or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Praya Palazzo Hotel

Hotel Access by boat only, 24 HRS. From Phra Athit Pier (N13) (757/1 Somdej Prapinklao Soi 2), Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Praya Suite Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite living room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite bedroom Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Night Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo Garden Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Aerial View Praya Palazzo Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Gene B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
An oasis in Bangkok

A pool and garden for rest and relaxation; attentive staff; small size
9.7
Lovely. In bangkok a hustle and bustle it provides a quiet oasis. Some rooms have a beautiful river view. It is terrific for getting to paces accessible by boat. At night, when the boats stop running, it can be a long taxi ride back to the pier where the hotel boat comes to get you. But it is relaxing and romantic to arrive each time by boat.
Joanna H. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
An old world retreat close to the busy tourist are

The staff, the setting and the room
9.3
Praya Palazzo is a wonderful retreat from the hectic city. The 1920s villa and grounds are peaceful and relaxed and ideally located right on the river with it's own 24 hour private shuttle boat across to the busy Khao San Road area of the city. All of the staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms are not overly large but are very nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The minibar contents was free which is most unusual! Breakfast was served by the pool, overlooking the river with a choice of continental or cooked. My husband and I both had the continental option which was delicious and included muesli, yogurt, pancakes and fruit. Overall we were both very pleased with our stay at Praya Palazzo.
Chu P. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
A very beautiful hotel

Good services 24 hours free barge service a very quiet and beautiful hotel
8.7
The receptionist is very nice and professional. I don't have a mobile phone in Bangkok, the receptionist gave me a mobile phone to call for free barge.
Cathryn C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Quiet Haven in Chaiotic Bangkok

.Unique, elegant, quiet...loved the history
8.3
Michael G. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Old world charm

The ambience is quite pleasant and relaxing. There are interesting photo/posters with information about the history of the mansion that add to the charm. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was a bit concerned about needing to cross the river on a ferry whenever I wanted to leave the grounds, but it was not a problem at all. Usually, the hotel ferry was immediately available, but never more than a five minute wait (the ride across the river only takes a minute or two. The hotel provided a phone with the office on speed dial, so we could call for the ferry immediately upon arriving at the pier. The grounds are very pretty. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I never felt inconvenienced. The beds were very comfortable and the appointments nice. Wifi access was flawless. I was happy with the choice as an alternative to a typical business hotel.
Pattanan K. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
Praya Palazzo Hotel

Good location
9.7
Good location Nice view nice hotel
Stacy R. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2014
Peaceful retreat from city bustle

Private boat, wait staff , great property
10
Wonderful. Cannot wait to return!!
Meihan L. Couples China, October 17, 2014
charming place

service, room decoration, value for money
9
very nice, I miss the breakfast, the boiled rice with prok/shrimp so much. It is a charming place, quiet and private. The staff are very helpful. To get there, you need to arrive at pier No.13 and call the hotel to pick up you.
Yanyan Y. Couples China, October 1, 2014
extremely terrible experience
2
never ever come again! noisy,bad location,bad service,charge me twice。很烂的住所,不推荐
Mark R. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Bangkok Oasis

Location ambience and character
9.7
Second time and will be our preferred location in Bangkok in future. Great vibe and excellent friendly super helpful staff. An oasis of tranquility in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Praya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo Bangkok SunsetPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Praya SuitePraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite living roomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Chao Phraya Suite bedroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool at NightPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Praya Palazzo GardenPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Aerial View Praya PalazzoPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPraya Palazzo Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04