or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premier Copacabana Hotel

Rua Tonelero, 205, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22030-000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Spa Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Shiqiang W. Business travelers China, January 25, 2014
Good location

Location, food,, not too expensive
9.3
Weimin W. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
Beach Hotel

beach, restaurant, MRT
8
This hotel is not vary far away from the airport. It is vary close to the beach , you can enjoy the weekend around the beach. Lots of restaurants locates near the hotel. It is a good choice for you to stay in Rio De Janeiro.
Casey N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Comfortable stay in good location

location, comfortable, clean
8
Clean hotel in good location. Walking distance to beach. Will return.
Jian H. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2013
Good location but average service and cleaniness

Location
5.3
It was Carnaval period so all the hotels were very expensive. However, for the price paid, i certainly expected a decent level of cleaniness and service. Unfortunately, due to the high occupancy rate during that period, service was sloppy and cleaniness so-so.
Krzysztof R. Couples Poland, February 3, 2013
Overrated and Overpriced

None
3.7
I could not believe how bad this place was. First of all, I went to my assigned room and found the door open, the room not cleaned and generally looking like a construction site. A trek back to the reception resulted in getting a different room (although without anything resembling an apology), but in the end the new room was only marginally better. In fact, it felt like a motel in a bad neighborhood (and in Brazil a motel is priced by the hour). Specifically, I could not count the number of stains on the carpet, resting my arm on the desk resulted in black smudges, and the bed cover smelled like pee. In short, it was disgusting. In addition, all amenities were extra. The internet that was supposed to be included in the price was so slow it was unusable. Paying an extra charge for high speed improved it a little, but the signal still kept dropping all the time. Also, I try to put my documents in a safe box in my room and after calling the reception I discovered that there was another charge for it daily. At least the breakfast was free, and while not fancy, I was surprised to find that it was edible. In conclusion, this place was dirty and tried to charge me for basic amenities that should be included. The price is not cheap. Not recommended.
Vaitaua M. Groups New Zealand, January 2, 2013
Conviently located hotel - helpful staff

good breakfast, great location, staff speak english
7.3
this hotel was in a good location, had a really nice breakfast and staff that were helpful and spoke english. the bar tender was also lovely and made awesome cocktails. however, the rooms are quite basic and do not match the nicely appointed reception area. i would have expected more from a "4 star" hotel. for the exhorbitant price we paid (granted it was new year) i definately had expected better rooms, however for normal (non nye non carnival) season this was fine.
Sebastian S. Groups Switzerland, November 5, 2012
great location, directly on the Avenida Atlântica

location
4.7
hotel has seen its best days. If you like old charm, then this would be your hotel, but the furniture, the bathroom (rusty bathtubs) and the beds were old and worn out. breakfast room was very busy and difficult to find a table. the best is the location: directly on the Avenida Atlântica with a view on the Copacabana if you are lucky enough to get a room with a sea view (only about 30% of the rooms).
Guy L. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
Good location but dated

location
7
The locations was good and the service was OK, but not that friendly. Internet connection is slow , but can pay for faster. Breakfast is good, although they don't have a toaster! Rooftop pool is nice, but wi-fi doesn't work up there.
Mathieu V. Couples Belgium, October 3, 2012
Old skool copacabana chic

Rooftop swimming pool and hammam, nice breakfast buffet
7.3
Well placed hotel with good service. At first the rooms look a little rundown but the modernist 50's touch has a certain charm. Safe area and good connections to praia, bus and metro siquiero campos literally just around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the quick bus to ipanema or leblon for even better beaches. At 8 reais the caipi's on the beach are potentially dangerous!
Yvette L. Business travelers Netherlands, August 3, 2012
Correct hotel

Location
6
Rooms are OK, not too big, but also not too small. The hotel is correct, you´ll find the basic things you need. Location is good in Copacabana. Staff is not too nice and helpfull though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Premier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - SpaPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - EntrancePremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungePremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomPremier Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02