arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 139 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Muhammad S.
Brunei Darussalam
April 26, 2015
The hotel is pretty good for me
Friendly staffs, safe and convenient access to shopping area
My stay was a good and safe at the hotel. I felt at home with friendly staffs, easy access to any eatery and shopping mall. Toilet was ok, the room was good. If I may purpose the hotel to offer more tv channel such as HBO or Star tv for relaxing after being out day and comes back at night and hope the hotel could offer plastic spoon and few packet of 3 in 1 drink for those who love to have a sip of 3 in 1 drink in the morning. Overall mh friend I would love to recommend this hotel for other travellers who wishes to have a short visit to Kuching and its really worth for your money value as it is a low cost budget hotel.

Najib I.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
Worth for money
Water pressure, comfy bed, quiet
Very good stay for solo traveller. For me, i love the most is the water pressure. Very quiet too..worth for ur money

HUI Y.
Malaysia
January 19, 2015
small
nice staff, location not bad, free parking
room very small, TV very small

Shie T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
what you paid is what you get a bit better!
1. friendly staffs; 2. spacious rooms ; 3. strategic location
Acceptable but looking 3 stars settings better.

Sucipto A.
Indonesia
December 29, 2014
Nice Hostel Good Value for Money
Good Location, Price and Clean

HANIM B.
Malaysia
October 17, 2014
cheap
cheap

Lei L.
Malaysia
September 22, 2014
budget hotel
Location, free wifi, helpful staff
The waterfront is only 10-15 minutes walking distance, a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. The owner can help arrange for day trips to areas outside of Kuching city center. The staff is also very helpful and helped us to find a car rental from the internet. We stayed at the family room which is overall clean with fresh linen and towels, although the walls could use a new coat of paint, and the toilet roll holder is broken.

dean R.
Australia
September 22, 2014
good enough
staff, room size
was great, another large room. helpful staff, security. i had to change hotels after a couple of nights as they were fully booked which ended up being a good thing, was even happier with the next place, mainly due to the the super price. but nothing wrong with this place

ChangShin W.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Value for money
Value, location
average

Kellerova K.
Czech Republic
July 24, 2014
Nice budget hotel
size of the room, staff performance, good AC
Very nice and comfortable budget hotel. Rooms are spacious and quite clean, bathroom ok. The staff was very nice and helpful. Little bit noisy during the evening.