or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku

23, Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu, Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Prescott Inn Hotel

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Superior Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Reception Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - View Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 139
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3714 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3714)
Sort by:
Ahamed K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, September 7, 2012
Superb location and good rooms with big beds

All what we experienced in this hotel was good
10
Very nice hotel for budget travelers. The rooms are well furnished and large with big super size beds. This is the only hotel that I found more than enough electric plug points, in my room I found about 6 points Overall, we all are very happy with our stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza Hut and McDonalds are near by
Emad E. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 6, 2012
good value for money and nice location

nice location, helpful staff and delicious food
6.7
We stay everytime we come to Malaysia at this hotel. We like the staff, food and location. However I think it is the time to renew the hotel entirely. The carpets are very old and needs immediate change, the AC is smelling bad, the ceiling is leaking.
Rakinah M. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2012
Great location, acceptable rooms but bad breakfast

Cheap, good location, free-wifi
7
i stayed here with a friend and her mom for two nights. location wise is great, walking distance to the lrt, plenty of cheap dining options nearby and even places to shop. the room is also acceptable and clean. however the breakfast is ridiculous. the buffet choice is basically only breads and cereal. they let you choose one set of breakfast set consisting of eggs, ham/sausage and hash browns/baked beans. not exactly satisfying. since there was three of us and the we only had 2 coupons with the room, we were first told by the reception that we can't add an additional coupon even if we wanted to pay because it's hotel's policies but the next morning, the service staff at the cafe said that we could add on 20rm for the third person. 20rm is kind of ridiculous considering the pathetic breakfast spread. however, i would stay here again because of the location, clean rooms and free-wifi but i would not take up the breakfast option.
Ahamed K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, September 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Price, Room size, location, quality
10
the entire family loved the hotel and that made us to re-book the rooms for another night. the hotel is situated in a great located near to many facilities. the hotel is a good quality hotel that i can rate 4 starts.
Shopping Tip: 3 Minutes walk to a shopping mall called Maju Junction, in the ground floor there is a Money Exchange, who gives very good rates for foreign currencies.
Rosalina O. Groups Philippines, September 6, 2012
"Nice hotel"

"Good location"
10
We have a nice stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean and big. The staff were approachable. Location is in the center convinient to reach Petronas twin towers, petaling market,and other shopping complex.
Rozita A. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Hotel selesa dan lokasi strategik

lokasi strategik, mudah mendapat perkhidmatan yang diperlukan, dan berhampiran dengan pusat membeli belah
9
Bilik yang selesa untuk penginapan 2 orang dengan kemudahan yang baik. Dapat melayari internet dengan mudah walaupun hanya di lobi.
Abd H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of town.

Clean and new hotel .
9.3
The hotel is in the centre of town, near shopping complex , many food shops available with the price affordable, nice travel for business and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring a lot of money for shopping !
Christopher O. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Rooms are old but bed was clean

soft bed, location to MRT
4
This was our second stay here, The beds were clean and very soft. The carpets are grimy so we couldn't go barefoot. We had a high floor this time so we had a good view and there was less noise. The bathroom is small and a little dirty and the toilet leaked. Breakfast was terrible. The hasbrowns were all breading and no potato, the omelet was extremely runny and upset my stomach,
Andri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Reasonably Rate Hotel In CBD area

Large Twin Beds in a Room
5.3
Prescott Inn hotel is located in a non touristic area. Monorail Medan Tuanku is only 3 - 5 minute away from the hotel and is 3 station away from Bukit Bintang Tourist Area. The fare is about RM 1.60/ way. So location wise , it is quite ok. The hotel room is quite spacious with 2 large queen size beds complete with Flat TV Screen, Fridge, and iron. The bathroom is rather squeezy and requires renovation. The wireless in the room worked quite fast. Breakfast is very basic with choices of bread, omelette, coffee/ tea. The staff were friendly but not well informed. When asked about a large medical centre in KL, they seemed to be perplexed and did not come out with any definite answer. In all it is a reasonably rate hotel with room big enough to accomodate a family of 2 young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With Malaysian based budget airline, Kuala Lumpur is quickly becoming a Hub for flight to other countries. Kuala Lumpur itself is not that interesting except Bukit Bintang Touristic area and 1 - 2 shopping malls in that area. Jalan Alor is quite interesting in the evening with numerous food stalls and restaurants.
Muhammad I. Couples Pakistan, September 6, 2012
Good Hotel with Average Service

convinient location for travelling and cleaniness
7.7
monorail station was quite near which made travelling around KL quite easy, i.e the location of the hotel was ideal for us. the rates of the rooms were feasible and we had a good view of the tower from the room :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go and travel by the train/monorail system around Kl,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala LumpurPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - ViewPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesPrescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku Kuala Lumpur - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur – Medan Tuanku, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02