that was the case in other places I stayed in Ubud as well. My boyfriend and I were back in Ubud and we made sure to stay at Praety even for 1 night.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Zuraini M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
THE PERFECT HOME STAY IN UBUD
We booked for 2 nights but we ended up staying for 3 nights. Beautiful home stay, loving the ambience. Room is spacious with 2 queen beds and bath tub. Home stay is run by the sweetest family ever, Mbok Praety is the real deal guys. She cooked an amazing breakfast. Banana Jaffle, Banana pancake, vegetables omelette and her fruit salads is to die for! Excellent wifi connection. Definitely will come back! Thank you Praety Homestay!
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Marcin A. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Super home stay!
Nice people! best brakefast, but no air con.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Pat S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice breakfast
Very relaxing stay here. Breakfast was good. No toiletries provided.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Lisanne A. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best home stay in Ubud
The place is really beautiful and the rooms are decorated very homely. The family who lives here are the most gentle en welcoming people. We made a mistake with the booking reservation and booked a day too early but that was no problem and we still could stay another night. They offer al kinds of trips and nothing is too much to ask. The breaksfast
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Gustav L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely
Excellent place to stay and above all a very friendly, kind and accommodating family that owns this home stay. Great room. Very nice surroundings.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Kerstin H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The perfect home stay
We enjoyed the best breakfast in our holiday! It was fantastic. We spent 4 nights here. The family was always kind, helpful and lovely, sometimes we even got free fruits in the afternoon. Can't expect more from a home stay (for that very good price)... thus, we would stay here again :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Ngoc N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect, price reasonable
We really like the breakfast. It's so delicious. Beautiful homestay. Good location near Ubud market!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

WONG T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
breakfast and owners are very good
breakfast and owners are very good
breakfast and owners are very good. don't expect too much on the room comfort
Reviewed January 10, 2016

WONG T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
i like the breakfast very much
i like the breakfast very much
i like the breakfast very much
Reviewed January 10, 2016