or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praia Ipanema Hotel

Av. Vieira Souto, 706, Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22420-000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge
Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Surroundings Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room
Area: Ipanema Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Perfect Location - beautiful view of ipanema

Location and beautiful rooms
8
We got to a bad start when we arrived at the hotel they did not have any record of our reservation. They did give us a room after long delay and reduced the price which was good. The room was beautiful, nice furnishings and very clean. We had a deluxe suite with sea view and that was definitely worth it with amazing views of Ipanema beach and the Christ!! Staff are friendly but don't have the best advice when it comes to restaurants and tour bookings best to do your own research before hand. Also be wary of your security in the room, we had a staff member walk into our room in the early evening without knocking while we were having a nap. Makes me wonder how often staff let themselves into rooms.
Christopher T. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Fantastic location and clean spacious rooms

Location right on Ipanema Beach, large rooms that are well appointed
8.7
We stayed at the Praia Ipanema after transferring from another Rio hotel. Accommodation in Rio is expensive but the Praia Ipanema represented good value compared to other places. The rooms were large, spacious and immaculately clean. The hotel had a nice pool and bar are on top with stunning views in both directions of the beach. They also provide free chairs and umbrellas on the beach itself which is a lovely service. Highly recommended and grab a beach view if you can!
Elessandra S. Couples Brazil, December 9, 2011
Lovely Locations for a not so lovely hotel

Location and Beach Chairs
3.3
Booking the hotel on the internet it was hard to set an expectation for the hotel, but with what i paid a night I would have thought that it would have been at least half decent and it wasn't. As soon as we were there reception asked if we would like to pay for the safe which I would expect to be included esp given a location like Rio. Upon entering the room it was an ok size but looked dreary and uninviting. After 2 hours we were depressed enough to want to move to another hotel which was to the delight of Praia as they were overbooked, unfortunately so was everywhere else so we had literally no choice but to stay. the breakfast was shabby to say the least. NOTE you can order eggs via the waiter. The eggs precooked along with everything else that should be hot food was cold, and the juices were watery and the choice limited. Room service was extremely expensive, we ordered food on the internet which got delivered cheaper then room service and was great when we were to tired to leave the hotel.
David D. Families with young children United States of America, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Friendly Staff
7.7
Staff and people are always friendly in Brazil so no surprise there. They gave us an early checkin and a late checkout which almost made up for the construction work that was being done above us at 7 in the morning and which continued throughout our stay. Breakfast was so-so and the sink in the bathroom was clogged. The view and the location were excellent, however, and there were some great restaurants nearby. This is a passable hotel and not really worth the money unless you want the great ocean views and we did.
Restaurant Tip: Gula Gula is 2 blocks away and has excellent food , not too pricey.
Khairi A. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2011
Right in front of ipanema beach!

not the best but geographically perfect!
7
room: airy, abit dusty from a/c and sandy for obvious reasons get the higher floors of course but ask for beach views decently maintained net & room safe deposit: chargeable airport proximity: closer to domestic (25 - 30 mins), int' (35 - 45 mins) shopping: just behind hotel (3 mins walk)
Khairi A. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Less than 20 steps to the beach (if u like beaches

Very central & good surroundings
9
room: perfect a/c or heater: very good inernet: fastbut chargeable breakfast: satisfacory spread check in: fast location: a little far from airport but did not matter
Khairi A. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Extremely central to everything

Beach is less than 20 steps away
9
Room: perfect A/c or heater: very good Breakfast: satisfacory spread Check in: fast Location: a little far from airport but did not matter
Giles B. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Great location over looking the sea.

modern hotel with nice balcony and roof top terrace and pool
7.7
the hotel is in a good location for restaurants bars and shopping as well being right on the seafront. the room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. breakfast was good although the breakfast room is full of mirrors which means you can bump into other guests carrying their breakfast to their table quite easily!
Lama H. Couples February 28, 2011
Great location but old room

Location
6
The pictures were deceiving on this hotel. They show you the newly renovation rooms but place you in the old rooms. The room is spacious with a nice view & great light. The bathroom is old. Also the safe didn't work & they didn't fix it. Most of the staff were friendly & helpful except for one of the receptionists on Sunday (27th) morning.
Lakey W. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2010
amazing, friendly boutique hotel

intimate, safe, on the beach
9.7
we loved the hotel and the staff so much and got to know everyone there. Everyone was so helpful, and spoke english, and we enjoyed our time there, and would go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafePraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - SurroundingsPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPraia Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05