or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Double Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Room Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family Deluxe Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Bathroom Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Reception Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Interior Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Hui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Good location and nice staff!

Good location / Friendly staff / Budget room
7
The staff is very friendly and I was allowed to have early check in! The room is good for the price. Will visit again.
Corrie S. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
worth a stay

card access to hotel for hotel customer.friendly owner.
8
very near to restaurants.walk-up hotel.can here noisy till 1am.
Clement C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2013
For the price, would say it's passable

Clean, quiet, convenient
6.3
What I expected except the room has stale smell as it has no windows. Ventilation is a bit poor
Moi L. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Comfortable room, great location, great staff

comfortable,clean,good service
9.3
Am really glad to find this hostel cause it really clean and cheap in the price but with excellent facilities,free drinking water, free wifi ,staff and the owner.The location is very convenient too.Lighten up my trip!Great service from the staff who willing to help in planning our schedule and recommended alot of nice place in kuching.The room is quite comfortable and clean.I believe no other hostel such great facilities with such price.And the place is really safe as u need to have a card to access the gate to go in and out of the hostel.Safety is most important to me.
Fook L. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Value for money, good location but uncomfortable

Value for money, strategic location and friendly owners
6.3
Good things about the hostel: great location, it is located in Jalan Abell and it is 5-10 mins walking distance to Water Front and China Town. The owners are friendly and attentive. Drinking water is supplied. Iron board was provided too. The hostel is safe also (need card assess to enter the hostel). A big study table in the room allow me to do my paper work before going for conference. Things I do not like: The bed. The pillow. The blanket. I did not sleep well. On top of my head, there were spider web. The toilet is smelly (I think it is because the building is old). The overall sleeping experience was bad.
Li F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 6, 2013
Budget stay in the city center

Budget rate, location, friendly staff
7.7
Good for traveller for required only budget room. Hostel located at 2nd floor via staircase, attached restroom, aircon with a small TV.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Very good

Freindly,large room and nice
7.7
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
Average room but knowledgable, helpful staff.

Good value for money, Andy on reception, reasonably central location.
7.7
Basic accommodation made special by Andy who was a goldmine of good information on how to make the most of our stay in Kuching, for the best price.
Noorliza M. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2013
Could have been better

Friendly informative staff, fast internet, Quite clean
5.7
Got a deluxe room for 5 nights. Hot shower, clean, but rooms could be better looks quite sloppy and old actually. Beds are not really comfortable. Throughout the 5 nights, our room was only cleaned ONCE on the 2nd night with change of towels as well. Got to commend on the staff all right. gave good tips for checking out Sarawak. Internet was down for the first 2 nights. They offered to change to another room once the internet was back but we were too lazy to move our bags and stuff. No 24-hour reception though, but u have ur access cards to come in back into the hotel after 9pm. Yes, its is quite cheap but could have done with a better budget hotel at that price.
Hannah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Simple budget hotel, great value

cheap, simple, staff
6.3
Very simple hotel, more like renting a room than staying in a hotel. But very good value for money and good location. If the room is on the side of the main raod it can be very noisy at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06