or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Room Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Bathroom Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Reception Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Only a simple hostel

Centrally located, fast check in/ out, friendly staff
5.3
A simple hotel with poor amenities,weak wifi, even the drinking water is empty every morning.If u have note down the places to go b4 visit Kuching, then u will found the boss not so helpful. The information he gave all can found on internet. For me, the hostel is hard to find, nothing so good about it, just for overnight.
Kyle T. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Good budget hotel, fantastic staff, perfect locati

Location, Staff, Value
8.7
Your standard budget hotel in terms of room. Good value for money. Excellent staff that will help you plan your activities. Excellent location close to plenty of restaurants. Taxi is 26MYR to/from airport.
Sui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2013
Friendly staff, budget hotel

The hotel is just a few minutes walking distance from the Chinese shops and restaurants. The hotel keeper is very friendly and willing to give you transportation information about the tourist points.
6.7
I stayed 3 nights in this budget hotel. I selected a room with windows although it was a little bit noisy. The room was clean with attached bathroom. No daily room cleaning service was provided during the period of stay. The Chinese shops and resturants are located at the opposite side of the road.
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Very nice for people who want to save budget.

Room is comfortable , clean , staff is nice.
9.7
1. The room is comfortable and the toilet also very clean. 2. The staff is very nice , besides that he also help me to planning the itinerary to visit. 3. High speed Internet. 4. A lot of food can eat around this hotel(the famous laksa and kolo mee also at this place, can ask the staff if can't find it). 5. The important thing is the price of hotel is cheaper and value of money . If you want to find the hotel(price range is something like this), you can choose this hotel. 6. I will choose this hotel to stay again when I go to Kuching again.
By T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Value For Money

Clean, friendly and helpful staffs, near to shopping malls and restaurants
8.7
Pleasant and comfortable stay! Will book this hotel again should I visit Kuching again!
Khairul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Pleasant stay

Good location / friendly staff / good security features
8
Pleasant stay / friendly staff / good location / nice room
Anthony C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
pleasant stay, basic but very good, helpful staff.

clean, large and comfortable bed.
8.3
Excellent for the price that I paid for the 5 nights in Kuching. Staff and owner of the hostel were helpful and knowledgeable, they shared many information and even recommended cost saving ideas.
Pey N. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
budget hotel with competitive price & location

good price, good location and helpful staff
6.3
For the competitive price, it is good as it is in kuching town, 5mins walk to Chinatown (but most shops close after 5-6pm) & few good kopitiam, 15mins walk to water front, tuo pek kong etc. The staff (which believed to be the owner) is helpful and friendly. However, the room is not fantastic as there is some stains over the wall and floor but since we are budget traveller and only spend 8-10hours in the room to sleep and most of times we were out for sightseeing, it is fine for us. Another down side is that the hotel is near pub area and we spotted few ladies stand roadside at night... However, for adults, I guess it is fine. A no-no for family. Be sure to catch good foods in Chinatown which is just behind the Lime Tree Hotel (opp Premium Stay Hotel) - the Da Pao, the Kolo Mee, Kuching Laksa and more!
Leonardo V. Couples Italy, August 3, 2013
the owner is incredibly helpfull

the owner is incredibly helpfull, he can suggest everything about all actraction around there
10
the owner is incredibly helpfull, he can suggest everything about all actraction around there
Jurukan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
It is what you expect from budget hotel

Great location, cheap & very helpful staff
7
It is what you expect for staying in a budget hotel but they could have done better with the price. The location is great & the staff, Andy is very helpful. It is really hard to find the hotel. There is a weird smell coming from the toilet, the towels, blanket & bed are TOO OLD. I stayed for 4D3N & my room NEVER get cleaned. There are grey hairs on my bed. I can hear a customer stay opposite to my room talking on the phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05