Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praktik Garden

Diputació 325, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Praktik Hotel
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior detail Praktik Garden Barcelona - Lobby Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Lounge Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Detail
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Reception Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Reception Praktik Garden Barcelona - Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 152 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Chong M. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
A nicely renovated hotel

Rooms where nicely renovated, location is within walking distance to most attractions of Barcelona.
8.3
Hola!!!! Room size is decent (slightly smaller then metropol)... Room is as of what u see on the photos.. Nice view of the street.... The hotel is beautiful and u get free nespresso coffee everyday.....They allow guest to buy there own breakfast and snack at the gardens while sipping the morning brew... Well, If they had better (comfy) beds, I think would be great... Not saying it's bad.. In fact the place deserves a better rating then just 2 stars.... Hmmm.. But having more stars would mean paying more city taxes!!! So stay that way and keep up the good work.... Overall it's a wonderful stay!!! And will definitely stay there again...
Report this review
Helga D. Couples Hungary, June 15, 2015
Feels like home in Barcelona

Causy, friendly, comfortable, green
9.3
Report this review
Safia G. Couples Canada, December 13, 2014
Another great stay with Hotel Praktik

Great hotel, friendly staff, and conveniently located
9.3
Report this review
Safia G. Couples Canada, October 29, 2014
Good price, great boutique hotel, and city center

Style, price, and comfort
9
We had a great stay at Praktik Garden and quite enjoy this chain of boutique hotels in Barcelona. The location and price are great and one of the best hotel options for this price in Barcelona. They had a nice, basic breakfast (which I believe is an additional cost), a nice layout and design throughout the hotel, and a really cool terrace garden and also a reading area. We really enjoyed the comfort and design of the hotel and would recommend!
Report this review
Rob H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 24, 2014
Very nice hotel! Highly recommendable!

Location, price/quality & cleanliness
7.7
We've had a very nice stay in this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are not big, but clean! Metro is in about 100 meter distance and the Ramblas is approx. 20 min. walk & main shopping street approx. 10 minutes. Furthermore, we recommend the breakfast which cost 5 euro per person. We would definitely book this hotel on a next visit.
Report this review
Lydia Y. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great location but rooms were small and stuffy

location, friendly reception and comfortable bed
6.7
The decor of this place was really warm and welcoming. In fact, judging from the smell of the lobby, it seems that the place was newly renovated or refurbished. We were allocated room 101 which was just a level above from the reception. The room was cosy and quite small but the interior felt clean and new. However, we had a problem with the plumbing system as there was a stench emanating from the toilet which we could not get rid of despite opening the toilet windows for ventilation. In fact the smell got more unbearable on the second day of our stay. Thankfully, we were leaving already. In all, it was still pleasant as the hotel was centrally located (just bout 8 to 10 mins off passag d gracia) but please avoid room 101!
Report this review
Sergey D. Couples Russia, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel for 3 days

Hotel reception, terrace and location
7
It was nice to stay there. Me and my wife spent 3 nights there. Their providing towels and Shampoo/Shower gel and that's it (we were expecting at least a tooth paste). Also everybody should note, that rooms are quite dark during the evening and night, I mean there is no enough light in the room.
Report this review
Blair U. Couples Canada, September 15, 2014
Good Value

Good Location, Good Value, Comfortable Stay
7.7
We spent 2 nights at Praktik Garden and overall, it was a good stay. The location was good - in a quieter area about 10 mins walk from Gracia & La Rambla area and there was a metro station around the corner. The staff was courteous & helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. There were restaurants and corner grocery stores close by. It covered the basics for a budget property.
Report this review
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Small but nice

location, interior design, service
9
Report this review
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Looks nice from the outside...

Not too far from the bus drop off, some friendly staff, outside decoration
4
This hotel looks lovely from the outside, I had a rude guy on the reception when I arrived but after that they were really nice and helpful. The room looked quite like a prison, really uncomfortable and not very homely! Really needs some nicer touches!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praktik Garden BarcelonaPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Interior detailPraktik Garden Barcelona - LobbyPraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - LoungePraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - DetailPraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - DetailPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - Front viewPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - BathroomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - Double SuperiorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05