or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Room Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Bathroom Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Reception Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2014
not bad

good staff, quiet environment, budget
6.7
Ong I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
omg...the bed is not a bed...it spoilt and dirty.

nothing nice
2
no next time stay.
Natalia E. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Comfortable

Staff
8.3
Basic comfortable room for the price we payed. Not right in the centre of kutching (in the edge of the centre) but close enough if you plan to walk around to the waterfront and Chinatown. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us directions and suggestions on what to do. Good place to stay, but there are also other places in the centre for the same price and quality.
Ku P. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Budget, Close to local restaurant

Backpacker Value
4.3
Close to local restaurant, quite far from waterfront kuching, hard to get transport
Ooi Y. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Friendly Staff, Location quite near town

Friendly Staff, Location
7.3
-The room was okay, but, heater is not hot enough. -Wifi was okay, above average. -Free Car Park, but, the car park right in front of hotel is limited (3) -TV, not so clear. -Only one sockets which is not that convenient.
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2014
Budget hotel with friendly staff

Staff, Price, Room size
6
The room was quite large and comfortable enough. However, the hotel isn't very close to the center. It's about 15-20 min walk. Some restaurants around. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Even though they don't speak much English, they went out of their way to suggest us where to go and what to eat. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Simple place to crash

Price,location, staff
6.3
Was leaking in the room we stayed in, and a heavy musty smell due to poor ventilation. Else is ok
Donovan C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
A-Affordable, B-Bargain, C-Cheap ...

Affordable price, amenities and restaurants within reach and friendly staffs
7.3
Overall stay was decent for its price. Bed was sleepable, small tv, decent ensuite bathroom. Good a/c and fast internet. Water dispenser is also provided at site for daily consumption. Tours can be arranged with Mr Chang. Good local delicacies like Sarawak Laksa, Kolo Mee, Mee Jawa are at the famous, Chong Choon Restaurant which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Restaurants, cafes, bars, spa/massage places, shopping malls, groceries are all within reach by food from this hotel.
Thien H. Groups Vietnam, December 26, 2013
excellent trips with many sightseeinh activities

central located, easy to transport, nice staff
7
Late checkin and the staffs are very supportive. The hotel is central located and easy to access other places. The room is clean.
Ken C. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Relaxing, quiet and simply a good break!

Affordable price, clean, helpful staff.
8.7
We went there without any expectations and were pleasantly surprise by the clean and comfy room based on what we paid for. The staff were very helpful, he gave us tips on what to do and see, helped us to arrange for airport transfer and even loaned us his umbrella when we were on our way out to for dinner and it started raining heavily. The WiFi was really fast! The only things that I didn't ike was my room was located too near the reception and I could hear noisy travellers checking in. The ceiling was high and I could hear the echo of their noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01