Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Room Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Bathroom Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Reception Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Jurukan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
It is what you expect from budget hotel

Great location, cheap & very helpful staff
7
It is what you expect for staying in a budget hotel but they could have done better with the price. The location is great & the staff, Andy is very helpful. It is really hard to find the hotel. There is a weird smell coming from the toilet, the towels, blanket & bed are TOO OLD. I stayed for 4D3N & my room NEVER get cleaned. There are grey hairs on my bed. I can hear a customer stay opposite to my room talking on the phone.
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Clean, Good Location and Excellent Service

Comfortable bed, clean and new
9.3
The owner, Mr Chang is a very kind man.He picked us from the airport and brought us to Gunung Gading National Park with reasonable charges. We were so luky to see two rafflesias blooming at the same time. They offered two very nice rooms with windows. The beds are very comfortabe. The staff, Andy is a very nice and informative man, he gave us very good tour, shopping and eating informations and easy direction to all the tourist attractions. The Sarawak laksa near the hostel is the best.We love it so much !Thanks to Chang and Andy, We will come again !
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Great location and wonderful staffs

Great location, clean room and wonderful staffs
9
The location of the hostel is perfect, walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff Andy provides wonderful traveling informations. 10 minutes walk to waterfront. Nearby the hostel lots of good food, especially the famous Sarawak laksa, we love it so much. 7 minutes walk to the famous sea food restaurant. The sea food are cheap and fresh, must eat ! Thanks to the owner Chang for the airport transfer and lucky to view the blooming of rafflesia, and orang utan as well. Highly recommended.
Ng V. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Touch n Go

Friendly staff, basic room, downtown location
5.3
The hotel staff is helpful in providing wifi connection but it's narrow bandwidth. The thumbs up things was he suggested a good place for a nice seafood dinner. The location of the hotel is quite central at the city area and close to major attraction spot and shopping center.
Chan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
The place convenient for me

Value money, near shopping mall, near restaurants
7.3
Not bad to me, do not have any big issue of this hotel.
Ivon S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
It's such a pleasant stay !!

The staff is very friendly & centrally located. Value for money ?? YES for sure !!
8.3
We really had a great time. But the hostel was a little bit hard to find. Not every taxi driver know where the hostel is because the hostel is in the 1st floor. If you have the elderly with you, please be noticed that the hostel is in the 1st floor, so there are stairs... But the staff is very friendly and it is centrally located.
Ivon S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
we had a great time !!

Centrally located, clean room and friendly staff
8.7
If you are looking for a budget hostel that offers clean room, make sure you choose this one! There are few malls around this hostel...The staff is also very friendly. You can easily go to everywhere, because you can get access to the public transport easily.
Jennifer A. Couples Canada, July 2, 2013
Lovely stay in Kuching

great location, comfortable
8.7
The hostel is pretty nice. The best room has a balcony and a view of the street. Also it is more spacious and has a cleaner bathroom. It was a bit noisy with the traffic but it did not bother us. The location is great as it is centrally downtown and near the river. But the real star of the hostel is staff! He is absolutely wonderful and he helped make our almost three week stay the best ever. He helped plan our excursions, gave us an insight of the city, shared a laugh, and was always willing to help us.
Shashidharan S. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Best for Budget Traveller - In the Mid of City

Location, Cheap and Safe
8.7
Cheap and in a great Location. Near to all local restaurents and the Sarawak River. Safe as the entrance of the hotel (shoplot) have an security sys where only guest who having the key can tag and go in. Very near to local foods. Stayed in a 5 bed room and was comfortable. Clean toilet.
Nadzirah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
value fror money

location, friendly staff, parking spot available
7.7
It was all good. Staff was very helpful. Just the arrangement of the bed is quite weird. Otherwise everything is okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02