Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Premium Stay Hostel

No 143, 1st Floor, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
134 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Petrus G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Worth for money.

Cheap, good location & friendly staff
9
best place to stay if you on a very tight budget. my only complaint is bathroom. Need a bit more scrubbing.
Report this review
Emma H. Couples New Zealand, November 20, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Location, very close to tai pan cnr and wet market, felt safe, friendly staff let us leave bags while we went to bako & called taxi to airport all free after we had also checked out
7.3
Good, should have got room w window, but was quiet & secure & clean
Report this review
Nazery K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Simple, basic accommodation

Location, budget rate, clean rooms
4.3
It's no Shangri-La but ypu get what you paid for
Report this review
Erick M. Couples Indonesia, August 22, 2015
Average

Value of money, near waterfront,
6.3
Not quite
Report this review
Chernnie I. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Great location but very noisy at night.

Location, price, cleanliness
5.7
Report this review
Nigel D. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
Good location, good wifi, friendly staff

Good wifi, good sleep, friendly staff
7
We booked for two nights initially and stayed for five. A good location (find the Lime Tree Hotel and it's on the cross street right next to that). Good strong wifi signal and good internet connection in the rooms (and we had the last room furtherest away from the router!) There was no window to the outside world in our room, but a blacked out window and a curtain in front of it. The room could have done with paint (walls were grubby), but the room and the bathroom were clean. Bins are emptied everyday (so long as you remember to put them outside the room) and there's an offer of fresh towels each day if you're staying multiple days. Hot (for coffee, noodles etc) and cold water is available in the corridor and there are soft drinks for sale by the reception. We also bought our own drinks from the nearby Everise Supermarket and they let us use the fridge to keep them cold. Staff are friendly and helpful. They sell tours to the various national parks but do not push them at all (posters at the reception desk) and taxi's to the airport are 26 RM and ours was prompt and friendly. Bed was comfortable, shower was good (hot and cold water) with the usual situated between the toilet and the door to the bathroom.
Report this review
Muhammad J. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 25, 2015
The hotel is pretty good for me

Friendly staffs, safe and convenient access to shopping area
8.7
My stay was a good and safe at the hotel. I felt at home with friendly staffs, easy access to any eatery and shopping mall. Toilet was ok, the room was good. If I may purpose the hotel to offer more tv channel such as HBO or Star tv for relaxing after being out day and comes back at night and hope the hotel could offer plastic spoon and few packet of 3 in 1 drink for those who love to have a sip of 3 in 1 drink in the morning. Overall mh friend I would love to recommend this hotel for other travellers who wishes to have a short visit to Kuching and its really worth for your money value as it is a low cost budget hotel.
Report this review
Najib M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Worth for money

Water pressure, comfy bed, quiet
8.3
Very good stay for solo traveller. For me, i love the most is the water pressure. Very quiet too..worth for ur money
Report this review
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2015
small

nice staff, location not bad, free parking
5.3
room very small, TV very small
Report this review
Shie A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
what you paid is what you get a bit better!

1. friendly staffs; 2. spacious rooms ; 3. strategic location
7.7
Acceptable but looking 3 stars settings better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Premium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Standard DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe DoublePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Triple DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Deluxe TwinPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family RoomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Family DeluxePremium Stay Hostel Kuching - BathroomPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - ReceptionPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - InteriorPremium Stay Hostel Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08