Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pratunam Pavilion Hotel

89 Soi Petchburi 19 (Soi Sangkarn), Petchburi Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1125 reviews

894 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1125)
Sort by:
Vashon L. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2016
Hotel experience was reasonable

Convenient. Cheap. A lot of food nearby
7.3
Booked 5 rooms during my stay. There were problems with the door cards which cause us to keep having to go to the receptionist to get it fix. The room did not have very good sound proof. It was annoying to hear other room people talking and the cleaner's phone ringing non stop. The water heater is faulty for a few rooms as well. Other than these the room was reasonably clean. Convenient location and its cheap.
Report this review
Hon K. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Locations

Old hotel
3.7
The hotel is allocated at the small street. Taxi unable to find their way to the hotel. It force them to stop it at the Main Street and required us walking back to the hotel
Report this review
Craig B. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
Nightmare to find

Rooms were clean, good cheap in room dining and ok size room.
5
To start off we were driving to this hotel...Don't.!! It has no parking what so ever.The soi it is in is one of the smallest and out the back of main road and has a market going on so while your trying to find the place you also have to navigate through mobs of people and food carts etc. The rooms are decent but very noisy as we heard doors slam all night and people having conversations. Front of hotel looks like a storeroom with boxes everywhere. Best thing about this hotel was leaving.
Report this review
Wei K. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2016
Comfortable stay

Near to shopping Malls, near street food, value for money
8
It was a pleasant stay. Hotel staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Apple W. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
A

Location only
5.7
Room easily attracted to ants. Even stuff like contact lens solution attracted ants. Water temperature for shower is not constant as well as the water flow is too small. But location wise was good. I will not stay here next time as there are plenty new hotels there.
Report this review
Soke F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Don't stay here if need a comfort & peace of mind
4
Room not ready when check in, waited over 30 mins for the rooms to be ready, person in charge @ the front desk blamed their previous customers why our rooms are not ready! But others staff are very helpful during my 2 nites stay! Rooms maintenance are very bad, 1 of my room heater not working, another room door can't open in the morning, but very quickly solved by their staff. No sound proof within all the rooms - whole nite disturbed by neighbor on 3-5am in the morning when they busy packaging
Report this review
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Nice hotel on a budget

Price, surrounded by street food and stalls
7
The hotel is quite old but the stay was pleasant. The breakfast is okay despite being limited. Unfortunately didnt have the opportunity to try the inhouse massage which is quite reasonably price. Only complain is that the toilet in room has this strong sewage smell.
Report this review
Dipakbhai S. Families with older children India, January 1, 2016
accordingly it is not evean a three star hotel th.

location
2.7
Not as expected lots of bugs dining area was very bad
Report this review
Jason H. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2015
place

place
5.7
ok only
Report this review
Vincenza G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Checked out early
3.3
We stayed one night, flew into Bangkok, thought we would try a few nights in Bangkok before moving on. After one night we checked out after booking two nights! Arriving at the hotel the room looked very nice. Reception made a comment on checking in ohh let's see if we have any rooms left (I booked in May 2015 stayed December 2915) we was given a connecting room bit odd having just a small bathroom lock on door and feeling very unsafe! We then went out to find something to eat with no acknowledgement from staff apart from check in which had no conversation. Bangkok itself is what you personally think.. We hated it thought it was very dirty and humid. When getting back to the room we looked around and the shower was very dirty and we booked deluxe room yes this had no balcony as requested well it did a airconditioning unit and a wall and it stunk. If you are looking for something cheap and literally just to get your head down and not bothered about clean this is the hotel!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 894 reviews Next page
Pratunam Pavilion Hotel BangkokPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Room facilitiesPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Room facilitiesPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Room facilitiesPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafePratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - SpaPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - SpaPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - SaunaPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle Tuk TukPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle Tuk TukPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - SpaPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01