Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praktik Garden

Diputació 325, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Praktik Hotel
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Interior detail Praktik Garden Barcelona - Lobby Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Lounge Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Detail
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Reception Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Reception Praktik Garden Barcelona - Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Corridor
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 160 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Charlotte J. Couples Norway, August 27, 2015
Lovely hotel

Attentive staff, nice atmosphere and good location
9
This is a hotel that makes you question what defines a 2-star hotel; because the quality of standard is so high! The hotel is perfectly located near some big attractions, the metro and the airport train station while being in a side street with little noise. The hotel is neatly decorated and you are welcomed by very attentive staff. We arrive at 9.30 in the morning, and even though check in is at 14.00 we were instantly given a room. The staff also helped us with calling the bus company we were using upon checking out. Hey, they even offer wifi boxes for you to bring with you when sightseeing so that you can always stay connected, as well a free tour starting from outside of their hotel every day. We got a standard room and it had everything we needed. There was an odd smell from the bathroom at times, but other than that there was nothing that bothered us. At one point, we even forgot all our cash and gadgets in the safe with the safe door wide opened, and when we returned the cleaning staff had cleaned the room. Nothing was missing from the safe - meaning to underline that the staff is very good! The garden area is a nice place to relax and the free coffee a lovely extra perk!
Report this review
Wen H. Couples Taiwan, August 18, 2015
Nice experience

Warm staff that helps/great garden and facilities/nice window inside the room
8.7
The three days stay in Praktik Garden was great. We enjoy their services and the staff helps when we need information and services. There are also computer/printer, coffee service in the morning and lockers for luggages. Will want to stay here in our next Barcelona trip!
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples Ireland, August 14, 2015
Excellent

Wonderful inside decor & cleanliness
9.7
Great
Report this review
Steven C. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Perfect good hotel on a budget

staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
Great time staying here. Helpful staff and great location. Can't recommend it more for budget travellers.
Report this review
Rachel P. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Close enough to Las Ramblas with room to breathe

Location, interior, courtyard
8.3
Report this review
Fang L. Groups Taiwan, July 29, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.

I really enjoy the cafe and tea they provid evey morning.
8
Report this review
Chong M. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
A nicely renovated hotel

Rooms where nicely renovated, location is within walking distance to most attractions of Barcelona.
8.3
Hola!!!! Room size is decent (slightly smaller then metropol)... Room is as of what u see on the photos.. Nice view of the street.... The hotel is beautiful and u get free nespresso coffee everyday.....They allow guest to buy there own breakfast and snack at the gardens while sipping the morning brew... Well, If they had better (comfy) beds, I think would be great... Not saying it's bad.. In fact the place deserves a better rating then just 2 stars.... Hmmm.. But having more stars would mean paying more city taxes!!! So stay that way and keep up the good work.... Overall it's a wonderful stay!!! And will definitely stay there again...
Report this review
Helga D. Couples Hungary, June 15, 2015
Feels like home in Barcelona

Causy, friendly, comfortable, green
9.3
Report this review
Safia G. Couples Canada, December 13, 2014
Another great stay with Hotel Praktik

Great hotel, friendly staff, and conveniently located
9.3
Report this review
Safia G. Couples Canada, October 29, 2014
Good price, great boutique hotel, and city center

Style, price, and comfort
9
We had a great stay at Praktik Garden and quite enjoy this chain of boutique hotels in Barcelona. The location and price are great and one of the best hotel options for this price in Barcelona. They had a nice, basic breakfast (which I believe is an additional cost), a nice layout and design throughout the hotel, and a really cool terrace garden and also a reading area. We really enjoyed the comfort and design of the hotel and would recommend!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praktik Garden BarcelonaPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Interior detailPraktik Garden Barcelona - LobbyPraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - LoungePraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - DetailPraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - CorridorPraktik Garden Barcelona - DetailPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - Front viewPraktik Garden Barcelona - TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - InteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - BathroomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - Double SuperiorPraktik Garden Barcelona - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06