Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 136 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Thien H. Groups Vietnam, December 26, 2013
excellent trips with many sightseeinh activities

central located, easy to transport, nice staff
7
Late checkin and the staffs are very supportive. The hotel is central located and easy to access other places. The room is clean.
Report this review
Ken C. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Relaxing, quiet and simply a good break!

Affordable price, clean, helpful staff.
8.7
We went there without any expectations and were pleasantly surprise by the clean and comfy room based on what we paid for. The staff were very helpful, he gave us tips on what to do and see, helped us to arrange for airport transfer and even loaned us his umbrella when we were on our way out to for dinner and it started raining heavily. The WiFi was really fast! The only things that I didn't ike was my room was located too near the reception and I could hear noisy travellers checking in. The ceiling was high and I could hear the echo of their noise.
Report this review
Jeevarekha G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Good budget stay

Clean, affordable, convenient
9.7
The rooms are reasonably sized and clean. I am very particular about toilet and so this toilet was one of the cleanest I have seen so far. The staff, Mr. Chang is a friendly and helpful man. The hotel may be a little hard to locate, so please call the hotel number when looking for it. It is opposite the LimeTree Hotel. All in all, a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Chai L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Clean room and centrally located budget hotel

Friendly staff, clean room, value for money
7.3
We were using car Kuching, therefore we have choosen a hotel that provide car park. This hotel was selected because it does provide car park. The staff was friendly and the room is clean. However, room service can be improved because they forgot to provide mineral water during the room service. Besides, they also forgot to refill the toilet papers.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
An above average stay with spacious & clean room.

Clean room, spacious room & location.
7
Nice spacious & clean room with strategic location & plenty of nightlife & shopping activities.Not for the family stay though.
Report this review
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Just ok

Centrally located,Friendly staff,Fast Check In & Out
5.3
Overall just ok, poor of amenities in room, no toothbrush, small tv, hotel hard to find(small signboard) and the name is LC Premium Stay not Premium Stay, must watch properly the word LC is more bigger then Premium Stay.
Report this review
Tan B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Only a simple hostel

Centrally located, fast check in/ out, friendly staff
5.3
A simple hotel with poor amenities,weak wifi, even the drinking water is empty every morning.If u have note down the places to go b4 visit Kuching, then u will found the boss not so helpful. The information he gave all can found on internet. For me, the hostel is hard to find, nothing so good about it, just for overnight.
Report this review
Kyle T. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Good budget hotel, fantastic staff, perfect locati

Location, Staff, Value
8.7
Your standard budget hotel in terms of room. Good value for money. Excellent staff that will help you plan your activities. Excellent location close to plenty of restaurants. Taxi is 26MYR to/from airport.
Report this review
Sui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2013
Friendly staff, budget hotel

The hotel is just a few minutes walking distance from the Chinese shops and restaurants. The hotel keeper is very friendly and willing to give you transportation information about the tourist points.
6.7
I stayed 3 nights in this budget hotel. I selected a room with windows although it was a little bit noisy. The room was clean with attached bathroom. No daily room cleaning service was provided during the period of stay. The Chinese shops and resturants are located at the opposite side of the road.
Report this review
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Very nice for people who want to save budget.

Room is comfortable , clean , staff is nice.
9.7
1. The room is comfortable and the toilet also very clean. 2. The staff is very nice , besides that he also help me to planning the itinerary to visit. 3. High speed Internet. 4. A lot of food can eat around this hotel(the famous laksa and kolo mee also at this place, can ask the staff if can't find it). 5. The important thing is the price of hotel is cheaper and value of money . If you want to find the hotel(price range is something like this), you can choose this hotel. 6. I will choose this hotel to stay again when I go to Kuching again.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 99 reviews Next page
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01