Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
134 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Khairul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Pleasant stay

Good location / friendly staff / good security features
8
Pleasant stay / friendly staff / good location / nice room
Report this review
Anthony C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
pleasant stay, basic but very good, helpful staff.

clean, large and comfortable bed.
8.3
Excellent for the price that I paid for the 5 nights in Kuching. Staff and owner of the hostel were helpful and knowledgeable, they shared many information and even recommended cost saving ideas.
Report this review
Pey N. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
budget hotel with competitive price & location

good price, good location and helpful staff
6.3
For the competitive price, it is good as it is in kuching town, 5mins walk to Chinatown (but most shops close after 5-6pm) & few good kopitiam, 15mins walk to water front, tuo pek kong etc. The staff (which believed to be the owner) is helpful and friendly. However, the room is not fantastic as there is some stains over the wall and floor but since we are budget traveller and only spend 8-10hours in the room to sleep and most of times we were out for sightseeing, it is fine for us. Another down side is that the hotel is near pub area and we spotted few ladies stand roadside at night... However, for adults, I guess it is fine. A no-no for family. Be sure to catch good foods in Chinatown which is just behind the Lime Tree Hotel (opp Premium Stay Hotel) - the Da Pao, the Kolo Mee, Kuching Laksa and more!
Report this review
Leonardo V. Couples Italy, August 3, 2013
the owner is incredibly helpfull

the owner is incredibly helpfull, he can suggest everything about all actraction around there
10
the owner is incredibly helpfull, he can suggest everything about all actraction around there
Report this review
Jurukan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
It is what you expect from budget hotel

Great location, cheap & very helpful staff
7
It is what you expect for staying in a budget hotel but they could have done better with the price. The location is great & the staff, Andy is very helpful. It is really hard to find the hotel. There is a weird smell coming from the toilet, the towels, blanket & bed are TOO OLD. I stayed for 4D3N & my room NEVER get cleaned. There are grey hairs on my bed. I can hear a customer stay opposite to my room talking on the phone.
Report this review
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Clean, Good Location and Excellent Service

Comfortable bed, clean and new
9.3
The owner, Mr Chang is a very kind man.He picked us from the airport and brought us to Gunung Gading National Park with reasonable charges. We were so luky to see two rafflesias blooming at the same time. They offered two very nice rooms with windows. The beds are very comfortabe. The staff, Andy is a very nice and informative man, he gave us very good tour, shopping and eating informations and easy direction to all the tourist attractions. The Sarawak laksa near the hostel is the best.We love it so much !Thanks to Chang and Andy, We will come again !
Report this review
Wee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Great location and wonderful staffs

Great location, clean room and wonderful staffs
9
The location of the hostel is perfect, walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff Andy provides wonderful traveling informations. 10 minutes walk to waterfront. Nearby the hostel lots of good food, especially the famous Sarawak laksa, we love it so much. 7 minutes walk to the famous sea food restaurant. The sea food are cheap and fresh, must eat ! Thanks to the owner Chang for the airport transfer and lucky to view the blooming of rafflesia, and orang utan as well. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Ng V. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Touch n Go

Friendly staff, basic room, downtown location
5.3
The hotel staff is helpful in providing wifi connection but it's narrow bandwidth. The thumbs up things was he suggested a good place for a nice seafood dinner. The location of the hotel is quite central at the city area and close to major attraction spot and shopping center.
Report this review
Chan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
The place convenient for me

Value money, near shopping mall, near restaurants
7.3
Not bad to me, do not have any big issue of this hotel.
Report this review
Ivon S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
It's such a pleasant stay !!

The staff is very friendly & centrally located. Value for money ?? YES for sure !!
8.3
We really had a great time. But the hostel was a little bit hard to find. Not every taxi driver know where the hostel is because the hostel is in the 1st floor. If you have the elderly with you, please be noticed that the hostel is in the 1st floor, so there are stairs... But the staff is very friendly and it is centrally located.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 98 reviews Next page
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04