or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praya Palazzo Hotel

Hotel Access by boat only, 24 HRS. From Phra Athit Pier (N13) (757/1 Somdej Prapinklao Soi 2), Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Praya Suite Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite living room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite bedroom Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Night Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo Garden Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Aerial View Praya Palazzo Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Junxia W. Couples China, July 11, 2014
SO SO NOTHING FANTASTIC

QUIET , AND SMALL NICE SWIMMING POOL
3.7
We had our honeymoon for 2 days there, nothing special for this hotel , i so regretted that we booked this hotel as we were at our honeymoon, dont expect they will do any setting for your honeymoon welcome, we were stay at centara grand at central world one night and they send us one bottle of champagne and fruits for honeymoon , the garden is so small as well as the swimming pool ,the mattress really rock hard i barley can sleep , the service for front desk which is good , but if you expecting the smile from the boatman ,you need to smile to them first. once we came bk in midnight, they seems not happy to pick us up cause we disturbed the sleeping of them , definitely i wont come back anymore
Saithiwa R. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2014
restored mansion with history & unique location

historic architecture, tranquil setting, cozy atmosphere
9.7
My mother and I had a very relaxing time at Praya Palazzo. The hotel is quietly hidden in the proximity of the old Bangkok. Although easily accessed by boat from Phra Athit pier, it offers a peaceful ambiance with a great view of Chaophraya river. Its building was converted from a historic western-style mansion once belonged to an elite Thai-Chinese family that had undergone a long history and several adaptations before having become this unique boutique accommodation. Its restorations deserve a special recognition. Every detail of hotel facilities and services, including decorations, food and garden, has been thoughtfully designed to deliver the story of Bangkok during the period the mansion was built. I highly recommend Praya Palazzo for any architecture/culture/history enthusiast.
Nattama A. Groups Thailand, June 4, 2014
Beautiful architecture with great service

1. Locations2. Service3. Decorations
9
The hotel is very beautiful and is located in a peaceful area of Bangkok. The staff provides professional and prompt service, as you may expect from big 5,stars hotels The hotel offerred a la carte breakfast, but the quantity was ways adequate
Wenche T. Couples Norway, June 3, 2014
This was a suprising wonderful experince

Design, good staff, quiet
9.3
It was a wonderful experince and I recommend it very much. So nice to be able to be in a quiet place after sightseeing, shopping and experiencing the city of Bangkok
Somnuk T. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2014
hide n seek

food stuffweather
7
Hotel should hav back up electric power for support.
Paul A. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Comfortable

Old, quiet, unique
7.7
Thanaporn L. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
Very exotic hotel and so romantic.

Exotic boutique hôtel / Nice Chaopraya river view and Romantic
9.7
I appreciate this hotel a lot in term of building architect/ Tranquil place / Great to relax your mind.
Kai K. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
good experience in a heritage inn

history, service and location by the river
8
Good, but would recommend to those who would want peace and tranquility
Sven A. Couples Netherlands, April 12, 2014
Keep it Secret!

Location, Relax, Service
9
Would you be able to find a hidden and romantic spot, in the middle of Bangkok? It exists! It’s even quiet over there (Yes, Quiet in BKK). And although its near to the old town, you can get there only by the Hotel owned 24/7 boat service. It’s the Praya Palazzo. It’s really a place for relax, enjoying the silence or watching over the River. But, we are still in Bangkok, isn’t? Well, just walk to the Hotel Pier, and after a few minutes ride you will enjoy again the tumultuous Bangkok. The Hotel even gives you a phone, so you can call the Hotel Boat whenever you need or want get back to the “heaven of silent Bangkok”. After enjoying your night, get your “a la carte” breakfast at the pool or in the dining room, before heading again into the noise of the City of Angels. I never thought a City like this could have a so relaxing place. The Praya Palazzo might not be the ultimate Luxury property, but it’s small size (17 rooms), centrally but “hidden” location, friendly Staff, nice views, historical building and “romantic setting” are values of it’s own. Everything it’s nicely designed, and while rooms are rather small, they are comfortable and with a touch of the past (while meeting with modern standards). Just don’t concern that a wooden floor makes noise when you walk. This is normal! (as it should be!) Well, it’s just a lovely place, even more. A place to feel good. (Not for Backpackers or Party People) No wonder I liked it! This is truly a Boutique Hotel. For Mainstream, better book elsewhere (so I might still get a free room!). I shouldn’t even talk about this place… ;)
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
It was a very quiet

The Garden, The Pool and The Quiet Secure location
9.7
Quiet and Relaxing. The hotel was built 100 years ago and has an heir of history and yet is very clean and quiet. Due to the time which the hotel was built it is in a superb location next to the river which can be enjoyed at breakfast as there is 5 star river side dining under shade trees which is peaceful as the hotel has a total of around 20 rooms only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo Bangkok SunsetPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Praya SuitePraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite living roomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite bedroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool at NightPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo GardenPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Aerial View Praya PalazzoPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04