or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praktik Garden

Diputació 325, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Praktik Hotel
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Praktik Garden Barcelona - Entrance Praktik Garden Barcelona - Breakfast Praktik Garden Barcelona - Reception Praktik Garden Barcelona - Executive Lounge Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Garden Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Exterior Praktik Garden Barcelona - Bathroom Praktik Garden Barcelona - Bathroom Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room
Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room Praktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Safia G. Couples Canada, December 13, 2014
Another great stay with Hotel Praktik

Great hotel, friendly staff, and conveniently located
9.3
Safia G. Couples Canada, October 29, 2014
Good price, great boutique hotel, and city center

Style, price, and comfort
9
We had a great stay at Praktik Garden and quite enjoy this chain of boutique hotels in Barcelona. The location and price are great and one of the best hotel options for this price in Barcelona. They had a nice, basic breakfast (which I believe is an additional cost), a nice layout and design throughout the hotel, and a really cool terrace garden and also a reading area. We really enjoyed the comfort and design of the hotel and would recommend!
Rob H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 24, 2014
Very nice hotel! Highly recommendable!

Location, price/quality & cleanliness
7.7
We've had a very nice stay in this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are not big, but clean! Metro is in about 100 meter distance and the Ramblas is approx. 20 min. walk & main shopping street approx. 10 minutes. Furthermore, we recommend the breakfast which cost 5 euro per person. We would definitely book this hotel on a next visit.
Lydia Y. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great location but rooms were small and stuffy

location, friendly reception and comfortable bed
6.7
The decor of this place was really warm and welcoming. In fact, judging from the smell of the lobby, it seems that the place was newly renovated or refurbished. We were allocated room 101 which was just a level above from the reception. The room was cosy and quite small but the interior felt clean and new. However, we had a problem with the plumbing system as there was a stench emanating from the toilet which we could not get rid of despite opening the toilet windows for ventilation. In fact the smell got more unbearable on the second day of our stay. Thankfully, we were leaving already. In all, it was still pleasant as the hotel was centrally located (just bout 8 to 10 mins off passag d gracia) but please avoid room 101!
Sergey D. Couples Russia, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel for 3 days

Hotel reception, terrace and location
7
It was nice to stay there. Me and my wife spent 3 nights there. Their providing towels and Shampoo/Shower gel and that's it (we were expecting at least a tooth paste). Also everybody should note, that rooms are quite dark during the evening and night, I mean there is no enough light in the room.
Blair U. Couples Canada, September 15, 2014
Good Value

Good Location, Good Value, Comfortable Stay
7.7
We spent 2 nights at Praktik Garden and overall, it was a good stay. The location was good - in a quieter area about 10 mins walk from Gracia & La Rambla area and there was a metro station around the corner. The staff was courteous & helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. There were restaurants and corner grocery stores close by. It covered the basics for a budget property.
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Small but nice

location, interior design, service
9
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Looks nice from the outside...

Not too far from the bus drop off, some friendly staff, outside decoration
4
This hotel looks lovely from the outside, I had a rude guy on the reception when I arrived but after that they were really nice and helpful. The room looked quite like a prison, really uncomfortable and not very homely! Really needs some nicer touches!
Pei S. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Location is good near to the metro

Location is good and the staff is very friendly
8.3
Aman P. Groups India, August 23, 2014
Small & Cozy - nice balcony area

Location + Cute size rooms + Balcony
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praktik Garden BarcelonaPraktik Garden Barcelona - Balcony/TerracePraktik Garden Barcelona - EntrancePraktik Garden Barcelona - BreakfastPraktik Garden Barcelona - ReceptionPraktik Garden Barcelona - Executive LoungePraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - GardenPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - ExteriorPraktik Garden Barcelona - BathroomPraktik Garden Barcelona - BathroomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest RoomPraktik Garden Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05